We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
114
36
15
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
36
15
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

I've just made a comment a month ago when i was complaining to the unacceptable way how this hotel treating their customer. I've attached copy of mails as well to give a warning signal for anyone who is checking this hotel. My post was not published and still in pending status at tripadvisor. I don't believe that tripadvisor needs to filter and modulate the customers' feedbacks to make favors to the hotels, because this is against of any sense of Tripadvisor.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
12  Thank DidierFrankJohnPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

coming to that place, you are welcomed by a relaxing smell and a glass of champagne :) So holidays started really well. The room is big enough, the food is excellent and the service always on top! We enjoyed our vacation very much.

Room Tip: take one with view to the sea
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva160266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2016

once stayed in a hotel in Holland where they thought it was trendy to have on bathroom. doors like in a bar in westerns; not such a good idea with privacy.
Son Moll had a similar idea to make the wall of the bathroom/showerroom out of glass so you can see the sea from under the shower.
However what happens during the night if one of the guests has to go the bathroom
one lightens up the whole room and one possibly wakes up the other one.
the rasor mirror is to high and can't be used,good for the ladies the bathroom has to 2 miirors.
Breakfast very good with fresh ingredients; the might have some congestion problems if hotel is full, in certain parts of the breakfastroom some guests might be built in and make a big way to the buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2015

the room was very with a seaview,
the commodities were nice.
We were not expecting twinbed except of a nice queen or king size
the spas is beautifull.
full range of choices + cooking live station for breakfast!!
we were just a bit disapointed concerning the "fine dining" on the very top floor of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 930alexb930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2014

Frank C's - The Good & the Ugly

The Good:

Brand new Hotel right on the Son Moll beach in Cala Ratjada. It is a "Plus 18" Hotel, so NO families / kids. Which makes the atmosphere very relaxed and calm.
Try to go for a seaside view room and as high up as possible. You have a stunning view from the glass balconies.
Being new everything feels clean, the beds are superb, bathroom very nice with colorful lights in the shower. Breakfast is rich with fruits, bread & breadrolls, warm dishes, thes make instant eggs in all kinds (Sunny side, scrambled, Omelette,...). Book half board, the evening dinner buffet is worth the upgrade. Salad, different starters, soups and show cooking always with a choice of meat or fish. The theme is different each night, but the the frame stays the same. So Mallorquin night is not soooo much different from the Zen night ... you get it I guess. Drinks are extra - as always in this hotel. Even water for the dinner. The service for the dinner is very fast and very friendly - overall the whole service in the whole hotel is excellent. The wine card is good and at reasonable prices, a good spanish white wine at € 17,00 is not bad, go for the Bach wine selection. You get a pool towel which you can change as often as you want.
Entertainment at nights is soft music artists, don't expect heavy tourist entertainment. We enjoyed it very much. Especially Rubens and the Guitar Player who sings like Sting, Clapton etc. are super.

The Ugly:

The beach Son Moll is too small for all the people here - so at noon time in the summer months you might not even see any sand anymore. But there are good alternatives around (Super: Cala Masequita, in the top 10 beaches in Mallorca), we drove with the a rental bike there but buses take you there as well.
The Hotel outside pool is small as well and the pool sunbeds are small and close to each other. Unfortunately some guests will reserve their sunbed early in the morning.
The evening dinner buffet can be partially dry as it sits long in the warm containers. The coffee is the morning is lousy, you can get good Cappucino - but get charged extra.

Room Tip: Go for seaside view and try to get a high level floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews