We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Lido di Jesolo”
Review of Hotel Capitol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Capitol
Ranked #53 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Arrived late to a warm welcome form the owner and night receptionist, shown to a nice room with a large balcony, good power shower in bathroom. Lovely breakfast with a nice variety of sweet breads and cereals and good coffee. dinner was 5 star every nite in the dining room

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasprecast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your kind words.
It's always a pleasure to make our guest Happy and to satisfy their needs.
We’re Looking Forward To Having You Again As Our Guest.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

I visited for 3 nights with my partner after staying for a week beforehand with my Mum 3 years before..The hotel hasn't changed in that time which is a really good thing.The rooms are in need of a refresh but that is the only point to improve on.I stayed half board and the food in the evening was excellent,the pool area and beach are spotlessly clean and very pleasant..The owner Bruno and his daughter Carlotta put in a lot of hard work into their family run hotel,and every request is greeted with a smile.Nothing is too much trouble and guests are very well looked after. On leaving the hotel I cut my finger and Bruno insisted on treating the wound on my hand before I left the hotel and made sure I was ok.

I cannot praise this hotel and the staff enough,and I have had 2 wonderful stays at this hotel and I will be back many times.

Grazie Mille Bruno e Carlotta!

Tom and Mark

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Tom and Mark,
what can I say....
THANK YOU, THANK YOU AND THANK YOU.
We’re Looking Forward To Having You Again As Our Guest

Have a wonderful Summer
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I was in Italy on vacation with my best friend prior to our tour group arriving. Bruno, Carlotta and the entire staff made our stay a memorable one. They treated us better than family. I would return just to spend time with them in Lido de Jesolo and to enjoy the magnificent meals Bruno prepared for us.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 692annea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Just had two wonderful weeks holiday in this family run hotel. Stayed in room 223 2nd floor front room with sea facing balcony giving unhindered panoramic views both ways. This hotel is situated at the quieter end of Lido de Jesolo away from the hustle & bustle of the main resort but right on the long sandy beachfront. We settled in very quickly mainly because all the staff were so friendly and the reception staff were most helpful and it exceeded our expectations. Our room was kept very clean throughout our holiday by our lovely maids. Breakfast is taken in a dining room with panoramic views of the sea and beach giving a lovely start to the day. Self service buffet breakfast offers a good choice and the coffee served by our waitress was some of the best we have had in Europe. The hotel has a good deep pool and sun lounger area which leads down onto the sandy beach a few yards away. Nico the pool lifeguard allocates you two sunbeds and an umbrella for the whole of your holiday period which is a great bonus.The beach goes on for miles bordered by a promenade with super clean toilets about every one hundred yards along with waste bins, which is why everywhere was so free of litter.The hotel was ideally located for us because as we like to dine out at night there were numerous restaurants within a short walk and the bus stops for the buses to the ferry port to Venice were five minutes away.The owners Bruno & Carlotta are on the premises everyday over seeing the activities and ensuring things run smoothly which makes a difference to the overall holiday experience. We look forward to returning to this hotel again and thoroughly recommend it as it is very family friendly.

Room Tip: There are only about 8 rooms with a full front sea facing balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JBG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore generale at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind words. We enjoy our work and we try to do all the best for our guests.
We are sutisfied to create for you a good experience and a nice stay at our Hotel.
We wish to see you next year !

Best and warm regards from all the Hotel Capitol Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This hotel is a must. Really great location with great pool and the most beautiful beach on your doorstep. The icing on the cake was the private section of the beach with your own allocated sunbeds, no getting up really early to save a spot! Recommend the breakfast option. Really great choice with constant supplies. Staff so friendly and can't do enough for you. Everything was just so clean. Lots and and lots of good restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance. A day trip to Venice is a must. Very easy to get to. All in all, one of the best holidays we have ever had!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zmbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore generale at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2015

Dear Mrs Zoe,
thank you for you lovely and greatfull words.
Our goals it to create the perfect hollidays for our guests and we are very gratify when its happends.

We hope to see you next year
Best regards
Carlotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Bruno and his staff were very friendly and helpful, Hotel was first class, setting was perfect,they could not do enough for you,i would highly recommend this Hotel.Pool was beautiful Hotel was spotlessly clean.Ideal hotel to go and chill out.

Willie/Deirdre
Ireland

Room Tip: Room 324 sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore generale at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Mr Willie,
thank you so much for your kind words.
Our goal is to create a perfect and emotiona holidays for our guests, we are pleased of your compliments.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel
Best regards
Carlotta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel in Lido De Jesolo is for the most part lovely. The reception, restaurant and pool area are really lovely and it is on the beach. We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis and there was a lot to choose from. We had a delicious lunch there once so would presume the dinners would have been nice too - we just preferred to eat out each night. Having a room looking onto the beach is wonderful although the balconies are only small. I did notice the first floor rooms had a bigger terrace area so it may be worth asking for them. The manager, Bruno, and his family are very friendly.

My only negative would be the bedrooms which need updating. The hotel had notices stating this, saying they had recently focussed more on the public areas. The rooms were fine with comfy beds, good fridge, decent storage space, good shower but the decor/furniture and bathroom (cracked tiles etc) do need modernising. Having said that the rooms and the whole hotel were spotless and the cleaners were in every day.

The hotel is literally the fourth hotel from the end (on the beach) and a previous review had mentioned it being at the quieter end of the main street. There were loads of restaurants and shops at this end as there are all along the street but it is soooo long I can't comment on whether it is any quieter than other parts, although on a bicycle ride it did look like there were more bars further along.

We thought Jesolo would be expensive but found prices to be good. Prosecco is produced there and is a lot cheaper than back home, the cocktails were alot cheaper too although some seemed a bit weak! The restaurant menus are all the same really but nice food. And if, like me, you like pasta - even though the Italians have this before their main meal - it's still a decent portion if you are ordering for your main!

We took a day trip to Venice on the bus (bus stop a couple of streets back from the hotel) which took 25 mins to get to the ferry (which meets the bus) - this then took another 25 mins and stops just along from St Mark's Square. Going to Venice from the Hotel Capitol shaved a good 30mins off the journey as I had stayed at the further end of Lido De Jesolo many years ago and the whole journey then was an hour and a half one way. There is a boat that goes direct from Lido De Jesolo to Venice although this is 9.30am - 5.30pm only.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore generale at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice and gratifyng words you spend about us.
We are pleased when we are able to give a special and emotional hollidays to our guests.
We thank you also for your suggestion, that we will considered for the emprovement for the next year!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#2 of 4 in Lido di Jesolo
203 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
562 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Progresso Hotel
Progresso Hotel
#169 of 252 in Jesolo
33 reviews
5.6 km away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#21 of 252 in Jesolo
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capitol

Address: Via Padova 77, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jesolo
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $69 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing