We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great day out, but be prepared to wait

The park is beautiful, staff is rather friendly, food was good for a park like this, the water... read more

Reviewed September 10, 2018
Eddy D
via mobile
Great place but be prepared to queue

Arrived at 10am using a 4 for 3 family ticket for €99 which helped bring the cost down. Entry was... read more

Reviewed September 3, 2018
Alun R
,
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,237 reviews
  
Reviews (2,237)
Filter reviews
2,237 results
Traveller rating
1,149
665
245
87
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
665
245
87
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park wave pool all ages sun loungers great fun end of the day bungee jumping lazy river day pass fast food bring your own peter pan closing time parrot show whole family waiting times rent a locker
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,237 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Great day out but in order to get loungers in high season, you need to go for 9 ( with pre booked tickets ). You can do this on line and print- much shorter queue then head STRAIGHTAWAY to sunbed rentals by the galleon- you can always rent a locker later! ( Think January sales)
Only way I had a problem was trying to book 4 loungers - only able to do one set of two per wristband. They show you a map and you have to make snap decision - if have children under 8 - loungers 6 and 7 ( kids lagoon) brilliant as shaded and can relax watching children- hope this helps as I found really confusing beforehand - have 3 older grumpy teens as well so chose loungers by laguna’ d’oro- full sun

Hopefully help others - beware kids under 2.4 m get 30 euros credit and anyone larger 70- which meant my lovely family could have spent £380 euros Would make Alton Towers very cheap day out- all given ultimatums.

This is our second time- first time bought food - bill came to £150! This time took lunch and drinks- froze 2 bottles of water - brilliant advice from someone else on here- kept food cool.

Spent about £50 this time, but this was because monitored closely - lovely double lounger with safe was 8 euros,lockers
Were
5

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank temperature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We have experience with parks, but this never more. Long queues for attractions, slow staff (personal buffet Ok), lots of people. Food Ok.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank marian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parcoaqualandia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aqualandia, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for visiting our Park. We are sorry to read your opinion. We are aware that during the high season the park is quite crowded and there are queues. We regret and take it in serious consideration, but we also know that it is a phenomenon inevitable in every national and international park.
By the way, we are proud to inform you that Aqualandia is always improving to reach its guests needs. This is the reason why we are working on new special attractions, that will reconfirm our Park a world excellence, and also help reducing the queues. You will be pleased to know that if you want to enjoy the park during the less busy season, you can come and visit us in June and September. Moreover we would like to remember you that we are a Theme Water park and in our ticket are also 7 show per days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent water park. Quite complicated locker system but the staff are great and helped us out. Queues are quite long but if, like us just like the wave pool and the normal swimming pool, it isn't too much of a problem. This is a park that is similar to the design of the Orlando water parks only smaller. Reflected in the price of about £100 for a family of four. I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mikeyja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parcoaqualandia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Aqualandia, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Really good experience for all ages. Walking distance from the beachfront hotels. Great shows, slides etc.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We were there on a Monday and even on that day it was too crowded.
Slides are great but you need to wait 40 to 70 minutes to slide down.
Do not miss the mini town if you go with small kids.
Plan spend a full day there otherwise it is too expensive as you can try 1, or max 2 slides.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Mazsidrazsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parcoaqualandia, Proprietario at Aqualandia, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear guest, thanks for your review.
We are aware that during the high season the turnover is high, we put much attention of this, but we also know that it is a shared and inevitable phenomenon in every national and international park.
However, we are proud to inform you that Aqualandia, to improve and fill the needs of its guests, is working on the design of a series of attractions in order to help lighten up the queues and to reconfirm our world excellence.
You will be pleased to know that if you want to enjoy the park we suggest you to come and visit us in May, June and September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews