We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
94
4
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
4
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chrysler museum fantastic bed and breakfast great hosts glass studio room suite first floor a wonderful stay we've stayed bed was very comfortable three nights bathe debbie sherry ghent virginia
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 108 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The other reviews of Page House Inn pretty much say it all--Debbie and her staff have thought of everything to make you comfortable and feel "at home", from parking behind the house to admiring the magnificent woodwork and furnishings to little touches everywhere--sherry in the early evening, freshly-baked cookies, chocolates everywhere, soft drinks and "crunchies" upstairs. She is a wonderful presence and hostess--breakfast was outstanding, particularly the freshly-prepared hot meal. The room we stayed in (Master Lawrie's room) was on the third floor and is perfectly fine. The suites seem even more impressive. You will enjoy the short walk to the Chrysler Museum and walking around the historic Ghent neighborhood. An outstanding way to enjoy a visit to Norfolk.

Room Tip: You won't go wrong with any room or suite in the house...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This was my 4th trip to the Page House Inn and this time 12 friends went along with me! Debbie and staff could not have done more for us; we felt like we were in a home, not a vacation rental. Breakfasts were to die for and lunches were not needed! We basically took over the Inn and Debbie was fine with that. We so enjoyed our visit we have booked the Inn for the same weekend next year and everyone will return. That says it all.

Room Tip: The Bathe Suite is great for a couple, Miss Diane's Suite is good for more than one couple who want to share.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This was a return trip for us. It was too short but such a GREAT time! Our FAVORITE suite- the Bathe Suite is the room we always get. It's perfect for new love, honeymooners,reuniting etc. The BEST part about being here is, you really are made to feel like it's YOUR home while you are here. Debbie, if she is not out running errands usually greets you home and will check if you are thirsty/hungry or need absolutely anything. It's in an unexpected but wonderful location. It's great to walk the area and eat at one of the local restaurants but if that's not your thing, there are many places to eat within a five mile radius. The breakfast is to die for; Debbie seems to come up with menu items we NEVER had and they are absolutely out of this world delicious! They are constantly updating/renovating it making it better and better each time we return. They love "hosting" and it shows! We will vacation here again and if you are going to be in town you should definitely consider it over any hotel/motel in the area.

Room Tip: The Bathe Suite is the way to go for all the lovers out there. It has the privacy and amenities you need!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I actually did not stay in this place, but my friend did, but I met Debbie the innkeeper. She gave us a tour of the house. It's a beautiful bed and breakfast. Very clean, gorgeous rooms, very luxurious. I fell in love with the lone standing 18th century tub in one of her rooms, very romantic and relaxing. She said this place is one of the oldest homes in historic Norfolk. Would definitely stay here next time i'm in town. She is very hospitable, friendly, reliable, and made the home very homey. Great location too, 20 min away from Virginia Beach, next to downtown Norfolk and Naval museum.

Room Tip: I'm not sure about the rate, but the first floor room with the tub looked great!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sojourner_am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed here on a business trip recently, and was overwhelmed by the quality and comfort of the Page House Inn. Every amenity (including wi-fi) that a luxury hotel could provide, plus the personal service offered by Debbie, the innkeeper. A lavish breakfast and nearby excellent restaurants (some within a short walk) made this B&B in Norfolk's downtown Ghent district a first-rate choice for me.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewarkCurator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews