We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
144
131
43
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
131
43
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool lovely hotel sa coma self catering ice cream minute walk comfortable clean hotel lovely sun terrace lovely gift one bedroom apartment two teenage children bed and breakfast basis main centre two chairs and a table animacion team outside seating area different languages
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 337 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018

Staying at the Bahia Grande at the moment and no complaints. When we checked in I was aware of the building work next to hotel which I mentioned to the receptionist. She said if I did find a problem with the room to come back and she would be happy to change rooms for us. When we got to our room was pleasantly surprised as was expecting a studio but it was spacious 1 bedroom apartment. Building work is at the back of the hotel and really have had no concerns with it. So if you do find yourself facing a building site go back to reception and they will move you.
Hotel is spotless towels changed and room cleaned every day except Mondays maids day off.
Indoor poor relaxing to read a nice book. Outdoor pool lovely but suspect could get very crowded in high season.
Not used restaurant as self catering been to German Restaurants Cristobal opposite excellent and friendly and Biggis opposite again German but lovely healthy breakfasts.
Didn't think I would be in German Restaurants but found them to be the best.
All in all a great time

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

This hotel is at the far southern end of the "Strip" or beach that is Cala Millor, the hotel is nicely appointed, very clean and tidy, our dealings with the staff were very good and they were all very friendly, we didn't eat at the hotel but the restaurant is quite big and very neat and tidy as is the bar area.

The outdoor pool is ok but it is very small for a hotel of this size and the indoor "pool" is more of a plunge pool than a swimming pool (i used the word pool a lot in that sentence didn't i)

Onto the room, ours was a "apartment" it was one room with a bathroom, there is a bath and a over bath shower, there is a built in hair dryer as well, it all worked well and was more than adequate for our needs, the room itself has a hob, a microwave a sink and a fridge and plenty of storage, there was some basic cutlery provided, it was all very good and the fridge actually kept things nice and cold which is not always the case. There were two single beds pushed together a chest of drawers, a wardrobe and a tv, now! i understand that most of this hotels clients are German, so almost all of the tv channels are either German or dubbed into German, which is fine, but they must get a fair proportion of English speakers and the only channel in English is Sky News and Nickleodeon, (i can't stand Two And A Half Men or The Big Bang Theory in English let alone dubbed into German) as a result you might want to stream a movie on your mobile device...er....good luck with that! the wifi is ok for browsing but anything more than that and it struggles, so why you're getting hot and bothered cos Netflix is buffering all of the time don't expect the air-con to cool you down, i had it on full blast and i could barely feel a whiff, we went at the start of May when it was relatively cool outside, gawd knows what it would be like at the height of summer. The apartment has a nice balcony with two chairs and a table and lovely views out to sea, it gets a bit breezy on the seventh floor but i reckon that would be very pleasant when it's really warm outside.

Now onto the BUT bit....There is a building site right next to this hotel, a new hotel is being built and i wouldn't imagine it will be completed for this summer, if you plan on spending time around the pool (where all of the loungers are facing said building site) or maybe sitting on your balcony sipping a cold one and staring out to sea, you will be greeted with an almost constant and i mean constant sound of the reversing siren on the site's digger, or drilling and banging from approx 7am to 7pm, it starts to drive you crackers, i understand that this NOT the fault of the Bahia Grande and i assume this is totally out of their control, that's why i gave the hotel four stars but i think that it has to be pointed out coz you can bet your bottom dollar that your travel agent won't mention it. Oh, Some websites state that this hotel has paid parking, it doesn't, the parking is "on street" only, it is free but good luck finding a space in high season.

Some more positives, Our room was always beautifully cleaned every day, the bike hire from the hotel is excellent value (9 Euros per day) and cycling around the coast is safe (designated bike lanes and flat!) and really good fun.

Room Tip: As far from the building site as possible, although, i doubt it will make much difference.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion B, Manager at Hipotels Bahia Grande, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Dear Mr Nick

I am grateful for your comments about our hotel Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel.

Your explanation was really useful for us and we appreciate that. Thank you . As you mentioned the nearby construction is almost ended so from now this inconvenience to our guest will finish soon.
Our air conditioning works depending on the outside temperature we have now about 20ºC , not enough cold for air conditioning . About wi-fi is working properly well but not enough for all guests watching in streaming at same time.
About the english channels we are depends on the availability to introduce more open english channels .

In name of all our staff we want thank you for your visit and your time , we hope to see you again soon .
Don't hesitate to contact me if you want .
Best regards

Antoni Riera. subdir.bahiag@hipotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We spend a prolonged weekend there but were not able to use the balcony because of the construction site next to the hotel. We would have been glad to have received a room facing AWAY from the construction site and I find it common sense if the hotel would have accommodated us there. Otherwise the service was ok but the kitchen in the room was lacking equipment. The restaurant food is only a 3 star experience because of the poor veggie options and without declarations.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank drmichaels128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion B, Manager at Hipotels Bahia Grande, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Mr Michaels

We really sorry that your experience with us didn't reach your expectations, the nearby construction has been a problem for our guest since started last october. Thanks God is almost finished and we hope in couple of days'll be finished. Regarding the veggie options we are working on improve this aspect of our buffet.

Thank you very much for your understanding and we'll glad that you visit us again.

Best regards

Antoni Riera ,subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here.
Room well equipped with separate bedroom and kitchen and living area. Beds very comfy and plenty of wardrobe space. Kitchen equipped with kettle toaster coffee maker and fridge. Two cooking rings with pans and all crockery needed. Large living area with two sofa beds and tv. No English channels on tv but as the weather was lovely we didn’t watch tv at all. We had a lovely sea view but not much sun on the balcony.
The food was very good quality with plenty of choice and presented beautifully. Catering well to food allergies and restricted diets. Table service for drinks at the evening meal was nice you don’t always get that with all inclusive hotels.
Pool areas very pretty and spotless but small if the hotel was full there might be trouble getting a space by the pool. Indoor pool small but good for a quick dip this time of year when the outdoor pool and sea are still freezing cold.
Hotel bar clean with snacks available all day. Staff serving all drinks maintains the hygiene with no guests able to fill their own drinks bottles spreading germs. I was very impressed with the table service in the evenings.
Evening entertainment was usual hotel stuff magician and acrobat and bird show stuff all fairly entertaining even if it was so bad it was funny!
Location to beach excellent just a few steps from the pool area however for shops and other bars it is a few minutes walk but suitable for people with mobility issues as flat and buses and mini train stop outside the hotel.
All the staff very welcoming and friendly I would recommend this hotel and would love to return again soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kopbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion B, Manager at Hipotels Bahia Grande, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Kopbird .
Thank you for your comments and for having chosen our hotel Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel . I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back as a guest in our hotel.

Antoni Riera (Deputy-manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018

We came with a large group of 50 people during the second week of April.

The hotel is very nice, kind and helpful, the rooms are large and very good and the location is great.

Magnificent hotel!

Special thanks to Marga and Rodrigo for all the help!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank geertmosselmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews