We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really really special villa and pool”
other traveller has booked this property
Wonderful and above average sized pool, Saline and Heated!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful and above average sized pool, Saline and Heated!
Excellent villa with Panoramic Views Large Saline Heated Pool 4 lovely bright bedrooms, 4 bathrooms Wonderful covered terrace,an outdoor sitting room with amazing views, the perfect spot to relax .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Wonderful and above average sized pool, Saline and Heated!
Excellent villa with Panoramic Views Large Saline Heated Pool 4 lovely bright bedrooms, 4 bathrooms
Wonderful covered terrace,an outdoor sitting room with amazing views, the perfect spot to relax .
Large doors leading from covered terrace into lovely sitting room on upper floor.
Amazing views this taken from covered terrace in early autumn.
16m x 6m Saline, Heated Pool, fantastic for some proper swimming and great views too.
One of the lovely master bedrooms on upper floor this one with fantastic private terrace.
Lovely master bedroom with private terrace to take in the incredible views.
Wonderful private terrace to one of the lovely master bedrooms on upper floor.  Stunning views!
Amazing views as seen from private terrace of master bedroom.
Each bedroom has private bathroom. All bathrooms are of excellent quality and with plenty hot water
The other master on upper floor, bedroom suite with dressing room and private bathroom.
Same second bedroom, lovely large and airy.
Bathroom to second master on upper floor.
Spacious, airy kitchen with small lounge on lower floor,
Kitchen with dining area inside seating for up to 10 on lower floor.
Lovely lounge area next to kitchen and with doors leading outside onto dining terrace.
Private,large pool and wonderful views of surrounding countryside as seen from dining terrace.
Sun and natural shade around the fantastic and above average sized 16m x 6m saline heated pool.
One of the great downstairs bedrooms this one can be made into double. All bedrooms are lovely.
Downstairs bright and spacious bedroom with lockable shutters leading to gardens.
Also the downstairs bathrooms are lovely, this one with shower. One bathroom per bedroom!
Beautiful Villa with covered terrace and private terrace to master bedroom.
Amazing views of the surrounding countryside.
Beautiful and above average sized 16m x 6m saline (very little chlorine), private pool .
Fantastic 16m x 6m saline, heated pool surrounded by lavender and sweeping views of countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Citta di Castello, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
helen s
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really really special villa and pool”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We chose this Villa because of the bright and airy rooms, the spaciousness of the property, the fantastic views and the great pool. We arrived and were pleasantly surprised as the property was even better than we had anticipated. Having a bathroom (and a very nice one at that) per bedroom was a real treat and meant that no one was on top of one another. All the bedrooms were spacious and lovely. We loved the terracotta tiles everywhere keeping the house cool, the blend of traditional and modern worked really well. And the views are just amazing, we loved sitting on the covered terrace during the day time to play chess and in the evenings with a drink. The dining terrace was great too with a very large table, sunshade and barbecue and then from lunchtime on the table was in the shade. And the pool was the best we have ever had, really large so you can go for a proper swim, plenty of shade and sun and it being saline rather than chlorine was fantastic. We loved this property and will be back. Local restaurants were proper Italian ones used by locals and the prices were such good value. Lovely nearby village with two bars and great Umbrian ambience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge pool and views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrific and what a good area”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved this Villa. The perfect combination of everything we like. Good sized pretty and airy bedrooms, lovely bathrooms, one per room which was ideal with teen aged kids. Our bedroom had its own terrace with just the most amazing views - bliss. The pool was ideal, really large so that you can do actual lengths and saline so much nicer than chlorine. Immersed in superb countryside yet not too far away from the sights, we loved Cortona, Monte St. Maria Tiberina and many more. The local restaurants were lovely and very inexpensive. We had a brilliant time and would definitely consider coming again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredible pool - huge and clean
Liked least: Not really sure......
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaMKJ
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely house in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

We booked this rural villa more or less by chance, and got real lucky! We aimed for a calm and quiet family stay in a pretty and "untouched" Italian small town, and that is exactly what we got. Except we had no idea that the view over the hills would be so spectacular, to be enjoyed during breakfast or dinner on the covered terrace... My son loved the ping pong table (in the house) and the saline pool (no chlorine!), which was actually large enough to accommodate us all. The house itself is very spacious, with several seating areas, and one bathroom per bedroom. Tiled floors and beamed ceilings added to the romantic feeling... The small village Cittá di Castello is quite well located for over-the-day sightseeing both in Umbria and Tuscany, although you would be at loss without a car on your own. A few evenings we got lazy and dined at one of the (good value) family run restaurants near by. Another plus: the owner lives not far off, and was available to help with anything, including directions and sightseeing tips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The prettyand rustique house, the calm and the beautiful view
Liked least: This spot in Umbria is very pretty, but not the best when it comes to touristy (and Sunday) shopping. Also, a rather poor public transportation net makes you rely on a rented car.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy L
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb, ideal for large mixed age groups to enjoy Italian peace and culture.”
Reviewed November 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

One great joy of this lovely large house is the vista. Early in the morning and late at night we enjoyed uninterrupted views of the Umbrian countryside and sunny/starry sky. Another "must" is the big saline swimming pool where young and old could splash, swim and float together without getting sore eyes! The children also loved the ping pong table. The house has been arranged to allow large groups some "time out" from each other. There are separate seating areas in the house and the comfy sofas on the covered terrace are a delight. The bathrooms are fitted to very high standards and were squeaky clean on our arrival. With one bathroom per bedroom we had no need to wait for our turn despite the size of our group. The house is most attractive with lovely tiled floors and traditional beamed ceilings giving an authentic Italian rural experience. We were concerned that the house might be too remote for our livelier family members but the white road from the house gave swift access to tourist hot spots in Umbria and Tuscany. The owners live on site and are able to give advice when needed, and to recommend great value restaurants nearby. This is a wonderful house for a week's holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Leaving the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny T
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“stunning views, pool and maximum chill out!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

really recommend this lovely villa where we stayed as a group of 9 including granny, two smalls and mixed ages including two couples. Lots of space in the villa so no one felt overcrowded and the teenagers could do their own thing or play ping pong. There is a pretty covered terrace with sofas and great views and wafting muslin curtains where I regularly retreated with a glass of something chilled, and then several different spots to sunbathe for those who want full on sun. Indoor and outdoor dining options with loads of space for all of us, but we ate outside the whole time, which was wonderful. the owners are nearby and Christina especially, speaking fluent italian and german as well as english is a mine of local information.Because the villa was only converted a couple of years ago the bathrooms are clean and new and plentiful and the whole place is a great blend of the traditional italian villa (but more comfortable) with modern comforts. The saline pool is really prettily located with plants all round and great views. I wasn't sure about the saline at first, but it was fine and although my mum never quite got used to it, the rest of us preferred it to being in chlorine all the time. definitely recommend. We've stayed in several tuscan and umbrian villas and this is the best! will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wonderful views round pool and lots of space in house
Liked least: village not walking distance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The views from the property are amazing especially in the early morning and evening. There are great areas to eat which allow you to experience the views. The house is very spacious, the bathrooms and bedrooms are in really good condition and the sense of space is amazing. The saline pool was really impressive and so lovely not to have to swim in chlorine! We made great use of the ping pong table. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and it is a great base to explore Umbria and Tuscany. The owners were delightful and really helpful. Definitely worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere of the holiday rental
Liked least: Nothing as it was perfect
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Evening drinks on the covered terrace
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing