We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Half-Day Private Tuscany Wine Tour to Chianti from Florence
2

Book in advance
from
US$464.62
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Castello di Verrazzano
from US$464.62
More Info
from US$365.00
More Info
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveller rating
1,078
241
53
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,078
241
53
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balsamic vinegar castello di wine tour food and wine great tour pasta sausage different wines castle lunch maria florence winery chianti tasting property estate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016

This attraction was an optional one in out tour, but it was highly recommended from the tour leader. Despite all of this, I was not that much looking forward for this attraction due to the fact that I do not like wine too much. However, I decided to go for this wine tour and after i went I do not regret it at all since the tour was simply fabulous and ended in the best way possible with a wine tasting. Apart from this the views from this Castello are really amazing and beautiful.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We booked the basic 18 euro tour which included a tour, with guide, of the castle, cellars and then a tasting. It was terrific value. Our guide was great-very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The castle and grounds are beautiful with stunning views over Chianti. We wished we'd booked to lunch too. We tasted a rose and 2 chianti classicos all of which were delicious and were served with some bread, cheese, oil and vingegar.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank den2240
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Actually must see and must taste while being in Chianti Region - Castel is beautiful itself, unforgettable views and the best wine of the area - guide tours highly recommened for people who beside the food and wine want to know a little of history facts.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank das_ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We took our adult children from the US here as a treat for them. Turned out to be a treat for us as well. The castle is gorgeous, the grounds amazing and the view spectacular. Prior to going, my husband complained that €38 each was too much. He changed his mind by the end of the tour. Not only was our guide extremely knowledgeable but also this price included a full lunch with 6 wine tastings.
Make reservations before going and you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Very good wine tasting and amazing castle to see
Don't forget to book before you come
Placed in the best area in Tuscany
Amazing view and most important the wine is very good and you can buy wine in a reasonable price
The tour is a little bit more than an hour and cost 18 euro and worth every penny

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank 743ofirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews