We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Norfolk
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
730
169
32
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
169
32
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose garden butterfly house tram ride christmas lights children's garden holiday lights full bloom free tram japanese garden beautiful flowers enchanted forest year round light display kids area splash pad different areas boat tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

A pleasant walk, a Tidewater tradition. Yet another thing to do with family at the holidays. About a mile walk among nicely laid out LEDs, a million of them apparently. The fantastic Virginia Symphony accompanies a portion of the walk with timed light show dancing with a selection from the Nutcracker.

Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Beautifully maintained botanical garden with lots to see and do. Fun and educational for the young and the young at heart. Easy walking paths are supplemented with trams to assist getting around the 175 acres of themed gardens. Great outdoor activity for a few hours or all day. Well worth the price of admission.

Thank gdeakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

We visited the Botanical Garden tonight to enjoy the "Million Bulb Walk" which is a light show. The tour is approximately a 2.5 mile walk if you go out and back. The light displays where fantastic with some of the displays being animated.

Thank willkommenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a beautiful place to show off the gardens. Not only do you have those flowers in bloom, norfolk botanical offers much more. With the Japanese Laterns exhibit, boatrides and the much annual traditional Christmas light display...you cant ask for more than that!

Thank Kathleen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to the Botanical Gardens to enjoy the roses, and we're pleasantly surprised to see so many butterflies and indigenous plants in bloom as well

Thank ColleenS1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful place to see and to take wedding photos. I enjoyed my walk through there. I would recommend anyone to come and visit.

Thank dorissilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went to the Asia exhibit with a friend. It exceeded my expectations. I had seen pictures but the exhibits with so beautiful in person they were amazing. Also there with so many. You must have been about the 200m or and they all look beautiful from any angle. You can look it up on the internet. I would go back again.

Thank Taken2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't have enough time to breath in the beauty of all the gardens. So peaceful and well managed. Especially loved the interactive children's area

Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My the Botanical Gardens have come a long way! Captivating adults and now children as well. These are the pictures from my phone but I got spectacular pictures of the orchids, kids playing at the water park downloaded to my computer. I love the backdrop everywhere you go there during this time of year.

Thank Ruby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Early October isn't the optimal time to visit the garden, but we were in town attending a reunion. There was considerable "maintenance" going on. It was also 90 degrees, so we saw most of the garden via the half-hour tram tour, although we did walk the rose and Japanese gardens, and had a delightful lunch at the cafe. The children's garden and playground is a special touch for families with little ones.

Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews