We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
94
4
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
4
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschrysler museumfantastic bed and breakfastgreat hostsglass studioroom suitefirst floora wonderful staywe've stayedbed was very comfortablethree nightsbathedebbiesherryghentvirginia
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 108 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We were in the Tidewater area to attend a wedding in nearby Ghent and with a reception next door at the Chrysler Museum. Although most attendees stayed out at the beach in pricey national-brand hotels, we chose the Page House Inn based upon consistently positive reviews, and our experience was consistently Excellent! Debbie & Kim were tireless in making sure our stay was top-notch, with friendly hospitality and a superb breakfast served each morning. We stayed in the Master Percy room on 3rd floor; at 6' the shower was a little tight for me, but otherwise everything was perfect. I'd return there without hesitation, and I write this as someone who travels a fair bit for work but with little B&B experience. From now on, I'll hope to match our experience at the Page House on future trips.

Room Tip: Shower in Master Percy suite is tight if you're 6' or taller
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CorpPsyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016

After searching for a hotel room, we decided to try a B&B although that is not what we usually do. I came across The Page House Inn and based on the reviews, decided to give it a try. From the phone call to the end of our stay it was a pleasurable experience all the way! First it is a great location...across the street from the Chrysler Museum and within walking distance to the Light Rail. Second, from the minute you drive in, you will notice the attention to detail and the well maintained grounds. The same inside, everything is well maintained, exquisitely decorated and we were greeted in a friendly manner. Our room was well appointed and comfortable. Yummy snacks are placed everywhere which makes for a very inviting and comfortable setting. Breakfast was served professionally and beautifully!

Room Tip: In the summer the lower rooms have better A/C.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DPWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We have wanted to visit the Chrysler Museum for several years but had not gotten to it. Imagine our delight when we discovered the Page House Inn was right next door. Beautifully restored and managed buy the owner, Debbie, It was a real pleasure to check into the Bathe Suite. Breakfast was very nicely prepared to order and served. It was pleasant just to sit on the front verandah and just use a rocking chair. There is sherry and various snacks placed out for the occupants creature comforts. All in all, it could not have been nicer.

Room Tip: The only room on the first floor is the Bathe Suite
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

My Wife and I stayed at the Page House B&B during a June music festival at Town Point Park in Norfolk, Virginia. ( .9 mi away ... a safe and pleasant walk )
The restoration of the 1890s house was done to perfection. The owner, Debbie was helpful and instantly gave us a sincere feeling of being welcome. Rooms, bath, living rooms, and hallways were filled with extras that you will NEVER find even in an upscale hotel. Also... an excellent value in a quiet historical section of Norfolk...

Room Tip: We had the 3rd floor Percy room. ....other options may be availableif you have physical limitations... be sure to ask about
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

The house itself is well located in the Ghent neighborhood close to downtown Norfolk. The room was adequate and the house was well maintained. The breakfast selection was OK and the quality was good but nothing special. The proprietor was friendly but we did not like the fact that as soon as we arrived we were hit with a list of do's and don'ts-mainly don't's. Then when you go to your room, the rules are again posted in a frame. A little much, I think. We had the room on the third floor and due to slant of the roof, it is easy to hit your head in the shower .... and I'm not very tall. Also, the ledge to step into the shower is a bit high.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joeF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews