We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
27
28
17
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
28
17
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

This is a Nice hotel with a very good restaurant. The rom was very good. The breakfast good. The view to the Piazza exelent.
I will book me in here next time I will stay in Greve.

The service is very good

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

What can I say? Hotel is no more than 2 star, the rooms (or at least ours) was full of furniture with little room to open suitacase(s). Shower screen difficult to close, door difficult to lock. Had a large terrace that had a fairly main road as an acoustic backdrop.On the positive it is actually in the piazza, most of the staff are friendly. Breakfast minimalist (however great bakery next door). No screen door so would be very ot in summer (if you want to keep the mozzies out). Would not choose to stay here, was part of a travel package.

Room tip: Not room 4. Room 6 looked to have more room. The front rooms are on the piazza (not good of a weekend)...the rear get the road noise.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spoilt129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossella3107, Direttore at Albergo Giovanni da Verrazzano, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Hello, my hotel is 3 stars Hotel. ( is not me that choose the stars they give yuo )
Is a small hotel in a small country city, of course is not A luxory hotel.
The forniture in the room is a wood coupboard, a wood table with a chair, beds and bedside tables.
Breackfast is made of home made cakes and home made jams, butter,different kind of bread, ham and salami, tuscany sheep cheese, cereals and milk, yogurts, fresh fruit, orange juice Coffee, cappuccini, hot cholate...It seems to be a riche breakfsat, I do not know what you usually eat for your breakfst. Youa had a room with the big therrace…A little bit noise is possible, you choose a hotel in the main square of the town is not an agriturismo far from the centre.
Before to choose a Hotel you shoul check what kind of hotel you want and what the hotel offers.
Have a nice day.
Margherita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

Very typical place directly at the main place with very nice terrace for breakfast. Rooms are small - as by the pure nature of the old buildings around the marketplace - but nice and clean. Plenty of good restaurants around the marketplace with local wine and great boar stew.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wherenextfromhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

We stayed for two nights at this hotel and found it very comfortable. We had a large room for four at the very top of the hotel. It was surprisingly quiet considering the location is right on the square. Everything was very clean and there were powerful fans in the bedrooms to cool us down. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was simple, but enough, and the coffee was very good! All in all a good stay in Greve for a good price.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wfay50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossella3107, Direttore at Albergo Giovanni da Verrazzano, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Thank you for your words. We are happy to know that you spend good days in our hotel.
We work for this!
Thank you so much!
Margherita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Stayed two nights at Giovanni da Verrazzano, loved its central location, easy parking at night, and breakfast on the terrace! Staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and charming. Will be back!

Room tip: Quadruple room on the top floor was great, spacious enough and quiet with a great view.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollywickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossella3107, Proprietario at Albergo Giovanni da Verrazzano, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016
Google Translation

grazie infinite.un cordiale saluto Rossella Rossi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews