We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved the place,village and surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom view - Double bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom view - Double bed
Room with a double bed Appartment Villa 1 - Living and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Bedroom view - Double bed
Room with a double bed
Appartment Villa 1 - Living and dining room
Another view dining and living room
In living room have  twin bed,
Bedroom view - double bed
Lobby
Bathroom view
Another Bathroom view
Bathroom view
Another Bathroom view
Kicthen view
Kicthen view
Kicthen view
Terrace for sunbathing and leisure
Another Terrace view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pinhao, Vila Real District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
blossw
australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the place,village and surroundings”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Pinhao is a true little village with the charm of scenery and ease to get around the beautiful Duoro area. Our stay here was perfect for us and the friendliness of the owners added to the experience.The apartment we got wasnt one with the view but everything else was ideal for our 3 night stay.Clean ,tidy and comfortable and relaxing outside area plus Wi_fi .We bought our food at the local shops to cook in our kitchen,and enjoyed the little cafes and bars. This apartment was the atmosphere we wanted in Portugal and the other guests we met agreed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Postion
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2014
Received guests like you is to have the feeling of being at home to receive our family.
Thanks for the time you provided us with all your affection and happiness.
I hope to come back soon to see you again.
I'm waiting for the Harvest.
Maria João Botelho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaSinga...
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Poor value for 4 people”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

No on-site parking; more than 50 steps up; no view of river; hot water intermittent; uncomfortable living room with garden furniture in it; dining table could not fit 4 people round it; small basin; scruffy terrace wi fi hopeless; not serviced. This place charges per person and is definitely not good value for 4 people (let alone 6) unless they are backpackers willing to cram in. The daughter was friendly and tried her best to be helpful. Photos on website are of various apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: walking distance to train station (but a lot of steps up)
Liked least: price too high for 4 people - no view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
.
t is always very enjoyable breakfasts we receive, incidentally is why we have this drive tourism in the Douro.
Even today with many visitors and has never been mistreated or had problems, then feel good for the generosity, kindness and above all for truth with real facts and not those that are actually hidden from the real and true camufulando the truth.
All properties that we were always clear and never licit to our happiness we had guests who were housed and wanted to pay what they wanted and not what was on the table at the sites of reservations made​​.
A big thank you to all my guests that many were my friends, because we are all worthy of true and mostly true and correct.
Maria João Botelho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana M
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturcor7...
Aveiro, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Clau...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osvaldo R
Coimbra, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Conforto
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thanks for your visit. We like to meet people and communicate. It's always good to see folks and friends. It`s with great pleasure to welcome our guests, because it`s with love and care that we do.
keep returning
Maria João Botelho. September 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariPepa...
huelva
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoración y limpieza
Liked least: El acceso a la propiedad.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thanks for your visit. It was fun times we spent together. I like to meet people like you, fun, joyful and loving.
Elevator can not put. The Douro is built in time, and if it were not so, all the beauty of their stones not exist in the idyllic landscape of the Douro.
Keep returning. Maria João Botelho.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing