We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Private Chianti Wine Tasting from Florence, Half Day Experience
5

Book in advance
from
C$699.53
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Castello di Verrazzano
from C$699.53
More Info
from C$871.96
More Info
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveller rating
1,115
246
56
22
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,115
246
56
22
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balsamic vinegar castello di wine tour food and wine great tour light lunch bread pasta wine making sausage chianti region highlight of our trip different wines castle meal winery maria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Located in the Chianti region and producer of Chianti Classico and other types of wine, the Castel also has a "farm house", a Tuscan villa in which you can rent an appartment or a room. We tried both. The bedroom was nice and spacey and there was a coffee machine available that gave free coffees very good for a machine.
The outdoor is incredible with breathtaking views typical of Tuscany. We picked a couple of pears, figs, raisins around the villa to have a taste of the nature.
We had very good wine bottles from the Castel at a very low price (there was even one free with the appartment and one with the bedroom).
People there are so friendly they now feel like family to us.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Guitgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

The vineyard is steeped in history and simply stunning. The tour provided an interesting and informative time in the buildings, I would have liked a walk to the actual vines themselves.

The food and wine tasting was the disappointing part, we had three wines, only one was a Classico, this was high quality. The others were average. I would have loved a chance to try more wines, balsamic and ham, but nothing was offered. This should be offered- obviously at a cost.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank discerningtravelleru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

This was our favorite tour of 5 wineries on the trip.

People were super nice and not pretentious, castle and cellars were beautiful and engaging, lunch was fantastic (they raise wild boar on site and make their own meats) and the views spectacular.

Best of all, we could afford the wines and it is in a convenient location to Florence and the highway.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank ExRIGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Spent the day there and wish I could have stayed longer. Great food and wine (Dont forget the Grapa). We order a case of wine sent to the house and now we are able to find it at the Whole Foods near us. Thanks for the great memories

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank sgarriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We arrived for our lunch reservation to encounter two bus loads of lively tourists. Between their cheering, whistling and loudness we had a very nice meal. Sat at a high top barrel table which is not comfortable in a skirt. The owners stopped by and we're very welcoming and gracious.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews