We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
188
219
189
105
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
219
189
105
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewpastacheap hotellifeguard on dutycleaned every morningcheap dealsalad barfood was finelocal spiritsevery nightserved in plastic cupsrooms cleaned dailystayed all inclusiveafter reading some of the reviewsfussy eaterplenty of sunbedsfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 797 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

we went for a 5 night stay in the last week of March 2018. We did get a cheap offer for this holiday and I am glad we hadn't paid anymore. The hotel is clean and the reception area and dining room were well presented. The rooms are clean but basic and quite small. Our initial room had a very small balcony- about the size of a lift/elevator. We requested a room change and this was dealt with overnight. as previous people have stated the pool was 'out of action' for our first 3 days as it needed to be cleaned following the winter shutdown. The location is quite good as you are near to shops and a 10 minute walk to the beachfront. The resort is quiet and I personally feel that children would become bored as there is not a great deal to entertain them. If your ideal holiday is sunbathing and unwinding then this will be fine. If you are after action and excitement, you will be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Went for four night short break. This hotel was not ready to accept guests. The pool was taped off and was filthy. The summer beds were stacked up, there were workman and even somebody jetwashing the pool area. Food very basic, lukewarm. Confusion between half board and all inclusive. Shabby dated rooms with the smallest balcony I have ever seen. Reprimanded for taking coffee cup to lounge area. Unhelpful reception staff. The Vista Blava needs to accept we are customers and have paid good money. We are not school children! Best part of break was going home

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool. Do not accept street or side
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank princesstippyt0es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Just got back,Hotel clean but very basic,hotel receptionist could be more cheerful,only one serving on all inclusive bar,so be prepared to cue,bar closes at 10pm,pool not opened until 29th March, (Notice board said1st May) We think there were lots of complaints from families, if you like chips you will be at home, lunch and dinner chips, chicken wings one night, chicken drum sticks another,always rice and pasta,limited salad,jelly,melon creme caramel about limit of puddings, no ice cream. The only food we saw in between meals was a dish of rich tea biscuits,.our room looked onto flats opposite,never went out, to dismal

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

The hotle it's self is clean the staff very friendly.. the rooms small and basic ... plenty of hot running water .. the pool side could do with a little updating as the sun longer had seen better days the pool a little on the small side and not very deep ..food was always hot but not much choise the 7nights we was there it was always pork or chicken with rice or salad I'd say breakfast was the best meal of the day .. went all inclusive which was OK... the beach is only a 5 minutes walk from the hotel and the town is 5 minutes walk too ...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
14  Thank helenpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

The hotel was nice and clean, friendly staff. The room was a little on the small size but was ok.
The breakfast was ok but choice was limited. Dinner was again very nice for the price we paid, All in all a good hotel at a fair price.

Room Tip: Try to book a pool side room as there are other rooms that are road side and can be noisy
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rday154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews