We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
113
26
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
26
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour rosa rossa breakfast basket excellent wine tasting working winery gorgeous views beautiful vineyard washing machine hot days wonderful place tuscany area home base easy access outdoor patio exploring tuscany enjoyed our stay san gimignano
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 145 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Viticcio for 6 nights was a wonderful experience of living the Tuscan life. Great location and proximity to Greve, town with shopping, restaurants, and piazza. Our apartments were very comfortable and clean, with easy access to the grounds of the winery. Very peaceful environment with the scenery of the different hill towns and vineyards was memorable. Would highly recommend staying at Viticcio! Thank you Lorena and Chiara for taking care of us!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sailfish17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

My fiancee and I booked a wine tasting experience after seeing the great reviews and we were not disappointed!
Lorena was very knowledgeable and very friendly - her English was exceptional!
We learnt a lot from the tour of the vineyard and cellar.
We tried 4 different wines and were also provided with bread, meats and cheese. They even catered for nut allergy sufferers which was appreciated.
The wines were excellent!
The shop is an added bonus but it would be great if the Viticcio wine glasses were for sale!
If you are using a satnav, be aware that it can take you to a different place which is nearby.
All in all a fantastic experience!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Heart taken!! If you are looking for a getaway moment, but still not feel far far away from home, in the meanwhile can also easily explore in Tuscany area.
Here is the place to go.

Comparing to other farm houses in the region, they do not only just offer you the opportunity to set your mind free and fully soak yourself in Chianti culture with the vintage paintings & authentic room decorations, the additional modern facility in the room just maximize your comfort stay. (Recently renovated)

Don't worry about getting your drink water bottles before the supermarket shuts down. The water from the tab provides you the experience of tasting regional Springwater.

If you come along, prefer some time for yourself? The swimming pool/sun bath benches/surrounded wine yard will bring you this mindfulness.

The BBQ steel station was a bit out of our surprise. It can definitely spice your summer up when you stay over with your mates or the family.

While you enjoy your stay, the extra wine experience will add on your holiday mood.
Great Chianti Classico wines. Already the entry level will reveal the exceptional quality they produce at Viticcio. Once you had a chance to taste their Riserva or even the Gran Selection you will understand the potential and quality of a real Chianti!
They also have a modern up range Supertoscan, a Vermentino, a rose and even a Morellino di Scansano if your prefer those type of wines.
Just go and find out which wines suits you most...

If you are in the area, even if you do not intend to stay over, a visit there is highly recommended.

Room tip: Book in advance! Taste their wines! Enjoy!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

This is such a charming vineyard. I went here for a tour and winetasting with some friends. Lorena, our guide, was so professional and knowledgeable. This place seems so secluded, but in a peaceful getaway kind of feel. We tasted four kinds of wine, had a cheese and salami platter and bread. It was very affordable as well! A must-do.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank uberglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Charming property that turns out 300,000 bottles per year. Along with a sister property two hours away, they grow 12 types of grapes, and may soon distribute to the states. Our hostess Chiara capably led our tour of two couples, then served 4 smallish wine tastings with meats and cheeses and honey and their super high end olive oil. We enjoyed the happy company of Englanders and New Englanders on this leisurely paced 2 hour respite.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews