We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
26
19
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
19
10
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2017

We had dinner at the restaurant about 18 months ago and on our latest visit to Madeira we wanted to go back. The restaurant is set on the cliff edge overlooking the sea and the staff were very friendly and helpful-just like our first visit. We ordered lamb and steak on the stone and the presentation of the food and the taste was excellent. A truly great experience and evening which we will repeat on our next visit.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dave-San L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

There is the main hotel where is the reception and also apartments 2 blocks far away, u should look or ask first! Apartment was old but very nice, furniture, equiped and the neighborhood is very nice, quiet, lot of green areas and around u can find many restaurantes, shops, bars, etc. I loved it! Is more personal and not 'cold' like a hotel with lots of people and only a room to sleep. People working in hotel is very friendly. I would stay there again if I'm lucky to back to Madeira :)

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adriana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

A beautiful pink building with breath taking Atlantic sea clifftop views. Situated in the quiet streets of Canico. Visited the venue numerous times on our trip twice as a couple for lunch and once for an evening meal with family. Would thoroughly recommend a visit for lunch it's often quiet and shaded, enjoy a local experience and ask for 'picado' which is a local dish off menu and absolutely delicious (tender beef pieces with gravy esque sauce, fries garnished with tomatoes and olives). Evening is a bit less relaxed as its quite a small space filled with lots of tables but still the food and view is enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Buzzie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

A quirky property in a lovely area, directly on the cliffs.Accommodation was more like hostel rooms, sparsely furnished and grubby. Bathroom smelled of sewage if door left ajar. Unable to open curtains or door as pathway directly outside. No private outside space, and certainly no garden view. Just a small bush, then the passageway and a wall! The room was a good size, and a couple of comfortable chairs would have made our stay more comfortable, as would decent pillows. The staff were all polite and helpful, but the breakfast area had dirty floors and the service was somewhat chaotic. On one occasion the toast bread was mouldy and the rolls were stale. There is a small bar but no pool or garden to sit in. The highlight of this property is the quiet cliffside location, and the sound of corys shearwater birds calling at night.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reedies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Excellent place.. Very peacefull. Beautifull views. Restaurant had a good variety of vegetarian dishes , meat and fish. The waiters were very friendly allways ready to help. Breakfast had a good variety.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews