We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of slots”
Review of Casino Vilamoura

Casino Vilamoura
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located 290 kms from Lisbon and 25 kms from Faro International Airport, the Casino Vilamoura enjoys a privileged location, being a centre of tourist attraction par excellence, in the heart of the Algarve animated nights. An avant-garde décor, high quality service and a variety of environments that converge on a distinct offer that materializes in vibrant game rooms, dance musicals, theater and comedy or different gastronomic proposals for the most demanding tastes.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Good evenings entertainment. Lots more slot machines than I expected. Still worth a visit. No need to register. Everyone welcome.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dinner show"
in 5 reviews
"course dinner"
in 3 reviews
"actual casino"
in 2 reviews
"nice casino"
in 3 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 9 reviews
"cheap drinks"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 5 reviews
"slots"
in 21 reviews
"gambling"
in 16 reviews
"flutter"
in 11 reviews
"stage"
in 6 reviews
"euro"
in 11 reviews
"portuguese"
in 11 reviews
"algarve"
in 6 reviews
"cocktails"
in 3 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 322 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2018

not having been to a casino before i was interested to see for myself what it was like.
they had a few card and roulette tables to play on, but there was in my opinion far to many machines to play not what I expected not my choice of entertainment.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank jdhuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

The casino is popular with football players, and locals. Many top football players have villas close by.
The casino is quite good, not too big, and has a good atmosphere. Feels safe as well.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Terrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

We took a chance on this,having spoken to Adelia at Ticket Land Quarteira, if your put off by Casino don't be you can just walk in have a look around without loosing any money.
We had an Superb Meal Excellent Service and enjoyed a Great Show thank you Adelia

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank R9337XOOd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Right, heres the low down, love going to casinos, but, if theres a fair chance, by fair I dont mean odds I mean cost, this casino roulette game is designed to take your money quickly if your numbers dont come in.
Roulette, 5 euro chips - come on.
You can only hand over 20 euro notes minimum thats four chips.
You cant get less than 2 chips from the cashier - 10 euro.
Having said that its always busy so theres a lot of cash being spent there. Drinks are 5 euro, food is cheap, but its very smokey isnt there a european law about smoking indoors ????

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank 80marines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Vilamoura also viewed

Monte Gordo, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Casino Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing