We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cuisine”

Chiringuito El Capricho
Ranked #60 of 523 Restaurants in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$34
Cuisines: Spanish, International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Very good truly Spanish food the staff was very kindly the location is just beachfront can access to the beach we very enjoy

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank delert981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 332 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We love it here and visit several times a year.

The children love the fish here and they can play on the beach or watch the chef bbq sardines just beneath the restaurant.

We love to eat outside watching the children on the beach.

The fish is always very good and the Albariño goes down a treat.

It’s such good value for money that we love eating here.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 7RAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

As always you couldn't beat the service and the staff are so accommodating and pleasant. Nothing is a bother to them.. Such a pleasant atmosphere and the food is simply delicious no matter what you order.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

We were staying in an apartment about 30 metres from this restaurant but after our first visit, the very short distance was not our main reason for eating here every day of our stay. Would gladly travel much further for the superb food, service and location. Stunning sea views, inside or outside, this is a fabulous place to enjoy amazing seafood, reasonably priced and with very friendly and helpful service. A big thank you to all the lovely people working there. Can’t recommend this place enough

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BobbyD1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

We went to el Caprichio on Sunday evening to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We booked a table for 7pm. We were shown to our table which was right beside the window looking at the sea it was stunning.
I was looking forward to having the turbot only to be told there was no turbot left, the waiter said there were house specials on so I said I would have one of them, I chose pancakes filled with salmon and mixed seafood in a whiskey sauce.
It tasted beautiful but there were two tiny pancakes which had very little seafood in them. I was really disappointed. I will not be rushing back, it lacked atmosphere even though it has the best view you could ask for. Worth a trip to see and maybe I was unlucky with my choice, I will give it another try later in the summer

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Maurice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chiringuito El Capricho also viewed

Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 
La Cala de Mijas, Mijas
 

Been to Chiringuito El Capricho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing