We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
33
31
19
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
31
19
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet area few minutes walk hotel is situated reception area nice hotel nico lounge resort beaches cala vegetables port
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Just come back from a wonderful week in Majorca and this friendly family run hotel played a great part in our enjoyment. This is a 3 star hotel and charges 3 star prices, looking at some of the reviews you have to wonder what some people think they are getting for that. Customer service is second to none, we had a minor problem upon arrival, Stephen the Manager offered us a drink and sorted our problem for us in 10 mins. Nico the Bar/ Cocktail man will remember you, he knows your drinks but he also makes great cocktails from scratch. Both the Dinner Buffet and Breakfast are excellent. I was having three courses in the morning and three courses in the evening, Breakfast - fruit, cooked english breakfast, ensamada or croissant washed down with good coffee. Dinner - salads, vegetables, three meats, fish, a different paella every night, gateaux, ice cream or fruit again. All unlimited. I confess I put on 3 Pounds in a week. There are two areas of the hotel with a pool in each, you can use either. One side is better for sunbathing with a bigger selection of beds but with a small plunge pool, one side a bigger pool but a smaller sunbathing area. We had an apartment, the air con was very good ,cooled the room down in 5 mins. WIFI is free in the reception area, if you want it in your room or anywhere else in the hotel the cost is 15 Euros per week which covers up to two devices. The hotel is situated in a quieter area of Cala Ratjana but only 3 or 4 minutes walk from the shops and seafront/port. Few British go to Cala Ratjana but those that do are always made very welcome. Great beaches within 5 minutes car ride, it is possible to walk but in the heat we preferred to pay 5 euros a day parking, but get there before 11. Finally I will say again, this is a not five star hotel but it is good value for money, exceptionally friendly, has good facilities and is well positioned to explore the very good bars and restaurants of Cala Ratjana.

Room tip: Apartments are best
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Archie_XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We have been staying with Flacalco again, as now for about 50 years. Love the apartments, all the wonderful people running that hotel and we have just a wonderful time there. By now 3 generations of my family keep staying there starting back in 1965. The location is just perfect, just 5min walk to city in a quiet area. Recently renovated and upgraded like in most winters :)

Room tip: Apartments are just great
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrankEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

The worst hotel i ever stayed in, a big disappointment. Awful conditions in the room, bad smell from dirt, and no sound isolation between the rooms. Basically you hear everything from every other room. The walls are made from some cheap paper.
Each night was crazy noisy and disturbing.

Legs of beds were made with WHEELS, continously sliding on the floor. Very dirty, full of dust, i found even DRIED BLOOD on the hairdryer!!!

The wardrobe and furniture are super old and cheap. The main door is made from a bad quality wood and not closing well, and what a noise it makes.....!

Food is basic, not the best, not the worst. But each plate was very DIRTY on the other side (old brown dirt, ketchup, etc) and forks had DRIED REST OF FOOD on them. Glasses had sticky dirt on them as well. It was DISCUSTING !!!

Think twice before choosing thos hotel!

Room tip: Think twice before making a reservation here, for is it was a big mistake.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

This is a nice hotel, perfect for a family trip or to stay with friends. The location is good, near to the port and also to the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are well equiped. What I found most outstanding is the food, good quality buffet, where everyone can find dishes to their taste. I will recomend it to anyone, very good "return of investment"!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARVICKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Great service at the bar with Nico. Excellent cocktails. Lovely public areas such a as the garden and 2 pool areas. Nicely recently renovated room with everything we needed during our stay. Right in the centre of the village, though in very quiet zone. At 15 min walk of the 2 main beaches. We have enjoyed our stay and for sure will visit the hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mijmezelfenikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews