We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
74
32
13
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
32
13
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh salad barallocated sunbedsside sea viewscrambled eggs and baconthe busgreat poollido dilovely hotela family run hotelwater taximarco polo airporthalf boardpublic transportnothing is too much troublebuffet styleyogurtcarlotta
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 130 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Well this was a real find,it was booked last minute and it was fantastic.Bruno the owner is amazing and made us feel welcome and is a brilliant host.
Will definitely be back
Sunbeds are marked for your stay so no searching around each day.Staff were friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank owenlouise1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Dear Owen Louise,
thank you for your review. We are grateful for the words you spend for us. We do our best for our guests and we will improves for the next years....
We wish to have you as our guests soon
have a nice summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016

A 5* with a 3* rating is our opinion of this hotel , the rooms are comfortable and cleaned every day .We stayed in rooms 134 &136 which had a side sea view. The position of the hotel is slap bang on the beach, the pool is spotless and overlooks the beach,very comfy sunbeds by the pool and the sea which you get for free . We went HB - the food was excellent you could tell that it was all fresh , service was quick and well organized All the staff are extremely friendly and go the extra mile to make sure that the guests have a wonderful holiday . Having been to two different hotels on the Lido before i can safely say this is the best hotel by far . To Bruno and all your staff you work so hard and it shows, cheers

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madgeWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Dear Family Gardiner,
thank you for the nice review you done. We are satisfied when our guest are happy and spend a grate time with us. We work hard to create a family atmosphere and to treat you like at home. It was a pleasure to have you here, we looking forward to have you in our Hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

This place is a genuinely well run family business which caters well for the largely family (multi-national) clientele.

Dog friendly.

Wonderful breakfasts include very good coffees and croissant, cereals and superb hot chocolate.

Evening meals offer 5 options of very good quality food simply prepared plus extremely good salads.

Good pool, decking and a 5 yard journey to well maintained beach with hotel's reserved sun loungers.

Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank JonathanWood2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are very pleased to receive such a nice compliments, we work hard to achive our goals.... create the perfect Holiday for our guests!!
We looking forward to have you here,
we wish you a nice summer

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Just returned from 10 day stay at Capitol Hotel, great location, friendly and very helpful staff, comfortable rooms we stayed in 364 and had lovely sea view from balcony. Great breakfast and we were even supplied with packed lunch when we missed breakfast for early trip. Thanks for an enjoyable holiday to all the staff at this hotel. Highly recommended

Room Tip: a/c noise but acceptable
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S5471NIlindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind words. We do our best to fell at home and special our guests, and when our work is appreciate is the best for us! We hope to see you soon, We’re Looking Forward To Having You Again As Our Guest.

We wish you a nice summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

This is a great hotel in a good, central location with a lovely pool area and it's own beach.

The pool is very clean and it has very comfortable sunbeds around the edge. The sunbeds are the most comfortable I have used in a long time and I confess I did fall asleep on a number of occasions.

Whilst the hotel does acknowledge that the rooms need upgrading they really are not that bad. The rooms are a reasonable size with a large bed and wardrobe. The décor is immaculate - the walls in the rooms and the public area are all freshly painted and look as though they have just been decorated. Whilst the bathrooms could do with some upgrading in terms of the tiling, the sanitary wear (toilet, sink and bidet) are all in very good condition. The shower, whilst small, always had plenty of hot water and great water pressure. The bed linen and towels are also immaculately clean and generally the towels are replaced every 1-2 days.

Breakfast was of a good quality. There was a choice of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, muesli and the usual continental selection of ham and cheese. In addition there was bacon, scrambled egg and boiled eggs and toast. There was also an excellent selection of extremely fresh pastries and cakes. Tea and coffee are served to order.

The hotel was kept immaculately clean and the staff are all really helpful and friendly.

We opted for the half board option and the evening meal was lovely - there was a fresh salad bar and then a three course meal. The food was of a very high standard.

Could not fault the hotel and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM7772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for writing such a nice review. Our work is basically satisfy all the need of our guest, make them fells like at home and make it fells unique. I'm glad you've got all this. We’re Looking Forward To Having You Again As Our Guest.

Have a nice summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews