We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Private Chianti Wine Tasting from Florence, Half Day Experience
5

Book in advance
from
C$699.53
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Castello di Verrazzano
from C$699.53
More Info
from C$871.96
More Info
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
1,116
246
56
22
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,116
246
56
22
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balsamic vinegar castello di wine tour food and wine great tour light lunch bread pasta wine making sausage chianti region highlight of our trip different wines castle meal winery maria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017

We were looking for a winery to tour, and we came upon this one, and we had coincidentally had a bottle of this wine a few days prior. At first, we thought the price for the tour and lunch was a little high, but in hindsight, it was a bargain. Our tour guide Neri was funny and charming, and the lunch served was a freshly made Tuscan rustic meal, with lots and lots of their wines. Not sure they always do this, but for the four of us, I expected them to pour a half glass of each wine to taste. Well, they did pour a half glass of wine, but then left the bottle, so the four of us had four bottles to sample, plus a lovely dessert wine and of course, grappa and dessert. The food was prepared in an open fire rotisserie, and the place was just charming. A truly memorable meal.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Expecting this place to be dedicated to wine tasting they actually have a very nice restaurant with a great view. We were the only people who wanted to taste some wine so after a while they sat us on their beautiful terrace with a lovely view and brought us a selection of wines. You pay for whatever selection you choose, however they pour you a full glass, not just a sip.
The lady explained everything in perfect English and was extremely nice.
We ended buying a few bottles and they packaged them securely in wine sleeves.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Global_Traveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

What an amazing time we had. Gastro lunch on a Sunday after a really informative tour of the winery. Our guide (Nerri?) was multilingual, humorous, engaging and enthusiastic. The knowledge he imparted was far superior compared to other tours. The wine tasting was, again, really informative and accompanied by a fantastic and generous two course lunch made from both on site and local ingredients. As vegetarians, this was by far the best meal on our Italian adventure. Wine prices in the shop seemed fair and there was no pressure to purchase. Thank you to Castillo di Verrazano for a fabulous and really memorable day.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

My husband, our two friends, and our babies all stopped here for lunch during our recent Italian vacation. The drive uphill was worth it!
The food, service and wines were all excellent. We loved the wild boar Ragu (best we had in Italy) and also really enjoyed a sausage dish (forget the name).

Unbelievable views from the dining area!

Fully recommend stopping here. Good place to come with kids and babies!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Einsteincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Visiting this place and taking a tour was very interesting- we got to see the gardens and the wine cellars, and also try some of the wines. The additionally make this fantastic 10yo balsamic vinegar which is totally worth its slightly high price.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank erbeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews