We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
124
184
120
47
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
184
120
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room sun loungers with towels evening shows pirate ship lovely hotel kids pool pools cm harbour language aswell sofa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 500 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018

I enjoyed my holidays last week in this hotel.
It was the very beginning of the season and the hotel was almost empty.
People are making their best to have a good season (still cleaning and painting some part of the hotel).
A great entertainement team: many thanks to the mini club who really made a success of my holidays.
All the staff was also very friendly: the receptionist upgraded us to a better room, the chef made a special cake for the birthday of my daughters, etc ...
We did not had good weather and the outside pool was too cold so we used the small internal pool and jacuzzi.

If there is a few improvement points to mention:
- the beach is 10 min walk (but you can't do anything with this)
- the rooms are not well insolated against noise, we can hear a lot our neighbours or people walking in the corridor.
- staff is speaking spanish, good german, average english but no French

Room Tip: take rooms upstairs to avoid noise
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arnaud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Green Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Arnaud,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review we really appreciate it!

Thank you very much for appreciating our fantastic animation team. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our scheduled activities met your needs. Our team puts all their effort every day so that each and every one of our guests enjoy it to

the fullest, they invest all their enthusiasm in it and we wholeheartedly appreciate your positive comment.

We are also pleased to read that you found our staff friendly - all the teams consistently strive to provide the highest standards so they will be very happy with your comments.

In our hotel, rest is just as important as fun. That is why we always ensure a pleasant rest. It would have been very useful for us if you would have gone directly to our reception staff to report the event in order to have taken measures in situ and solve the discomfort that this was causing.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the not too distance future. Sincerely, The whole team at Green Garden Aparthotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

The hotel is very nice. Its not modern, but quite decent. We would give 3 stars.
Restaurant: has very various food, and it lived up to our expectations. We were very happy about gluten-free offer. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially thank to Chef Juanma and Mr Pedro.
Many dishes are labeled with QR code, so you can check up allergens.
The room: bedroom has 2 beds (comfortable), and living room has L-type sofa for two persons. Please, notice, that person who sleeps on the sofa should be no taller than 155 cm (look at pictures). The sofa is simply very short.
Location: to the beach its 12 minutes on foot, you can also take a hotel mini bus (free of charge). There is a forest path, but if you have small kids, we do not recommend it. You can also take a 15/20 minutes walk to the harbour, which is very nice.
Entertainment: was really good, everybody can find something for himself (archery, dart, evening shows etc).
Bars: there are two bars - one is opened 10-18, second opened 18-24. There are usually queues. The second bar has no air conditioning or even a fan, so its really hard to stay in 10 people queue. Because people order drinks, beers etc, this queue goes really slowly.
The first bar offers gluten free snacks.
Pools: although its forbidden, people reserve best located sun loungers with towels, so at 9:30 you can still find some, but not close to the pool.

We had very nice holiday there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Green Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Monika,

We are very glad to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday here at our Green Garden Aparthotel in Cala Ratjada and we thank you for sharing your thoughts and opinions on Tripadvisor.

Thank you very much for your compliments on our cuisine. Our restaurant buffet is versatile and always offers fresh food. Our guests often comment on our food as it is truly enjoyable. We are glad to have been able to also meet your expectations and that your dining experience was a great one.

We are also delighted to hear that our hotel and facilities have met your expectations and that you have had a great time with us. Comments as yours serve as great motivation.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Your team at Green Garden Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff !
We had studio room with view tothe pool and it was really very nice and quite.
We really enjoyed the food in this hotel ! I use to travel 3-4 times per year and I have visited lot of hotels, but the food in Green Garden was the best. Very varied and tasty menu every day. We liked the table with startes :-) Lots of fresh fruits all day long. Just see my photos.
We liked also animation team and evening programs.
Hotel Green Garden is very close to Cala Agulla beach. You can use hotel bus for free as transfer, but it is easy to walk through the small wood (10 min). You can also visit another 2 beaches in Cala Rajada (Son Moll and Cala Gut).
The room service was absolutely perfect first 3 days, the other 3 days somebody else was cleaning...so we got towels with big holes, but nothing dramatic :-)
I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It is better to have room with the view to the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EvaPraha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Green Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Eva,

Thank you for having chosen our Aparthotel Green Garden for your holiday.

We really appreciate all your kind words about our hotel and facilities and we really appreciate you also describing your overall experience as "Just perfect :-)"! Your comment makes us proud.

Thanks for highlighting our fabulous location, friendly and helpful staff, great entertainment and especially our cuisine. Your remarks "We really enjoyed the food in this hotel", "the food in Green Garden was the best" and "Very varied and tasty menu every day" confirm we are working in the right direction. We realise how important an aspect this is for our guests to have a great holiday and our chefs strive daily to ensure every palate is satisfied. We will make sure your favourable feedback is shared with our entire kitchen team as our guests' support serves as great encouragement.

Once again, thank you for your fantastic comments and for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor with fellow travellers.

We look forward to having you as our guests again and hope you will visit us soon.

Warm regards,
Your team at Green Garden Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Clean Rooms are good but basic for 3 people. Clean towels every day. Rooms cleaned every day. Need to take own pool towels or hire at just £1.50 a day. Although you can keep them for your stay. We did.
Good is good but could do with being slightly warmer. Large choice of salads. Fresh fish and chicken. Breakfast also large choice.
Entertainment programme for those interested. Aqua aerobics etc.
All in all good value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank karen6kelly2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Green Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay at our Green Garden Aparthotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such lovely reviews from our contented guests.

It´s fabulous to know your overall opinion of our hotel was a great one. Our guests' feedback is extremely important to us as we strive to provide each of our visitors with a fantastic stay. Thank you very much for highlighting our spotlessly clean hotel, great food and our fantastic daily entertainment programme.

Thank you also for your remark "All in all good value for money". At Garden Hotels we do our utmost to provide our guests with the best possible value for money holiday experience and we are very proud that you feel able to confirm that the quality we provide is on a level with our highly competitive rates.

We trust you had a pleasant journey home and we look forward to your next visit,
Yours faithfully,
All the team at Green Garden Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel great animation and the photografer Just wow thanks green gardens and magic moments photografy
The Kids pool is wonderfull with a pirate ship to keep Kids busy for hours all staff are like family.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Marisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden H, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Green Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Marisa,

What a fantastic review and overall score - thank you!

We are very grateful that you chose our Aparthotel Green Garden for
your family holiday in Mallorca and, of course, that you have taken some of your valuable time to share your experience among us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are very pleased to read that your holiday was a wonderful one and that you had a lovely relaxing time by our pools, a place where the kids love to play and parents to unwind. Also, thank you for mentioning our comfortable rooms and the great free Wi-Fi service we provide for our guests.

Thanks also for highlighting our great entertainment team; our entertainment program includes all kinds of fun and enjoyable activities throughout the day as well as a mini-disco in the evenings for our littlest guests and fun shows for the parents. It's great to know you all had fun.

Thanks again for your visit and for choosing our aparthotel for your time in Mallorca,

Best regards,
The whole team at Green Garden Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews