We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
156
49
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
49
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun terrace closest beach junior suite the room was nice very nice hotel every morning other guests high season star hotel yogurt german furniture seafront euros
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2018

Lovely accommodation if you wish to stay one night near Cala Ratjada
there are two beaches not far from the hotel and both are amazingly beautiful
The hotel is quite affordable and the servides are good. We chosed this hotel as we wanted to stay one more day in the area and don't need to drive all the way from Alcudia where we spent most of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sabatfreskaripsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

The hotel is very nice with good location, the room was nice and the service was fantastic, the room was clean, it was good value for money, there is no noise where we stayed, so next time we want to stay there again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Flemse189541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

In a town dominated by Bierkellers and Bratwurst and large modern hotels Petit Hotel Ses Rotges is like a step back in time (and a breath of fresh air!). It has the feel of an old-time Mallorcan town house and that is not a bad thing and is only about 100m walk from the seafront. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and the décor and furniture were all of that period. The reception is a little basic and the restaurant appeared closed but that may be because it was end-of-season. Breakfast was served outside in the hotel patio garden which is really pleasant and the breakfast itself was excellent.
The negatives are that some of the facilities in the room were a bit limited - no tea/coffee making facilities, no UK channels on the TV amongst the numerous other foreign channels available, slow wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themapman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

The good: A very nice hotel clean and air conditioned. A lovely shaded internal garden to chill out in. The sea and prom are just 4 mins around the corner.

We were there in high season in August and the dining room wasn't open. Breakfast could be pre ordered but priced to encourage guests to go around the corner to have a better breakfast for less money by the sea with lovely views. The Bar was never manned but I suppose reception could serve if requested. The WiFi was dreadful and unacceptable in a hotel at this price.
No dining bad WiFi - not a 3 star hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DonOvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Spent a night here because the hotel we booked had overbooked and didn't have a room for us. We arrived after 11 when the receptionist had left and needed to call an emergency number on the door to get checked in. The gentleman was really friendly despite the late hour and our last minute arrival.
The hotel is very kitsch and dated, but it kind of added to its charm. The beds were comfy, the rooms spacious and the bathroom clean. The wifi was a little on the slow side, but that seems to be the case with most places here.
Breakfast was what made me want to change our reservation and stay here. The service was impeccable. The lovely lady who attended to us was so friendly and we heard her remembering orders for other guests who must have been there a few days. We had muesli, yoghurt and fruit brought to us to start with coffee for me and tea for my girlfriend. We had freshly squeezed orange juice. Our eggs orders were taken and we were brought a basket of bread with butter, cheese and ham. They also served croissants and home made jam or marmalade. The whole meal was made from fresh ingredients and not mass produced as most breakfast buffets are. The service was really personal and the atmosphere was so quaint and friendly. The hotel is not as modern as the one we are staying in, but it is really cute and the staff were outstanding, I would definitely recommend this to hotel!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank KerenVisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews