We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
29
63
26
15
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
63
26
15
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 158 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We stayed here for 3 days and would definitely recommend.
The hotel is perfectly situated on the beach and a couple of streets back from restaurants. We loved the friendly feel of the hotel and staff were really helpful. I also particularly liked the private beach as each room was allocated a parasol and loungers on the beach which meant that there were no 'towel wars' as each room was guaranteed a sun lounger on the beach. Also it meant that if you wanted to stay around the pool you could often get a lounger. The only one down side we did find was that it was often difficult to get a drink in the hotel or around the pool as staff were often busy.
As mentioned in other reviews there were free bikes and wifi was also free.
We stayed at the hotel having flown in to Venice airport and then picked up a bus from outside the airport to Lido di Jesolo bus station. From Lido di Jesolo bus station you would need to pick up a number 3 bus which goes to Piazza Aurora and the hotel is only a couple of hundred metres away on the beachfront.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IntrepidTraveller022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGalassia2014, Direttore at Hotel Galassia, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are grateful to receive such a pleasant review of your recent stay at Hotel Galassia.
Thank you for your kind appreciation concerning the friendly atmosphere that our hotel offers and our helpful staff.

We are happy you enjoyed our private beach, our pool and the hotel's beachfront location.

We would like to let you know that we are working on improving our bar service especially around the pool.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again as our beloved guests.

Best Regards from Jesolo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very good meal, bikes for free, internet for ree in all hotel rooms, swimming pool for free ( some hotels requires money for pool chairs) I have been in 5 hotels ( also in 4star hotels ) in Lido di Jesolo and this hotel is one of the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We've stayed in on July.
The overall impresion was good. Clean hotel, friendly staff (including the owner :)), very good position and a nice beach.
Booking Half board you'll get the option to choose everyday between lunch or dinner which is very convenient. The food is good if you like Italian cusine and if you understand italian menu :). I've had a problem with it and I had no english menu. Anyway, the staff speaks good german and also english and you can ask them to explain what you gonna get :). They are friendly but sometimes toooo busy. The hotel was full and they were running between tables.
Unfortunately we didn't checked if the rooms are equiped with fridge and we couldn't get one durring our stay because all of them were booked.

Room Tip: If you need a fridge ask for it before your arrivlal. the price is about 5euro/day. Please keep your last sunday free to enjoy the hotel party :) the sweets are delicious ;)
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzy_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneHGalassia, Direttore at Hotel Galassia, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneHGalassia, Direttore at Hotel Galassia, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews