We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
599
46
22
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
46
22
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class outdoor gym our honeymoon family suite cooking school boutique hotel dirt road three nights tuscan countryside garden room very special place italy trip tiramisu wine list every morning pasta cooking course
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 672 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017

If you are traveling the countryside in Tuscany, do not miss Villa Bordoni. Sitting on the hillside above Greve in Chianti, this property is run as well as it is beautiful. We spent two nights here on our way from Florence to Rome the week of Thanksgiving. The setting is beautiful among the olive groves, the staff and food are wonderful, and the cooking class is not to be missed. The staff including Alice, Luca, and Ricardo, are warm and so helpful. We took about a 3 hour cooking class with Chef Colin that included our own bread, from scratch pasta and sauce, Osso buco, and Tiramisu. We ate our creations for dinner that night with great, local wines, and it was fantastic. Based on advice and directions from Alice and Ricardo, we drove on country day drives through the hills and paved roads and dirt, and it was fantastic! The Villa, the restaurant, the bar, the grounds and the surroundings are uniquely beautiful. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Villa Bordoni was the perfect way to wrap up a week trekking across Italy. The rooms, service, food, scenery....it all was exceptional. We were able to share with the staff, namely Alice, what we wanted to do on our trip - wineries, shops, etc. - and she set everything up for us, to include English speaking drivers. The only thing I'd do differently is to go back in the summer so that we could enjoy the beautiful pool and gardens - they look spectacular. I'd highly recommend Villa Bordoni,

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

We were half way through our month in Europe and were tired. We were looking forward to relaxing in a beautiful villa and quietly enjoying the Tuscan countryside. We booked the Montefioralle suite for 4 nights at Villa Bordoni. We made the bumpy drive from Greve in Chianti arriving after dark and were showed up to our suite which was gorgeous and spacious. The staff told us it is the best room in the villa. We were hungry after a long day and went downstairs to eat in the little restaurant in the villa. The service and food were excellent and we immediately decided we wanted to eat at the restaurant again on our last night. Daylight revealed the beautiful, rolling Tuscan countryside. The villa has a beautiful courtyard where we enjoyed a great breakfast buffet with cappuccinos to order. All the villa staff were very friendly but not overbearing. It felt closer to staying in someone’s home than a hotel. During our stay we drove around the area and ate at other restaurants that we enjoyed, but we enjoyed spending time at the villa the most. One afternoon we came back late and the restaurant had closed for lunch. The chef overheard us talking and asked if he could make us something. He brought us an amazing cheese and charcuterie plate and the staff poured us some wine. That was the kind of experience we had during our stay. Looking back on our month we both agree this was our favorite place and time!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chapmanws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

We only stayed one night but I wish we had stayed our whole trip here! The views of the Tuscany countryside were breathtaking. This spot a slice of heaven, providing peace and tranquility from the moment you enter the property. Our room was a renovated chapel, which provided for a memorable and unique experience. The staff was helpful, sending us to a nearby winery for a tasting. The dinner was AMAZING.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SarahK6964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

From the rooms, the landscape, the attention to detail in every room, and the intimate experience, Villa Bordoni does it all. Until today, I had yet to stay at any hotel in Europe where I was sad to leave.

Thank you to Ricardo and the staff for an unforgettable experience, especially the gentleman who served breakfast every morning and greeted us with a big smile each morning. I can’t imagine doing Tuscany any other way. I will certainly be back to visit.

For those looking for a place to stay in Tuscany, do not hesitate. You won’t find a better place to stay. Villa Bordoni provides a luxurious setting conveniently located within driving distance to the major sites of Tuscany.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sfwrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews