We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quintessential Tuscan Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Best Villa Rentals Tuscany Chianti Poggerina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Best Villa Rentals Tuscany Chianti Poggerina
La Poggerina Valley view rental villa with Private pool Tuscany Florence Italy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Best Villa Rentals Tuscany Chianti Poggerina
La Poggerina Valley view
rental villa with Private pool Tuscany Florence Italy
Lovely and Peaceful Garden
Garden
Garden Farm House Villa Poggerina Figline Florence
View from the room
Outside Seats Florence Figline Rent house
billiard table rental villa tuscany florence
Bedroom Florence Rental house villa
bio garden vegetable for the guests of Villa La Poggerina
Kitchen
View from Bathroom window
View from the room
Garden Grass
View from the room
View from the room
Bathroom Villa Tuscany rental spa
Bathroom Villa Tuscany rental spa
Blue Mosaic Bisazza Bathroom
Bathroom SPA Florence Rental house villa
Pizza Oven and Barbecue area view Florence Rental house villa
Front
Garden view
Stone Wall and walking around the villa
View from Bathroom window
View from Barbecue Area
The most perfect garden grass in tuscany
The Garden peaceful exclusive big and perfect grass garden
one of the entrance of the Villa with informations anf maps of Florence Siena and other cities
Pizza event at Villa La Poggerina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hayley C
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quintessential Tuscan Villa”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four, along with another family, recently stay at the beautiful La Poggerina. We all had a wonderful time. The owners, Emanuele and his parents, Silvio and Gabriella, were the best neighbours to have. We took advantage of their advice and hospitality all week long, feeling like we were spending time with our extended Italian family. We made delicious meals, using the vegetables from Gabriella's garden. Gabriella's lasagna was wonderful to come home to after a long day in San Gimignano.
The kids loved collecting the fresh eggs from the chickens for our breakfast. We spent many fun and relaxing hours poolside, as our stay coincided with a heat wave in Italy. The pool was clean and inviting, with a water slide loved by both kids and adults.
The evenings were spent drinking wine and enjoying the Tuscan landscape, while the kids played soccer, went for an evening dip, played pinball or watched one of the many movies available in the villa.
Emanuele organized a pizza feast for our last night. They were all amazingly delicious and represented different regions in Italy. The chef thrilled the child with the nut-allergy, by making him a personalized Kit-Kat pizza.
It was a wonderful way to spend our last night. We hope to return one day soon!
The Chiaramonte's
Toronto, Canada

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiggsy77
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Classic Toscano"”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the villa with another couple, each of us having 2 children, ranging in ages from 8-13. We were greeted warmly by Emmanuelle the owner and he had a nice assortment of meats and cheeses when we arrived, which was much appreciated after a day of travel.
The villa was actually more beautiful than the pictures on the website. The bathrooms and kitchen are modern and the home is recently updated. The grounds are very nice and well kept and there is a great pool with a slide which the kids loved. The kids had fun checking the chicken coop for eggs every morning and there were always fresh vegetables from the garden. The location is perfectly situated if you intend to take some day trips by car to places like Greve, San Gimignano or Filigne. Emmanuelle checked in on us during the week and all of his suggestions and advice were spot on and he encouraged us to seek out a true Tuscan experience. He arranged for a pizza chef to come in and cook for us one night and we had some of the best pizza we've ever tasted. There is also a supermarket called Coop which is a 10/15 min. drive from the villa and it was very large and well stocked. There is also a train station in town (15 min. drive) that takes you to Florence.
The villa and the location itself are excellent. They are only rivalled by the warmth and hospitality showed to us by Emmanuelle and his parents Silvio and Gabriella. The way they interacted with our kids and ourselves, reminded us of our own Italian relatives.
I highly recommend La Villa La Poggerina, it is an experience you will not soon forget. Thanks to the Del Fio's for a wonderful week!!

David, Marika, Luke and Lauren
Toronto, Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
New York
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in the heart of Tuscany!”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and 3 other couples booked this villa over a year ago and all I can say it is exceeded my expectations. From booking up to when we stayed, Emanuele has been so accommodating with all of my questions/concerns. Excellent customer service! And when we finally got to the villa, we were all pleasantly surprised by it all. It is even more amazing than the pictures. It's a pretty big villa and we were welcomed by Emanuele's parents who were so sweet. They welcomed us with an antipasti platter and a bottle of wine. When we asked to buy more of their wines, Silvio gave us 2 more on the house! It is a great house that is extremely clean and spacious, with so many things to do. they have a pool, pool table, pinball machine, telescope and just a lovely home you want to just spend time in. It is a great home base if you want to explore Florence, the hill towns and the vineyards of Chianti. Superb, superb, superb! I highly recommend this place and I would want to come back and stay here at some point in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa was perfect
Liked least: wifi was slow
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
783mariaw...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and myself and cousins stayed at Villa la Poggerina for a week. We have styed at other villas in Tuscany over the years but nothing compares to this. The property is beautiful, the interior is all updated and beautiful. Emanuele and his parents were wonderful. We love to cook and they allow you to pick fresh veggies and herbs from the garden. We also had fresh eggs from their hens every morning. It was such a treat. The house was spotless and the kitchen very well equipped, Emanuele was so helpful with information of things to do and see in the area. The resteraunt he recommended was amazing. Chef Claudio went above and beyond. Everyone must experience his feast. We enjoyed our host so much that some evening we insisted that he sit and visit with us. His mother made us her famous lasagna but even better was the treat of zucchini flowers that she fried. I make these too but hers were better. Wish I had been in the kitchen with her to learn her secret. I could go on and on but let me just say this. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are hoping that Emanuele comes to visit us. It wasn't just a rental home to us. It was a meeting of families, and I hope a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home and the area.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Living Like Kings”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

The service from the family was incredible from the moment we arrived. Manuel was friendly, helpful, and courteous to all members of our large (9 people including toddler) family. His mother even made us some incredibly delicious treats when we arrived! They had tons of information on the region regarding restaurants, markets, things to see, and great insider info on large attractions in Florence. The property was exceptional, the outdoor living area/bio-garden is breathtaking. Our family spent most of our time out in the patio, or down at their pool. The views from the backyard are breathtaking. The flowers and gardening were like we haven't seen before, everything was lush and colorful. The house itself has a great balance between modern and old tuscan style. We had plenty of room with 4 couples there, one also having a 3 year old. Manuel suggested for a pizza chef to come over and cook in the pizza oven for our large family, I consider that meal one of the best ones I have ever had. He suggested other places to eat that all turned out to be exactly what we were looking for. The dinner at the 'hotel' that is down the street is a must do. There is not much bad I can say, it is a little out of the way if you are looking to grab something quick to eat, the roads getting in and out of there are narrow and not like American roads. We planned small trips accordingly to master those. Top not service and hospitality, a top choice for this area.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Outdoor living area
Liked least: No air conditioning, could have small units for bedrooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista C
Virginia
1 review
“Fantastic villa, owner and area”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Eight of us stayed at La Poggerina for a week in May and had a perfect vacation! By the end of the trip, we sincerely were not ready to leave. Emanuele, his parents and this incredible home made our stay unforgettable.

Having traveled Italy before and done more of the tourist traps, I can wholeheartedly recommend this villa. It is a cultural immersion into a gorgeous area with so much to offer; wineries dabbled throughout the countryside and some of the most beautiful landscapes you will ever see. Fantastic local towns (most notably Greve) are a short drive away. The local train station is less than 10 minutes away and provides easy access to Florence, Rome and more.

The home has many modern conveniences, while maintaining a farmhouse feel. The chickens and their daily eggs were a real treat. Vegetables and herbs from the garden, olive oil and the local wine were also a wonderful addition. There is plenty of room and complete privacy. The pool provides a blissful break and provides very relaxing surroundings.

I definitely recommend hiring David as a personal chef for an evening, and also Simon as your pizza night chef. Both provided incredible meals!

Emanuele owns and operates the villa and is truly gracious. He is happy to help make local arrangements and visits often to ensure the guests' satisfaction. We enjoyed his company and learned so much about the region and culture. If you're lucky enough to get an invitation to Bob's, then you will most certainly make the most of your stay. You will not be disappointed with this rental!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sitting on the back patio in the morning and enjoying the gorgeous landscape
Liked least: The roosters (which are now gone)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya G
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stop looking now...This is the place for you!”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

If you are interested in a relaxing stay in Tuscany, this is the place for you. First let me say, we are seasoned travelers that have stayed in vacation rentals in more than 25 countries around Western Europe and North, South & Central America. This vacation rental experience was by far the best. The home is lovely, with plenty of space to move around and relax over several floors. The grounds are spectacular. Beauty as far as they eye can see. The owners and neighbors are the best. Ema, Silvio & Gabriella spoiled on fresh vegetables and eggs daily. They helped us with local reservations for golf, suggested wonderful restaurants, booked us horseback riding, helped us find an doctor when our son came down with an eye infection, fed us lasagna, eggplant and grandmother cake...the list goes on. They are some of the nicest people we have met. They are genuinely interested in improving the property in any way they can. They were engaging with my children and didn't mind their antics. When our 3 week stay can to an end, my kids left with tears. We will never forget our stay at La Poggerina. Thank you for making our stay so special.

Things you should know that are provided:

Plenty of fresh linens
Bikes & helmet
Laundry
Pool and toys/floats
Games - Poker chips
Travel books for all over Italy
Fresh vegetables & eggs

Other things: Do the pizza night. They chef was wonderful and made special Gluten Free Pizza for me.
There are a ton of gluten free options at the Coop market in Figline.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, house and bio garden.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing