We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
69
31
18
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
31
18
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool tourist information highly recommend this hotel the hotel staff on arrival beach towels excellent hotel the bus sauna euros sunbeds balcony venice shops lido
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 140 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Just spent a brilliant week at the Vidi Miramare & Delfino. We have stayed in Lido Di Jesolo before but this hotel is streets ahead of the others.

It is located right on the beach and also just behind all the shops and restaurants.

The hotel is family-run and the staff go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Check-in was totally hassle-free and the main reception speak good English... thankfully for us!

The bar staff were also very friendly and put up with our endless demands of different cocktails - even introducing us to an excellent local one.

What really makes this hotel stand out from others is the amazing value for money. All the little extras you pay for in other hotels that add up - are free here. You get allocated sunbeds and beach towels for no extra charge during your stay. The safe is also free as is the wifi, fridge and the hire of bikes.

Breakfast was very good with all the usual dishes and the waiters are really attentive - even finding us a large teapot each day.

But the real highlight were the evening meals which were far better than we expected. You get a menu to choose from the night before and the standard of food and presentation is very impressive. It is levels above the half-board buffets you get elsewhere!

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ed_Dam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

A gorgeous hotel right on the beach with incredibly accommodating staff. Having stayed in many hotels in the area over many many years - this is now a clear favourite. It's located a few steps from the main street (Via Bafile) which is loaded with shops, restaurants and game/play areas for the kids - you can literally walk everywhere. Other than the traditional 'old school' italian style dining rooms with very traditional food (delicious) of the area they also have a modern, cool beach front terrace restaurant and lounge bar which offers a wide variety of equally delicious fresh italian food... Food, wine, cocktails can't be knocked and the staff never fail to please. Another key point to the hotel is that you get your allocated sun loungers on the beach with parasol etc - so there's no battle for that. Not to mention - the indoor spa, treatment area, indoor pool, sauna, steam etc. Genuinely a wonderful place, fun, friendly and incredibly efficient. We will be making it a yearly trip!

Room Tip: Sea view is beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nataliesavvides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

My husband and my son and I are currently on holiday here this our 6th night, absolutely spotlessly clean, rooms cleaned every day breakfast is fab so much to choose from all fresh, beach front setting, sun beds allocated for you, bikes free to hire, the location of this hotel is excellent just a couple of minutes walk to the Main Street and less than 5 minutes walk to the bus stop that takes you to the ferry straight in to Venice in just over an hour in total, we purchased out tickets from the hotel, staff so friendly and helpful, family run hotel had lovely evening on the terrace listening to live singer and piano player, and had a good chat and laugh with Andrea' we would highly recommend this hotel no hesitation!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank jmf97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We were here for the 4th time cause we love it (hotel, every day clean rooms, services, gastronomy, very friendly staff especially Andrea☺️, coffees on a terrace,rent a bikes, swimming pool). Its baby friendly hotel. Next year we'll come back. For sure.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank zuzankst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gianfranco f, Responsabile reception at Hotel Vidi Miramare & Delfino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Sirs,
we thank you and we are glad that you spent a pleasant Holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Came back on Thursday from a weeks stay here; what a lovely hotel and resort. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, had a fantastic location on the beachfront. The food was superb (we stayed half board), breakfast was a self serve buffet style, with every type of breakfast food type catered for. Evening meals were all individually chef prepared, with the highest quality ingredients. The rooms were lovely, with, for us a side balcony. The main thing (which can make or break) were the lovely staff. They were all attentive, helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had a hassle free stay. We had to leave early for our flight on the last day, so were going to be up and out before breakfast; all members of our party however, were given a food bag to take, which was a lovely touch. Overall would most certainly recommend and would without doubt go back. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Passenger802812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews