We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
74
104
57
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
104
57
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Suzdal and is reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and the staff helpful. I loved the decorative tiles in the bathroom and appreciated having a kettle and tea and coffee available in the room (not standard in most Russian hotels). It is perfect for an overnight stay. The breakfast buffet (included in room cost) offered a range of hot foods, tea, coffee and fruit juices, but very limited fresh fruit. The mattress was a bit hard and the room a bit hot (winter heating), but we opened the windows to cool off the room. The rooms were not very soundproof. I could hear coughing and the phone ring in the next room. There's an ATM in the lobby which is handy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

The location of the Hotel was very good and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We have a problem with the free wi fi and the staff help us very to connect. We stay for one night and the buffet breakfast was a good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marinda22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Good sized rooms, comfortable beds.good breakfast. QUIET. Staff were very helpful when it came to special requests. Linen was of good quality and an extra pillow was readily supplied.
Breakfast was serviceable but lacked much by way of variety. Coffee machine made average coffee

Room Tip: Try to get one everlooking the park at the front.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

We stayed for 1 night on 1 May 2017. There was no hot water available for bath and the water pressure was so low that we could not have a refreshing bath. It was really irritating especially after a long and tiring journey! Thank goodness the bed and pillow were comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank calaislily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Room spacious, very clean and cozy. Beautiful furniture. Breakfast buffet style. Good options. Quite in the middle of way between suzdals Kremlin and Monastery of St euthymus. The guy who made my check in speak English, but girls today can't. Don't ask for transfer at front desk: it's overpriced.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank fernandopereira2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Михаил Л, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Sokol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016
Google Translation

Уважаемый Гость! Благодарим Вас за отзыв о пребывании в отеле "Сокол" г.Суздаль. Будем рады видеть Вас снова в нашем отеле. С уважением, Администрация отеля "Сокол" г.Суздаль.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews