We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
156
49
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
49
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street sun terrace family run closest beach junior suite the room was nice very nice hotel every morning other guests high season star hotel yogurt harbour german furniture chefs euros
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 218 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

The good: A very nice hotel clean and air conditioned. A lovely shaded internal garden to chill out in. The sea and prom are just 4 mins around the corner.

We were there in high season in August and the dining room wasn't open. Breakfast could be pre ordered but priced to encourage guests to go around the corner to have a better breakfast for less money by the sea with lovely views. The Bar was never manned but I suppose reception could serve if requested. The WiFi was dreadful and unacceptable in a hotel at this price.
No dining bad WiFi - not a 3 star hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DonOvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Spent a night here because the hotel we booked had overbooked and didn't have a room for us. We arrived after 11 when the receptionist had left and needed to call an emergency number on the door to get checked in. The gentleman was really friendly despite the late hour and our last minute arrival.
The hotel is very kitsch and dated, but it kind of added to its charm. The beds were comfy, the rooms spacious and the bathroom clean. The wifi was a little on the slow side, but that seems to be the case with most places here.
Breakfast was what made me want to change our reservation and stay here. The service was impeccable. The lovely lady who attended to us was so friendly and we heard her remembering orders for other guests who must have been there a few days. We had muesli, yoghurt and fruit brought to us to start with coffee for me and tea for my girlfriend. We had freshly squeezed orange juice. Our eggs orders were taken and we were brought a basket of bread with butter, cheese and ham. They also served croissants and home made jam or marmalade. The whole meal was made from fresh ingredients and not mass produced as most breakfast buffets are. The service was really personal and the atmosphere was so quaint and friendly. The hotel is not as modern as the one we are staying in, but it is really cute and the staff were outstanding, I would definitely recommend this to hotel!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Keren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

HOTEL
This hotel really has a charm to it. Small reception area, small staircase, no lifts etc.
We had our kids age 18+20 on this trip, so had 2 rooms; One suite (#101) and one "standard". Both good, but I'd recommend the suite options (Look at my pictures). it's still good value!
BREAKFAST:
Very nice, but is it worth it 15,50 Euros pr. person? We (4) Had it every morning, because of charming service and a fie start of the day. Nice to sit in the courtyard having the few choices you get. (You take them all; Yoghurt, Omelette etc). But it's cool, they recognize your choice etc. So after all; recommended! And it's a beautiful place to sit!
ROOMS
Great rooms, look at the pictures. (Junior suite..) Quite hard beds, VERY hard pillows!
Look at my pics.; With all these pillows, how is it possible not to have 1 (one) at least partly soft?
TIPS
1) It's a small beach just 3 blocs from the hotel. (Turn left + left after the leaving entrance). The bigger sandy beach is a little farther, but not easy to get sun-chairs etc. Buy a floater and a umbrella, and use the closest beach. Almost no people! And buy snorkeling equipment, lots of fish! Also nice to go there for a evening dip bringing a bottle of wine maybe?!
2) Sun terrace quite lovely, and no other guests (except those having a smoke that is).
You only have 4 minutes walk to the sea to have a dip!
3) The hotels (outside) parking is only 1 block away, so easy access, and locked by remote control you'll get in reception.
4) Sadly, no more serving of dinner etc., in this hotel. You'll get a nice Baguette for Euro 2.50 at the local Spar shops, if breakfast too expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room against the garden.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunnargutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights to celebrate our anniversary and booked dinner for the first night. We had the set menu which was truly sumptuous. Great value. So good I'm afraid we broke the habit of a lifetime and opted to eat there again the next night. The garden setting was really idyllic. Hotel and French hosts were charming but if we go back it'll definitely be for the food!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank HilaryB624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Lovely room overlooking a quiet street, but it was April prior to Easter...so don't know what it is like in the high season
Third time there...excellent as ever. the Family run the hotel and it is well above average family run hotels...the Father and the Son are excellent Chefs giving the quality and value you would expect.
They did not offer dinner as it is early in the season, however there are plenty of good restaurants a short stroll away surrounding the harbour.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rdh2491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews