We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
166
97
42
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
97
42
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of choice sea view lido di jesolo on the small side rooms are small great holiday sun beds by the pool just returned from a week day trip half board pool area is pasta plenty of storage space hotel is great family holiday euros sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 328 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We stayed six night, half board, with a party. This hotel is close to being very good, just a few niggles which should be sorted out.
On arrival, reception was efficient but the welcome was a bit 'cold'. By this I mean it was clinical, not friendly. During our stay, we met three receptionists, two were out of this same mold, the other was friendly.
Our room was on the third floor, overlooking the sea - a fantastic view. We had a small balcony which was ideal for sitting and relaxing. The rooms wasn't large but ok for us. Bed was comfortable, bathroom had everything we needed, plenty of storage space, and a free safe box.
The whole hotel was kept very clean and clearly attention is paid to ensuring that things are presentable.
Breakfast was buffet with a very good selection of food on offer. We particularly liked the freshly cooked eggs and bacon and the fresh squeezed orange juice.
Now for one of the minus points, dinner. Dinner was also buffet, which doesn't bother us, in fact we like it when we can chose various dishes. The problem was that the hot dishes were not hot, just luke-warm and some were left uncovered so long, they looked very unappetising. The selection was in theory more than adequate, but as I have said, some of the dishes just look unappealing.
The area around the pool was very well kept and although we didn't use it, the pool looked clean. Sun beds and towels were charged for, something that i suppose can be justified as the towels need washing.
What we found hard to justify was charging for wi-fi. Very few places we have stayed have charged for wi-fi.
Staff, apart from a couple on reception, were generally friendly and helpful. We had no problem with the language, after all, we expected the Italians to speak Italian and if they didn't have perfect English, well why should they?
Drinks were a bit pricey, especially beer.
So, sort out the dinner and stop charging for wi-fi and for us, this hotel would get a very good.

Room tip: Ask for a full sea view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank essexsaxplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

After visiting this hotel two years ago we returned to be a little disappointed for,our 9night holiday at the end of August. On arrival for our classic room it had lots of dirty marks on two sides of the bedroom walls. There was a partial hole in the bath which they had obviously tried to repair because there was a rusty stain around it. The shower hose had to stretch from one end of the bath to the other end and then be stretched up high when showering. I asked Aurora the junior receptionist, who was very polite, if there was any chance of changing rooms either that day or the day after. She said she would have a word with her manager and to come back in an hour. This we did only to find the senior receptionist say we are very busy today come back in three hours and you may upgrade if you pay. We were then told to come back again the day after, we could clearly see people leaving the hotel so different rooms were free. I explained I didn't want to upgrade as we had paid a very substantial amount of money but just wanted an adequate bathroom and a room with clean walls to suit a four star hotel as we had been given two years ago. We asked again the day after and she just repeated the same offer. We informed our jet2 rep when she visited and the senior receptionist told her the same. The rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. All the waiters/waitresses were very efficient in the dining room and at breakfast. The hotel is situated perfectly and directly on the beach where there is ample sunbed/deckchair allocation for the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Recently returned from a weeks stay here and the hotel was fantastic! From walking in the reception was lovely, clean and air conditioned and the staff on the front desk very helpful and accommodating. The whole area downstairs is spotless as is the poolside. The waiting on staff in the bar were very friendly and the pool area is one of nicest in the area after walking up and down the beach a few times and having a nosey at the other pools. Has a small Jacuzzi area and children's pool and is only 1.5m at it's deepest but it's more than big enough (although we are used to larger pools they all seem fairly small in jeselo) There is a 5€ charge for sunbeds around the poolside but that does include a towel or they have a large area of beach with free sunbeds to use. The beach is kept very clean and the sea is lovely. The room was fairly small but big enough for me and my daughter and was pleasantly surprised there was a fridge to use. My mum is in a wheelchair with limited mobility and the hotel was easily accessible for her to get around although I'm not sure if they have a disabled room as she just stayed in a normal one. We were half board, breakfast was brilliant a great choice, they even had a gluten free option. Dinner was fabulous!! So much choice, Always lots if small starters available lots of seafood and different meats, salad and of course pasta! This definitely lives up to its 4*s

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

This was our first holiday with our 9 month old son and the Cesare Augustus did not disappoint.
Myself and my partner have been to Lido Di Jesolo several times before and find the hotels are either old fashioned and dated or modern but minimal and boutique.
The Cesare Augustus combines the two perfectly. The presence and feel of a proper hotel but with the with the modern decor and amenities we were looking for.
We had a superior room on the top floor - the view alone was worth it... sea as far as the eye can see! The room itself was perfectly clean and well maintained and we had a lovely welcome gift of a fruit platter too.
The pool area is lovely, clean and nice in atmosphere and the access to the beach is second to none - you're practically on it!
The best thing about our stay here was the staff - they were so welcoming, kind and warm. They made us and our baby feel special and well looked after for the full week.
We will most certainly be back next year!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Culture582625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Our stay at the hotel was on 29th June 2017 for 9 days. Upon arrival we found the rooms to be immaculately clean. The food was excellent, there was plenty of choice for to satisfy everyone's dietary requirements. The staff were so kind, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble at all. My grandson lost his inflatable tortoise and the hotel was kind enough to replace it with a new one at no cost to us. I cannot thank the staff and hotel service enough for such an amazing experience. From the Oliviero family.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariaoliviero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews