We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
345
300
84
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
300
84
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedfirst floorold palacechurch bellsbeautiful buildingwonderful locationel salvadortapasthe ground floorlarge roombasement bartourist traina bit tiredcorner roomold towninner courtyardmain square
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 761 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a traffic-free plaza in the medieval center of Úbeda. There are stunning views of olive trees stretching to the horizon. Within walking distance are the main sights, including the majestic church of El Salvador, dating to the 13th Century. Walking around the town is like going back in time to the Middle Ages. The town is perfectly preserved and all the buildings and monuments are well documented with signs explaining the history of the place. The hotel itself is a converted palace dating to the 15th century. Like all Paradores, it has however, all of the conveniences of the modern world, including free WiFi. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, with plush bedding and bathroom towels. Our room also had a terrace, with a table and the soothing sound of a water fountain in a typical Andalusian style courtyard. The dinner menu consisted of locally sourced specialties. All served in abundance by a friendly and well trained staff. The wine menu is extensive, and very reasonably priced. Last but not least, the breakfast buffet. It’s the high point of my stays in the Paradores. The orange juice is always freshly squeezed. The variety and quality of sausages and “chorizos “ is exceptional. The pastries are home made and always reflect the traditions of the area. Served until 11 AM, the breakfast buffet is a meal in itself. It puts to shame most of the breakfast buffets I have had in five star “luxury “ hotels. The Parador of Úbeda is definitely the place to stay if your travels bring you to this beautiful and enchanting part of Spain.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 572orlandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded November 11, 2017

572orlandog,
Thank you very much for giving us your opinion, we hope everything was to your satisfaction and we expect to have you again among our guests.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

What can I say, this is a very unique Parador, maybe comparable to the Carmona Parador. Rooms are lovely, historical and the interior of the Parador done excellently.

Brkfst and dinner were excellent. Service also very well done.

I would recommend this Parador to my best friend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank somanyfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded November 9, 2017

somanyfoods,
Thank you very much for giving us your opinion, we hope everything was to your satisfaction and we expect to have you again among our guests.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

I stayed one night in this very quaint parador, converted from a 16th century palace. The parador is located in a small square, which is beautiful at night. It has lots of atmosphere, with a beautiful courtyard and other period architectural details. The room was quiet and comfortable. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RFSAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded November 7, 2017

RFSAtlanta,
Thank you very much for giving us your opinion, we hope everything was to your satisfaction and we expect to have you again among our guests.
Best regards

Juan A. Choza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

I have to say that this hotel is so full of historic interests and beautiful ambience in the furnishings, the atmosphere, and amazing staff.

Situated in the historic center of Ubeda most historic sites are walkable.

There is a tourist train (wally trolley ) and an electric tour truck to show you around the main sites.

Parking is a a problem but there is a public underground parking lot which is locked overnight. Overnight parking is €17.50.
I highly recommend this hotel, check out the history online.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded November 3, 2017

Robert1402
Thank you very much for giving us your opinion, we hope everything was to your satisfaction and we expect to have you again among our guests.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

In a 1500's palace, centrally located in Ubeda. The rooms had what seemed to be 20 foot ceilings. Good baths, but the showers suffered from pretty wide water temperature fluctuations. No wash clothes provided. Good wifi, no drops. Rooms facing the front square get some noise at night, sometimes very late -- 4 AM. Quieter rooms are those away from the square.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the square in front of this parador.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GreggSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 24, 2017

GreggSt_Louis:
Thank you very much for giving us your opinion, we hope everything was to your satisfaction and we expect to have you again among our guests.
Best regards

Juan A. Choza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews