We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Hotel Helvetia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Helvetia
Ranked #10 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Really enjoyed our stay! Nice ambient, good location and cleanliness. Loved how the room looked and that bed was really comfortable + the staff treated up very well. There was really nothing that bothered me, so keep up the good work!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bastet2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Helvetia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Helvetia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear bastet2004,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your opinion on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Hotel Helvetia.
I am really happy that you appreciated the location, the services such as the staff and of course, I have transmitted with pleasure your compliments to our staff.

Looking forward to hosting you again soon,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Very kind staff, nice new rooms, friendly colors. Perfect hotel for short stay. Breakfast ham and cheese should be cooled, otherwiese ok.
Beach is near, but the sea water quality in this area is not the best; oily and a bit stinky.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xxy362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Helvetia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Helvetia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear xxy362,

Thank you so much for this nicest review on Trip Advisor.
I have been really touched by all your compliments, and I have transmitted them with pleasure to all our staff!

Looking forward to hosting you again at the Helvetia.
Best regards from the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

A very pleasent stay at Hotel Helvetia. The hotel staff was very friendly, the room were clean and designed in a mordern style and there was nice food variety with excellent taste. I would definitely choose again Hotel Helvetia.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 747ionela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Helvetia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Helvetia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear 747ionela,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your opinion on Trip Advisor about your stay at Hotel Helvetia.
I am really happy that you appreciated the staff, the cleaning and the style of the hotel such as the food variety and of course, I have transmitted with pleasure your compliments to our staff.

Looking forward to hosting you again soon,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I've been in this hotel for the fourth time with my wife and this last with our baby boy. Every time we've been here, we had a great time, hotel stuff is very helpfull, rooms are nice and clean and breakfast is super!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peter_stranak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Helvetia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Helvetia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear peter_stranak,

Thank you so much for this nicest review on Trip Advisor! We are really concerned by our guests feedbacks!
We really appreciate your compliments about our service and our staff! I have transmitted them with pleasure to all our staff. We will be very pleased to welcome you as our special guest again!!

Looking forward to hosting you again at the Hotel Helvetia.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Lovely hotel, very clean, very friendly staff, good selection of food for breakfast, great Burgers place as part of the hotel. We definitely recommend to all our friends and for sure will come back next year!

Room Tip: Family room
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank agripina2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Helvetia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Helvetia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear agripina2015,

Thank you very much for your sharing your impressions with TripAdvisor.
We read with pleasure, that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our attentive service and our great location.
We are very much looking forward welcoming you again at the Hotel Helvetia.

Kind regards,

Your team of the Hotel Helvetia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Just returned after a 3 night stay.This hotel exceeded all expectations and I can't think of anything negative to say. The rooms were spotless and the location was close to the beach and near bus stops. There are so many restaurants and bars that you are spoilt for choice even at though it was still early in the season and they hadn't all opened yet. I must give a special mention to the staff at the Helvetia as they were all, without exception, friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. Hope I get the chance to go back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carol100Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Helvetia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Helvetia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear carol100Z ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review!

Our guests’ satisfaction is what motivates our team to keep on providing outstanding service and offering such personal attention to our guests.
We would appreciate to welcome you at the Helvetia Hotel again soon.

Best regards from the staff of Helvetia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Very good hotel with friendly staff. Good all round service and very good room. The hotel is small but has all needed amenities. Staff are always willing to help with anything you need and have all the knowledge of the local area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank abowen_263100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H_Helvetia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Helvetia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear abowen_263100,

Thank you very much for your sharing your impressions with TripAdvisor.
We read with pleasure, that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our friendly staff and our local area.
If you need some information for your next booking do not hesitate to ask directly our team!

Best Regards from the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
3.2 km away
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
#13 of 252 in Jesolo
407 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
563 reviews
2.9 km away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#4 of 252 in Jesolo
373 reviews
1.6 km away
Domino Suite Hotel
Domino Suite Hotel
#6 of 252 in Jesolo
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helvetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helvetia

Address: Via Andrea Bafile, tredicesimo a.m., 2, 30017, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: C$93 - C$376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helvetia 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the pedestrian promenade of Lido di Jesolo, just a few steps from its private beach, Hotel Helvetia offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Sun loungers, deckchairs and parasols at the beach are free, as is parking.The recently renovated rooms come with a LED TV and tiled floors, while bathroom facilities include a shower and free toiletries. Most rooms have a balcony or terrace and some overlook the sea.At the Helvetia, you can enjoy an Italian breakfast buffet, which consists of sweet food. The on-site restaurant with terrace features local dishes and a salad bar.The famous city of Venice can be reached in less than 1 hour by car or ferry. Guests can enjoy boat trips around the lagoon and its islands.Newspapers, Private beach area, Golf course (within 3 km), Hiking, Bicycle rental ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Helvetia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing