We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Capitol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Byron Bellavista(Jesolo)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Derby(Jesolo)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
63
30
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
30
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh salad barallocated sunbedsside sea viewscrambled eggs and baconthe busrelaxing breakpublic transportgreat poollido dilovely hotela family run hotelwater taximarco polo airporthalf boardnothing is too much troublebuffet styleyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We are at the hotel right now. This is a lovely hotel with great location. Private Beach is located just outside the hotel. All staff are very friendly, hotel is spotless clean and food is very tasty and nice presented. Car park is just across the road. We love this hotel, I think it was a great choice for our family holiday.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Miroslava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Family Miroslava,
Thank you for the nice words you spent for us, we are happy to satisfy our guests.
Enjoy the rest of your stay,

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff and Bruno is great.
Bed rooms and en suite very practical and clean.
Breakfast is buffet style with choice of bacon, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, croissants, pastries, cakes, cooked meats, cheese, cereals, many fruits, yogurts and more besides. If that can't set you up for the day then don't know what will.
Pool is ample size and surprisingly quite considering the number of families staying at the time.
Allocated sunbeds on the beach is a great touch.
We traveled to Venezia on a bus and boat service, you can buy tickets in hotel reception 20.5 Euro return very reasonable per person.
Perfect location for local restaurants and shops.
The staff can't do enough for you. It's a real pleasure not to be treated as a number.
Would love to return!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lyndonzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Mrs Lyndonzoe,
thank you very much for your nice words and it is a pleasure to satisfy our guests.
We hope to see you the next year, have a nice end of summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

If your looking for a family run hotel right on the beach this is for you. run by Bruno and his family this 3 star is dog friendly so if your not into animals sitting at dinning room tables avoid.
The owner Bruno is very hands on over seeing the breakfast, dinner, reception he seems to be there 24 hrs a day.
pool is small but clean with sun loungers available.
we stayed half board from the 18th july/30 july 2016.
rooms are ok bit tired but otherwise ok. breakfast is buffet and lots to eat. dinner is a sit down menu which you need to choose the evening before. food was excellent tho very tasty.
we did have some issues with some things at start but Bruno quickly sorted them out and on our dept date even offered to drive us to the bus station as we were struggling to get a taxi, thats what i call personal service.
they also have free bikes and sunbeds on the beach for you your whole stay,
very traditional family run hotel and good value for money.

Room Tip: all rooms are sea view with small balcony
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Mr Kevin H,
thank you very much for you review. We are grateful for your nice words about us and our work. We do our best for making our guest satisfied , we hope to see you again in the future and to see our improvements.

Have a nice summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Well this was a real find,it was booked last minute and it was fantastic.Bruno the owner is amazing and made us feel welcome and is a brilliant host.
Will definitely be back
Sunbeds are marked for your stay so no searching around each day.Staff were friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank owenlouise1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Owen Louise,
thank you for your review. We are grateful for the words you spend for us. We do our best for our guests and we will improves for the next years....
We wish to have you as our guests soon
have a nice summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

A 5* with a 3* rating is our opinion of this hotel , the rooms are comfortable and cleaned every day .We stayed in rooms 134 &136 which had a side sea view. The position of the hotel is slap bang on the beach, the pool is spotless and overlooks the beach,very comfy sunbeds by the pool and the sea which you get for free . We went HB - the food was excellent you could tell that it was all fresh , service was quick and well organized All the staff are extremely friendly and go the extra mile to make sure that the guests have a wonderful holiday . Having been to two different hotels on the Lido before i can safely say this is the best hotel by far . To Bruno and all your staff you work so hard and it shows, cheers

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madgeWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlotta C, Direttore at Hotel Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Family Gardiner,
thank you for the nice review you done. We are satisfied when our guest are happy and spend a grate time with us. We work hard to create a family atmosphere and to treat you like at home. It was a pleasure to have you here, we looking forward to have you in our Hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews