We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
365
309
88
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
309
88
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed first floor renaissance palace church bells beautiful building el salvador wonderful location the ground floor tapas large room basement bar tourist train a bit tired hotel entrance corner room inner courtyard old town
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 798 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

This hotel is bang in the centre of the area where historic buildings are located. It is ideal for a stop over to take in the delights of this beautiful Andalucian town. The room was comfortable, though lacked a kettle to make a drink.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank pugh707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

The Parador is situated in a peaceful, traffic free square, surrounded by 16th century buildings. It is ideally situated to visit all the notable buildings in the old town which retains its heritage. The town is largely on level ground and easy to negotiate. Free on street parking is available about 100 metres from the hotel, and bag drop off is allowed outside the hotel. The entrance to the hotel is by a series of steps to the imposing front door of the former palace. The hotel was extremely clean, the rooms large and the staff were all friendly and helpful. There is a lift near the entrance to the restaurant to get access to the first floor. Steps lead down from the ground floor to a large bar with access to a small courtyard. We had a relaxing three day stay at the hotel and vowed to return to further explore the many historical monuments in the town. On our visit we were extremely disappointed by the dinner we had in the restaurant. My wife ordered the seafood ravioli expecting a pasta dish, but it arrived as seafood in pastry. The seafood inside was very cold and had to be returned. The replacement dish had been overlooked and was equally inedible. I ordered the shoulder of lamb which was also overlooked and extremely dry. We would like to think that the head chef was on holiday especially as there was no pressure on the kitchen as we were the only customers. However there are good, reasonably priced bars and restaurants nearby. Breakfast, as is customary in Paradores was an excellent buffet spread. All in all a beautiful place to stay and well positioned for sightseeing. Would return again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GrahamR242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 29, 2018

Graham R,
First of all, we want to thank you fot your kind opinion. We appreciate your kind description of our Hotel and the wonderful history that no doubt will make new visitors come to us and enjoy our lovely surroundings and the Parador itself.

We are verry sorry to check that your dinner during your stay in our Restaurant was not complettely satisfactory.
Hope to guest you again in your next visit.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed one night at the Úbeda parador, and it was amazing. The cleanliness of the hotel space, it's location on the main plaza, and the quality of the room/ bathroom made our visit very special. The restaurant is great, and the views of the region from the nearby Mirador were hughlihigh of our stay. We highly recommend a visit!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank 296travism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 15, 2018

Claire M:

Thank you very much for giving us your opinion, we hope everything was to your satisfaction and we expect to have you again among our guests.
Best regards

Juan A. Choza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We had a great, large room overlooking the square. Interior courtyard of the hotel is light and inviting. Wonderful location to explore the old city. Good breakfast buffet. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent as well.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

This is a historic building sitting in a square that contains quite a few impressive monuments. The hotel is a bit old fasioned, the room's door open with a latch, and in our room the bathroom door did not lock. But you have a feeling of staying in a place of nobility. Service was very good and the breakfast is very rich.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dindan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 8, 2018

dinda_11
Thank you very much for giving us your opinion, we hope everything was to your satisfaction and we expect to have you again among our guests.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews