We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & welcoming hotel, close to beaches & town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Flacalco Park
Ranked #5 of 15 Cala Ratjada B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We've just returned from a relaxing & enjoyable week in the Flacalco Park Apartments. Overall the hotel staff were very friendly & welcoming so the environment was laid back and comfortable. We spent a few nights at the hotel bar which is just by the pool & does great cocktails which we thought were very reasonably priced. We were half board and really liked the food. There was always plenty of choice of meat, fish, salads, pastas etc and the food wasn't repeated throughout the week.

The room was clean and generally had everything we needed. The only thing we could have done with was air con as it was very hot in the evenings when trying to sleep. To hire a safe in the reception it is 15 euros for a week + 10 euros deposit.

There are two pools that you can use and although they are fairly small, they are very quiet & peaceful and both have pool bars which was great. The beaches in Cala Ratjada are nice but can become quite crowded- particularly Cala Gat & Playa Son Moll as these are quite small. We went to Cala Agulla beach most days which is about 10 minutes walk and is a lovely beach with plenty of space. We also went to Font de sa Cala which was nice but isn't walkable so best to get a bus there.

As mentioned in other reviews Cala Ratjada is popular with German tourists so the restaurants, bars etc do cater for Germans but we found everyone to be friendly & welcoming in the resort and could get by speaking very little Spanish/ more or less all English.

Just to add there is a donkey that lives in the hotel grounds which we loved and couldn't understand why she hadn't been mentioned in other reviews as this would have definitely encouraged us to choose Flacalco Park!

Overall we would definitely recommend the hotel for a relaxing week near the beach.

Room Tip: Some rooms have been refurbished so try to request one of these if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SecondhandSof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wonderful updated rooms. Very comfortable and sheik modern decor. Roomy with nice kitchen area. Quick walk to anywhere in town, the beaches, and a lighthouse. There was an excellent buffet featuring traditional Mallorcan food as well as continental fare. The food was always delicious. The pool side lounge was very relaxing and the pomada refreshing. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The village is a beautiful Mediterranean fishing village that offers many traditional experiences as well as clubs, restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel for the perfect relaxing beach getway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

All of the staff where extremely friendly and helpful! The food at the buffet was amazing! There was traditional mallorcan food along with international. The rooms where amazing and it was a very short walk to everything! I cant wait to come back!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Worldtraveler739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed in Falcalco Gardens,during august 2013, as solo traveler in a double room for single use.The atmosphere was good, but all the tenants were Germans.I do not have any problem with Germans,but it is not pleasant to be just with one people during your holiday.I was the only person who speaks English.The personnel was very friendly but not professional. Cala Ratjada is very beautiful but in a cul-de sac.you can not easily explore the region without passing by Arta.
it is not easy as well to find a good restaurant where you can have home made food apart from "flor de lys" which is a restaurant owned by a french family and the food is very fraish and the Sangria is home made-not from Lidl like the rest of the restaurants and hotels...
Over all it was a good time especially when I swim in Cala Gat...

Room Tip: Double room for single use=two beds one for Siesta and the other for the night...cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

There are three separate accommodations here: the hotel and suites (next door and sharing a pool) and the apartments (across road with their own pool and bar). We had a 1 bed apartment for two of us. Rooms are quite big but basically furnished. Huge long balconies with patio doors from lounge and bedroom. Adequate kitchen with fridge, microwave and hob. Needed some updating but otherwise fine. Three possible views from the apartments... Two sides overlook side roads and one side looks onto the pool area. Some noise from bin emptying at dark o'clock and cats meowing so would recommend ear plugs for the light sleepers!

Great local bodega/ restaurant just down the street... Would recommend for tapas and mingling with the locals. Main drag ten mins walk so well located. Supermarket 5 mins. Easy to park car on either of the side roads.

Barman (Jose) was great and we enjoyed practicing our Spanish with him. In fact all the staff and other guests were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EssJayWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

The service & freindliness at this small familiy run hotel was first class. The accomadation was adequet & clean, the public areas were comfortable & well furnished with some interesting art pieces. The small restraunt was run very efficiently, the buffet style food was varied & plentiful. The small pool & sun lounging area was adequet for the number of rooms/potential guests & benifits from the sun from mid morning to early evening. The hotel is situated in a quiet area less than 5 minuits walk from the center of the resort & 15 minuits walk from any of the 3 lovley beaches. The resort has a plentyful variety of shops, restraunts, bars & a lively saturday market. The paved costal walks round the resort offer some quite spectacular views. The resort predomimatly caters for mainland Europe tourists but comunication was not an issue as most local people spoke some English & many of our fellow holidaymakers made an effort to converse with us in English.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patandmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

says the room sleeps 2-4 luckly we had 2 small children to sleep on the sofa , would of needed some were to wash clothes, a fan in the bed room would help, air con in the poki bathroom, something to play music on, just a tv was no good dvd or vhs would of helped wit the kids at night. no kettle!!!!! had to boil water in a sauce pan which was nott washed from who ever stayed b4 , a mop and bucket to clean up . ON THE PLUS SIDE THE STAFF WERE VERY VERY FRENDLY AND THE BAR MAN RON WAS A DELIGHT TO MEAT.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcburney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Ratjada hotels
1.9 km away
Sensimar Aguait Resort & Spa
Sensimar Aguait Resort & Spa
#1 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
307 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa
#7 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
615 reviews
0.2 km away
Amoros
Amoros
#14 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
Hotel Bella Playa & Spa
#8 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
234 reviews
0.9 km away
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
Protur Turo Pins Hotel & Spa
#2 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
232 reviews
0.9 km away
THB Guya Playa
THB Guya Playa
#6 of 59 in Cala Ratjada
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Flacalco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Flacalco Park

Address: Calle Coconar 59, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Cala Ratjada
Price Range: $78 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartments Flacalco Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flacalco Park Apartments Hotel Cala Ratjada
Apartments Flacalco Park Cala Ratjada, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing