We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
33
28
18
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
28
18
15
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 105 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2015

We are English senior citizens and chose this resort because of the location. our first time in Majorca, we were not disappointed. Did not realize the huge size of palma airport, you need to make time to board at the appropriate gate for boarding the plane/shuttle bus . The hotel served lovely food buffet stlye breakfast and dinner. We stayed in the appartments which were very modern, the gardens and pool area were lovely. We found the German people very friendly and polite and would not hesitate to go there again. The staff at the Hotel were very helpful and friendly. There is a choice of 3 beaches but we preferred Cala Gat and went snorkelling. The coastline is stunning, the harbour very attractive. Yes a bit commercialized did not expect so many Spar shops, but they served lovely baguettes and fruit!!

Room Tip: Cant comment on hotel we had apartment overlooking the tennis court very quiet but no air con so would not go in the height of summer.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank norabatty44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2014

The hotel is lovely. Clean and food is great BUT although the resort is lovely, it is 100% German (including TV in room has 0% english channels out of 54) and I knew this before we came here and I thought there would be no problem at all with that, However we met with actual HOSTILITY , not from other tourists but from shop and bar staff in the resort even though I speak a little spanish and try to use it. I know the spanish in majorca is catalan and not castilian, but even so I was disappointed that the reaction to us being english was so bad as we have been to many resorts in Majorca except the truly british ones, which we have always avoided. I was so surprised and upset that we were made to feel so unwelcome for the first ever time in this Island that we love.

Room Tip: Pool area very very small, no view at all but central location and can walk everywhere to port, and beaches
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank p h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2014

We've just returned from a relaxing & enjoyable week in the Flacalco Park Apartments. Overall the hotel staff were very friendly & welcoming so the environment was laid back and comfortable. We spent a few nights at the hotel bar which is just by the pool & does great cocktails which we thought were very reasonably priced. We were half board and really liked the food. There was always plenty of choice of meat, fish, salads, pastas etc and the food wasn't repeated throughout the week.

The room was clean and generally had everything we needed. The only thing we could have done with was air con as it was very hot in the evenings when trying to sleep. To hire a safe in the reception it is 15 euros for a week + 10 euros deposit.

There are two pools that you can use and although they are fairly small, they are very quiet & peaceful and both have pool bars which was great. The beaches in Cala Ratjada are nice but can become quite crowded- particularly Cala Gat & Playa Son Moll as these are quite small. We went to Cala Agulla beach most days which is about 10 minutes walk and is a lovely beach with plenty of space. We also went to Font de sa Cala which was nice but isn't walkable so best to get a bus there.

As mentioned in other reviews Cala Ratjada is popular with German tourists so the restaurants, bars etc do cater for Germans but we found everyone to be friendly & welcoming in the resort and could get by speaking very little Spanish/ more or less all English.

Just to add there is a donkey that lives in the hotel grounds which we loved and couldn't understand why she hadn't been mentioned in other reviews as this would have definitely encouraged us to choose Flacalco Park!

Overall we would definitely recommend the hotel for a relaxing week near the beach.

Room Tip: Some rooms have been refurbished so try to request one of these if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SecondhandSof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wonderful updated rooms. Very comfortable and sheik modern decor. Roomy with nice kitchen area. Quick walk to anywhere in town, the beaches, and a lighthouse. There was an excellent buffet featuring traditional Mallorcan food as well as continental fare. The food was always delicious. The pool side lounge was very relaxing and the pomada refreshing. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The village is a beautiful Mediterranean fishing village that offers many traditional experiences as well as clubs, restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel for the perfect relaxing beach getway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

All of the staff where extremely friendly and helpful! The food at the buffet was amazing! There was traditional mallorcan food along with international. The rooms where amazing and it was a very short walk to everything! I cant wait to come back!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Worldtraveler739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews