We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Not everything if four star"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cesare Augustus
Ranked #72 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

After visiting this hotel two years ago we returned to be a little disappointed for,our 9night holiday at the end of August. On arrival for our classic room it had lots of dirty marks on two sides of the bedroom walls. There was a partial hole in the bath which they had obviously tried to repair because there was a rusty stain around it. The shower hose had to stretch from one end of the bath to the other end and then be stretched up high when showering. I asked Aurora the junior receptionist, who was very polite, if there was any chance of changing rooms either that day or the day after. She said she would have a word with her manager and to come back in an hour. This we did only to find the senior receptionist say we are very busy today come back in three hours and you may upgrade if you pay. We were then told to come back again the day after, we could clearly see people leaving the hotel so different rooms were free. I explained I didn't want to upgrade as we had paid a very substantial amount of money but just wanted an adequate bathroom and a room with clean walls to suit a four star hotel as we had been given two years ago. We asked again the day after and she just repeated the same offer. We informed our jet2 rep when she visited and the senior receptionist told her the same. The rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. All the waiters/waitresses were very efficient in the dining room and at breakfast. The hotel is situated perfectly and directly on the beach where there is ample sunbed/deckchair allocation for the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Recently returned from a weeks stay here and the hotel was fantastic! From walking in the reception was lovely, clean and air conditioned and the staff on the front desk very helpful and accommodating. The whole area downstairs is spotless as is the poolside. The waiting on staff in the bar were very friendly and the pool area is one of nicest in the area after walking up and down the beach a few times and having a nosey at the other pools. Has a small Jacuzzi area and children's pool and is only 1.5m at it's deepest but it's more than big enough (although we are used to larger pools they all seem fairly small in jeselo) There is a 5€ charge for sunbeds around the poolside but that does include a towel or they have a large area of beach with free sunbeds to use. The beach is kept very clean and the sea is lovely. The room was fairly small but big enough for me and my daughter and was pleasantly surprised there was a fridge to use. My mum is in a wheelchair with limited mobility and the hotel was easily accessible for her to get around although I'm not sure if they have a disabled room as she just stayed in a normal one. We were half board, breakfast was brilliant a great choice, they even had a gluten free option. Dinner was fabulous!! So much choice, Always lots if small starters available lots of seafood and different meats, salad and of course pasta! This definitely lives up to its 4*s

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This was our first holiday with our 9 month old son and the Cesare Augustus did not disappoint.
Myself and my partner have been to Lido Di Jesolo several times before and find the hotels are either old fashioned and dated or modern but minimal and boutique.
The Cesare Augustus combines the two perfectly. The presence and feel of a proper hotel but with the with the modern decor and amenities we were looking for.
We had a superior room on the top floor - the view alone was worth it... sea as far as the eye can see! The room itself was perfectly clean and well maintained and we had a lovely welcome gift of a fruit platter too.
The pool area is lovely, clean and nice in atmosphere and the access to the beach is second to none - you're practically on it!
The best thing about our stay here was the staff - they were so welcoming, kind and warm. They made us and our baby feel special and well looked after for the full week.
We will most certainly be back next year!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Our stay at the hotel was on 29th June 2017 for 9 days. Upon arrival we found the rooms to be immaculately clean. The food was excellent, there was plenty of choice for to satisfy everyone's dietary requirements. The staff were so kind, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble at all. My grandson lost his inflatable tortoise and the hotel was kind enough to replace it with a new one at no cost to us. I cannot thank the staff and hotel service enough for such an amazing experience. From the Oliviero family.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariaoliviero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Short family holiday in Jesolo! We are here right now for the second day, three more are coming! Friendly crew! Really good diner on the first evening! Breakfast perfect for us.Some vegetables would be nice. Everything is clean! More to come at the end of the holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freakflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Booked with Jet2 from Manchester, made use of the twilight luggage check in and luggage arrived ok in Italy.
We had a private transfer, we didn't book this but where the only brits going to this resort by the look of it. Checkin was ok, but would only give one key card which seemed odd. I was very disappointed when we walked into the smallest bedroom, the picture on the website deceives what you are getting. We paid for a Elegance Double or Twin room with a sea view, not much elegance there was a sea view from the tiny balcony with a broken fold fold away table and just enough room for two plastic chairs. The bathroom was also very small, the tiny space had a fold away bidet and no chance of bending down in shower if you dropped anything (and we are not big people).
Safe kept breaking, we got locked out of it a number of times, and this was also tiny. Also we discovered that you had to pay for the safe, they never mentioned this till they presented the bill at €1.50 a day on check out.

Wifi was €5 per device per week, the signal was good in most areas of the hotel. Sunbeds around the pool where €5 a day which included a towel, but the beach is steps away from the hotel and each hotel has its own area, no charge for these.

Half board provided a good breakfast and evening meal although often not sure what the food was on a night. On a night they ask you sit at your allocated table but we moved after the first night as sat right on top of the food. All drinks for evening meal including water have to be purchased.

Bar area was busy on a weekend but quiet during the week, drinks reasonably priced. The hotel is well situated on a long promenade and 2 minutes from all the shops and restaurants on the main strip.

Didn't realise there was also city tax, we have paid this before else where but it was never mentioned as far as we could see by Jet2 or the hotel. On check out we had a bill of €110, we knew we had the wine and water but city tax and the safe came as a check out surprise.

You can purchase bus tickets from the tobacconist to go on the bus and boat to Venice, you only need the €20 ticket if you just going to Venice. The bus runs ever 30 minutes from early morning from the Plaza Aurora, bus number 5.
Not many staff speak English so do your homework on where you are wanting to go before leaving home.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Onlinebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

the hotel is on the beach front and stands out as a quality well kept hotel. the rooms are of average size and quality. every part of the hotel is well maintained and spotlessly clean. the staff could not be more friendly and no matter who you ask they will go out of there way and take the time to assist you. very handy for everything to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Kev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#16 of 252 in Jesolo
534 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
3.4 km away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
407 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#7 of 252 in Jesolo
308 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Colombo
Hotel Colombo
#179 of 252 in Jesolo
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cesare Augustus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cesare Augustus

Address: Via Treviso 19, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#30 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $160 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cesare Augustus 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cesare Augustus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cesare Augustus Hotel
Cesare Augustus Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing