We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“12 night stay half board”
Review of Hotel Capitol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Capitol
Ranked #52 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2016

If your looking for a family run hotel right on the beach this is for you. run by Bruno and his family this 3 star is dog friendly so if your not into animals sitting at dinning room tables avoid.
The owner Bruno is very hands on over seeing the breakfast, dinner, reception he seems to be there 24 hrs a day.
pool is small but clean with sun loungers available.
we stayed half board from the 18th july/30 july 2016.
rooms are ok bit tired but otherwise ok. breakfast is buffet and lots to eat. dinner is a sit down menu which you need to choose the evening before. food was excellent tho very tasty.
we did have some issues with some things at start but Bruno quickly sorted them out and on our dept date even offered to drive us to the bus station as we were struggling to get a taxi, thats what i call personal service.
they also have free bikes and sunbeds on the beach for you your whole stay,
very traditional family run hotel and good value for money.

Room Tip: all rooms are sea view with small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Mr Kevin H,
thank you very much for you review. We are grateful for your nice words about us and our work. We do our best for making our guest satisfied , we hope to see you again in the future and to see our improvements.

Have a nice summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016

Well this was a real find,it was booked last minute and it was fantastic.Bruno the owner is amazing and made us feel welcome and is a brilliant host.
Will definitely be back
Sunbeds are marked for your stay so no searching around each day.Staff were friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank owenlouise1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Owen Louise,
thank you for your review. We are grateful for the words you spend for us. We do our best for our guests and we will improves for the next years....
We wish to have you as our guests soon
have a nice summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

A 5* with a 3* rating is our opinion of this hotel , the rooms are comfortable and cleaned every day .We stayed in rooms 134 &136 which had a side sea view. The position of the hotel is slap bang on the beach, the pool is spotless and overlooks the beach,very comfy sunbeds by the pool and the sea which you get for free . We went HB - the food was excellent you could tell that it was all fresh , service was quick and well organized All the staff are extremely friendly and go the extra mile to make sure that the guests have a wonderful holiday . Having been to two different hotels on the Lido before i can safely say this is the best hotel by far . To Bruno and all your staff you work so hard and it shows, cheers

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madgeWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Family Gardiner,
thank you for the nice review you done. We are satisfied when our guest are happy and spend a grate time with us. We work hard to create a family atmosphere and to treat you like at home. It was a pleasure to have you here, we looking forward to have you in our Hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

This place is a genuinely well run family business which caters well for the largely family (multi-national) clientele.

Dog friendly.

Wonderful breakfasts include very good coffees and croissant, cereals and superb hot chocolate.

Evening meals offer 5 options of very good quality food simply prepared plus extremely good salads.

Good pool, decking and a 5 yard journey to well maintained beach with hotel's reserved sun loungers.

Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank JonathanWood2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are very pleased to receive such a nice compliments, we work hard to achive our goals.... create the perfect Holiday for our guests!!
We looking forward to have you here,
we wish you a nice summer

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Just returned from 10 day stay at Capitol Hotel, great location, friendly and very helpful staff, comfortable rooms we stayed in 364 and had lovely sea view from balcony. Great breakfast and we were even supplied with packed lunch when we missed breakfast for early trip. Thanks for an enjoyable holiday to all the staff at this hotel. Highly recommended

Room Tip: a/c noise but acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S5471NIlindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind words. We do our best to fell at home and special our guests, and when our work is appreciate is the best for us! We hope to see you soon, We’re Looking Forward To Having You Again As Our Guest.

We wish you a nice summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This is a great hotel in a good, central location with a lovely pool area and it's own beach.

The pool is very clean and it has very comfortable sunbeds around the edge. The sunbeds are the most comfortable I have used in a long time and I confess I did fall asleep on a number of occasions.

Whilst the hotel does acknowledge that the rooms need upgrading they really are not that bad. The rooms are a reasonable size with a large bed and wardrobe. The décor is immaculate - the walls in the rooms and the public area are all freshly painted and look as though they have just been decorated. Whilst the bathrooms could do with some upgrading in terms of the tiling, the sanitary wear (toilet, sink and bidet) are all in very good condition. The shower, whilst small, always had plenty of hot water and great water pressure. The bed linen and towels are also immaculately clean and generally the towels are replaced every 1-2 days.

Breakfast was of a good quality. There was a choice of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, muesli and the usual continental selection of ham and cheese. In addition there was bacon, scrambled egg and boiled eggs and toast. There was also an excellent selection of extremely fresh pastries and cakes. Tea and coffee are served to order.

The hotel was kept immaculately clean and the staff are all really helpful and friendly.

We opted for the half board option and the evening meal was lovely - there was a fresh salad bar and then a three course meal. The food was of a very high standard.

Could not fault the hotel and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM7772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for writing such a nice review. Our work is basically satisfy all the need of our guest, make them fells like at home and make it fells unique. I'm glad you've got all this. We’re Looking Forward To Having You Again As Our Guest.

Have a nice summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

my wife and I and our two freinds stayed at this woderfull hotel for a week, from the 11th of june till the 18th.as soon as we arrived at reception the freindlyness of the two young ladies who checked us in made us feel very welcome from the start.A little later Bruno the owner introduced himself to me and I have never met such a fine gentleman as him.
We were on bed and breakfast for the week and the breakfast was out of this world i.e.the choice was vast, everything you could want was there and the freshness and presentation was spot on.Our room allthough a little dated was spotlessly clean and it had a lovely view of the sea,the bed was very comfortble with lovely fresh linen and pillows.We had two evening meals in the hotel, one in the main dining room and one on the terrace with a sea view,the food and the service was superb and we did have bottles of white wine from Brunos own vineyard and this to was a great wine.The location of the hotel could not be better, from the beakfast terrace there was the lovely pool then the beach and you had your own sun beds for the week , so no worry about having to leave your towels to reserve them and I have to say all of the staff were so freindly and polite nothing was to much touble for them.Bruno you have a great hotel and we will be back.Ray from lincolnshire england.

Room Tip: all rooms have a great see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rayfenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Mr Ray,
thank you so much for your great review! Is such a pleasure and satisfaction to here this positive words. We try to do our best to create a perfect holiday for our guests.
We hope to see you soon again and we wish you a nice summer

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#2 of 4 in Lido di Jesolo
205 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
562 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Progresso Hotel
Progresso Hotel
#180 of 252 in Jesolo
33 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#21 of 252 in Jesolo
290 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Danubio
Hotel Danubio
#127 of 252 in Jesolo
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capitol

Address: Via Padova 77, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jesolo
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $69 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing