We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
229
396
156
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
396
156
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfast isopen the windowquiet hotelpublic transportrooms are cleancomfortable bedshort staytwo nightsrecommend this hotelthe rivergaiataxieurosmicrowaveportocityportugal
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 814 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2016

A good and clean hotel with very friendly personnel. proper rooms with all necessary equipment. nice, complete breakfast. A joyful stay. At a modest price, so value for money. Located at the crosspoints of major highways in Porto

Room Tip: not really
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nassetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2015

This Ibis is a very good hotel at Porto City. Free parking is easily accessible, quiet leaving the foot and go downtown. The breakfast is very diverse containing fruit, yogurt, breads and cakes. To facilitate provide juicer, toaster and microwave. The common areas are good and clean. The room is needed for your stay, with bathroom and accessories.

Room Tip: Near Porto downtown.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restucchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Room was small, but nice and cozy. Renovation on progress thus loud voices in our room, otherwise there was no other disturbances. Free parking outside. Access to the hotel a bit tricky, got a few wrong turns along the way. Overall, just a nice budget hotel on its price range.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Heru Adi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastos S, Manager at Ibis Porto Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2015

Dear Heru Adi,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Porto Gaia. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sérgio Bastos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Comfortable stay, with friendly and helpful staff. It is best to have a car with this hotel, which has ample free parking. There are no restaurants or shopping close by. the continental breakfast is OK but I believe it is over priced as with all of the Ibis hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bastos S, Manager at Ibis Porto Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews