We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Porto Gaia(Vila Nova de Gaia)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Porto Gaia(Vila Nova de Gaia)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia(Vila Nova de Gaia)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Porto Gaia(Vila Nova de Gaia)
US$86
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cliphotel(Vila Nova de Gaia)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Hotel Porto Gaia(Vila Nova de Gaia)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Bridge It(Vila Nova de Gaia)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
The Yeatman(Vila Nova de Gaia)
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
222
392
155
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
392
155
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfast isopen the windowquiet hotelpublic transportrooms are cleancomfortable bedshort staytwo nightsrecommend this hotelthe rivergaiataxieurosmicrowaveportocityportugal
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 801 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

It is a standard ibis hotel, so there are no surprises. Taxi from the airport costs less than 20 Eu. In contrast to claims in some reviews I read before the visit there are buses nearby (no. 902, 903, 907). The stop is about 5 min walk from the hotel when you want to go to the city (15 min ride to Music Casa) and even less when you return.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank alexander2015858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastos S, General Manager at Ibis Porto Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards

Sérgio Bastos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Four of us went to Porto first time in April and stayed at Ibis Porto Gaia. Location is on the south bank of the river and is only Euro 7 taxi ride to all famous port cellars and restaurants, and about Euro 10 to 12 taxi ride from airport. So don't bother slaving over taking metro. Continental breakfast is Euro 7 and has plenty to offer, well worth it to have a good start in the morning. You can also sit outside to enjoy the breakfast. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Design is modern with good WIFI speed. Room and property very clean. Shower has good water pressure. Love Porto and definitely will return. It's a gem of excellent value and comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelWiseInComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastos S, Manager at Ibis Porto Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Porto Gaia.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

Best regards

Sérgio Bastos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

A party of 4, we had 3 rooms for 3 nights. Good location - easy to find from airport in a hire car (free parking onsite - shared with Ibis Budget and Novotel) and only 10 euros into Porto in a taxi. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a pizza and toastie on first night as we didn't arrive until 9pm. Food was microwaved but was OK. Usual cold buffet breakfast which was fine. Would have given 5 stars except that the a/c in on one of the rooms wasn't working and wasn't fixed

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastos S, Manager at Ibis Porto Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Porto Gaia.

Best regards

Sérgio Bastos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Someone has said it is not very convenient for tourist areas, I disagree, busses leave every fifteen minutes for the centre. We ate in the restaurant, and it was chilled food, not made all that warmer with a couple of minutes in a microwave. It is a quiet hotel in a backwater away from activity.

Room Tip: All are identical and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastos S, Manager at Ibis Porto Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Porto Gaia.

Best regards

Sérgio Bastos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay there! Really nice atmosphere in a colorful hotel with super friendly and helpful staff (highlighting José who was great). Comfortable bed and pillow, excellent shower, modern room with a smart design (but a bit small with not enough space for suitcases). Very good continental breakfast. Just the location can be considered a negative point as it's not really easy to get to the city center. You can take the water taxi plus the historic tram for a leisure and scenic trip to the city. However, a taxi is still the easiest and quickest way to get there.
I totally recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PatriciaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastos S, Manager at Ibis Porto Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Sérgio Bastos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews