We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel near beach”
Review of Hotel Lido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lido
Ranked #106 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Reviewed 15 July 2015

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and 2 nights. It was a very spontanious decision to spend our weekend in italy, therefor I was happy that the Hotel Lido still had 2 rooms for us left. We got two 2-bed-rooms, one on the groundfloor and one on the first floor with balcony. I would highly recommand to ask for a room in the upper floors since the one on the groundfloor was quite dark and right next to the dining area, also the internet reception was not so good down there.

The male receptionist's english was not good, but we somehow worked it out by throwing our arms around describing what we meant. The female receptionist was able to speak fluently english and german.

It was okay for the price with free wlan, free parking spots (there are few, and the entrance is small) and 1 pair of sunbeds + sun umbrella. The hotel was only few steps away from the beach, the breakfast tables had all you needed and the hotel was overall very clean.

Room Tip: Upper floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eli_Rad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2015

Ideal position, between autostazzione and the beach, surrounded by restaurants and shops. Medium confort but very kind staff. Good and tasty breakfast with classical music in background every morning.

Room Tip: There are just a few rooms with a large terrace on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Delia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed here in June 2013 and used this a base to check out Venice.

Location was good, as it was a block from the beach and a short walk to town with various eating and drinking options at reasonable prices.

It was about a 20 minute easy drive to the ferry to go to Venice, so again location was good.

Breakfast was not good. In fact it was bad and would not recommend the breakfast. Based on the breakfast quality, that was included in the room price, we decided not eat anything from the hotel.

Room was basic, but all we needed. Interestingly enough there were warnings about thefts on the premises and we had a balcony, that the cleaners left unlocked after they cleaned the room.

I will stay here again, unless I was on a very tight budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren-Watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a good 3* hotel, close to beach & shops then this will be fine! Good breakfast too! Helpful staff who advised on trip to Venice, Aqualandia & transport!

Hotel also has own beds on beach. Very clean rooms. Rooms had air-conditioning but was very hot in summer & it could have been more effective!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittysmartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The hotel and the services were amazing. It is a 3* hotel, we paid 90 Euro per night per twin bedroom. The hotel has no access to the sea, but it is like 1 minute walking and it has its own beach places (2 rows) and own dressing rooms on the beach, too.
IT is located in the main beach street Via Bafile, which has many restaurants, shops, markets and gelaterias.
The room was very clean, had a TV, own bathroom (also very clean) and hair dryer. No refrigerator. It had its own balcony with the view on the sea.
I can only recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Calm rooms with the view on the sea are those with numbers ending on 05,06,07,08 and 09
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FlameLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

+ close to the beach (max 50 meters)
+ close to the main street
+ very clean rooms&bathroom, recently renovated
++ friendly stuff and ready to support you for each "personal issue" or question. My kid had a small medical problem during vacation (constipation) and the owner of the hotel was calling the doctor during the night to get a solution.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cisa_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank loredana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#95 of 252 in Jesolo
93 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Serena
Hotel Villa Serena
#127 of 252 in Jesolo
68 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Garni San Carlo
Hotel Garni San Carlo
#11 of 252 in Jesolo
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Danubio
Hotel Danubio
#124 of 252 in Jesolo
236 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#29 of 252 in Jesolo
652 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Columbia e Ninfea
Hotel Columbia e Ninfea
#131 of 252 in Jesolo
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lido

Address: Via Bafile, 133, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: C$70 - C$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lido 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing