We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gallia Hotel(Jesolo)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$174
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Jesolo)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$202
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adlon(Jesolo)
US$203
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jet(Jesolo)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$196
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$255
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa(Jesolo)
US$659
US$538
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
163
93
41
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
93
41
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewplenty of choicethe buslido di jesolorooms are smallgreat holidaycity taxsun beds by the poolevening mealjust returned from a weekhalf boardpool area ispastaplenty of storage spacethe main stripper weekhotel is great
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 320 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Recently returned from a weeks stay here and the hotel was fantastic! From walking in the reception was lovely, clean and air conditioned and the staff on the front desk very helpful and accommodating. The whole area downstairs is spotless as is the poolside. The waiting on staff in the bar were very friendly and the pool area is one of nicest in the area after walking up and down the beach a few times and having a nosey at the other pools. Has a small Jacuzzi area and children's pool and is only 1.5m at it's deepest but it's more than big enough (although we are used to larger pools they all seem fairly small in jeselo) There is a 5€ charge for sunbeds around the poolside but that does include a towel or they have a large area of beach with free sunbeds to use. The beach is kept very clean and the sea is lovely. The room was fairly small but big enough for me and my daughter and was pleasantly surprised there was a fridge to use. My mum is in a wheelchair with limited mobility and the hotel was easily accessible for her to get around although I'm not sure if they have a disabled room as she just stayed in a normal one. We were half board, breakfast was brilliant a great choice, they even had a gluten free option. Dinner was fabulous!! So much choice, Always lots if small starters available lots of seafood and different meats, salad and of course pasta! This definitely lives up to its 4*s

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

This was our first holiday with our 9 month old son and the Cesare Augustus did not disappoint.
Myself and my partner have been to Lido Di Jesolo several times before and find the hotels are either old fashioned and dated or modern but minimal and boutique.
The Cesare Augustus combines the two perfectly. The presence and feel of a proper hotel but with the with the modern decor and amenities we were looking for.
We had a superior room on the top floor - the view alone was worth it... sea as far as the eye can see! The room itself was perfectly clean and well maintained and we had a lovely welcome gift of a fruit platter too.
The pool area is lovely, clean and nice in atmosphere and the access to the beach is second to none - you're practically on it!
The best thing about our stay here was the staff - they were so welcoming, kind and warm. They made us and our baby feel special and well looked after for the full week.
We will most certainly be back next year!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Our stay at the hotel was on 29th June 2017 for 9 days. Upon arrival we found the rooms to be immaculately clean. The food was excellent, there was plenty of choice for to satisfy everyone's dietary requirements. The staff were so kind, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble at all. My grandson lost his inflatable tortoise and the hotel was kind enough to replace it with a new one at no cost to us. I cannot thank the staff and hotel service enough for such an amazing experience. From the Oliviero family.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariaoliviero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Short family holiday in Jesolo! We are here right now for the second day, three more are coming! Friendly crew! Really good diner on the first evening! Breakfast perfect for us.Some vegetables would be nice. Everything is clean! More to come at the end of the holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freakflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Booked with Jet2 from Manchester, made use of the twilight luggage check in and luggage arrived ok in Italy.
We had a private transfer, we didn't book this but where the only brits going to this resort by the look of it. Checkin was ok, but would only give one key card which seemed odd. I was very disappointed when we walked into the smallest bedroom, the picture on the website deceives what you are getting. We paid for a Elegance Double or Twin room with a sea view, not much elegance there was a sea view from the tiny balcony with a broken fold fold away table and just enough room for two plastic chairs. The bathroom was also very small, the tiny space had a fold away bidet and no chance of bending down in shower if you dropped anything (and we are not big people).
Safe kept breaking, we got locked out of it a number of times, and this was also tiny. Also we discovered that you had to pay for the safe, they never mentioned this till they presented the bill at €1.50 a day on check out.

Wifi was €5 per device per week, the signal was good in most areas of the hotel. Sunbeds around the pool where €5 a day which included a towel, but the beach is steps away from the hotel and each hotel has its own area, no charge for these.

Half board provided a good breakfast and evening meal although often not sure what the food was on a night. On a night they ask you sit at your allocated table but we moved after the first night as sat right on top of the food. All drinks for evening meal including water have to be purchased.

Bar area was busy on a weekend but quiet during the week, drinks reasonably priced. The hotel is well situated on a long promenade and 2 minutes from all the shops and restaurants on the main strip.

Didn't realise there was also city tax, we have paid this before else where but it was never mentioned as far as we could see by Jet2 or the hotel. On check out we had a bill of €110, we knew we had the wine and water but city tax and the safe came as a check out surprise.

You can purchase bus tickets from the tobacconist to go on the bus and boat to Venice, you only need the €20 ticket if you just going to Venice. The bus runs ever 30 minutes from early morning from the Plaza Aurora, bus number 5.
Not many staff speak English so do your homework on where you are wanting to go before leaving home.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Onlinebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews