We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
150
108
48
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
108
48
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fabulous location beautiful bay harbour area half board plenty of sunbeds reception staff transfer germans sea hallway mallorca beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 350 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Poor and NOT worthy of the claimed rating; noisy, dated and Dirty;
The rooms are basic, and some are alongside the sidewalk, with raised bumpy concrete tiles so luggage being hauled up/down all night long WILL keep you awake.
Some are below ground level so no view of anything.
The hotel opposite is packed with young germans that play VERY loud music and party 24/7.
The corridors are old solid concrete, some with no carpets, so the noise of shouting, music, slamming doors and walking up/down and stairs echos throughout.
One small lift, and many floors.
Restaurants are a joke: terrible food that you can NOT carry out even if you are in a rush, (they have 'guards on the door!) with unhappy waiters.
NO food can be consumed on the premises (even when the restaurant is closed) the manager threw us out for eating food; whilst watching the 'entertainment' and buying drinks from the bar!
Bar is very expensive with a poor selection of drinks.
Entertainment was the same every week (repeated) and rubbish quality.
There were not enough sun beds around the pool (lots had towels placed upon them in the early hours, but NEVER used!!) the pool attendants refused to remove them?
The swimming pool water was very cold.
Agree with previous comments that the male at reception was terrible and UNhelpful.
Adults only hotel? this does not mean 'ADULTS' only, and there are lots of 'young' tourists that party hard, and make LOTS of NOISE throughout the day and night.
The rooms are Old and dated, we ALL had sewage leaks from the rooms above ('fixed six times')!
The Patio doors are old and rusty do not shut properly and do NOT lock.
EVERY day I had to request clean towels, bed linen, shower gel and toilet roll!
The 'cleaner' swept once (there was still filth under my bed after six weeks!) and you could see the single line of the mop.
The bed linen is cheap nylon which is very uncomfortable not least as;
the Air conditioning does not work (just a noisy fan) and smells damp.
The curtains are thin, so no sound or daylight insulation.
The beds had broken frames, fixed with odd bits of wood.
Paint was peeling off the walls.
Overall a dated and Dirty hotel.
would NOT stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WorldTravellingDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calalliteras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at THB Cala Lliteras, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Good morning Wordtravellingdiver.
Please note that we believe that all the comments by our customers are sincere, honest and constructive and we thoroughly analyse any reported negative experiences by our guests, to improve those aspects that so require.
In this case there are some details that lead us to believe that your review does not correspond to our hotel.
Namely…
-For legal requirements, all the corridors of the Hotel have carpeting.
-We have three elevators and the plants go from the 2nd in the lowest area and the 6th in the highest.
-We have only one restaurant
-I am the hotel manager and I have NEVER thrown anyone out of the bar. Furthermore, except for coffee in the morning, I do not drink at the bar
-Regarding the entertainment, we have a program consisting of 15 PROFESSIONAL shows that alternate, without repeating.
- There has never been a complaint about the lack of sunbeds. Moreover, the spaciousness of the area surrounding the pool and the number of sunbeds available to our guests are frequently praised. Furthermore, there are close to 20 spare sunbeds at one of the terrace corners, that are practically never required during summer
-In September, most of our clients are repeaters and the average age is around 60 years. We have not had young tourists like the ones you describe.
-All the room bathrooms have been recently renovated and none requires frequent repair. We emphatically deny the existence of any residual water leaks.
-We have not had any clients with a six week stay
-We have air conditioning that works correctly
-Our bed sheets are 50% cotton 50% polyester
-There are no curtains. We have dark shades, installed in 2017, and they are totally opaque
Given the large number of discrepancies and unrelated comments, we firmly believe that the hotel that you are referring and negatively rating is not our hotel.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We came back since many days from our trip in Maiorca were we stayed for two weeks in THB Cala Rajada hotel.

The hotel is pretty nice, it’s situated in a very good position since it’s in front of a cliff and you can hear and see the sea from your room (we were lucky enough to have a room with a sea view even if we forgot to request it in the booking time). In addiction to it’s only five minutes by walk to the center that is full of shops, bars and restaurant. There’s also a swimming pool and at night a little entertainment every night is assured, even if it never finish over than 23 o'clock (perhaps to not disturb the guests that want to sleep).

You can walk 10/15 minutes to reach the Cala Angulla beach that is very nice even if in august it’s really really full of people. Proceeding to the opposite side, and nearly in the same walk time, you can arrive at Cala Moll beach (Cala Angulla for me is better, but it’s a personal opinion).

The room was big, with enough place to leave the luggages outside the wardrobe while still remaining comfortable. It was clean, the bathroom hasn't window but it was large with a good spacious shower.
The only “negative” thing was the impossibility to have the two single bed in the room maked as a double bed for a couple, Direction said us that all the beds in the hotel are always maked as single bed.

We used half board service, the self service restaurant served international cuisine in a good way.

A special thanks goes to Mrs. Vicenta Duran, we must say that she is a very kind and gentle person, in our journey she gave us many good tips, for example about the beaches to visit (Platja Es Trenc or Platja Muro are far away, but they must have be seen ) or better restaurants where to eat good local dishes at non-tourist prices. She was always helpful in all our requests for help or advice with her smile, asking and talking of our holiday days during dinners as “we were friends”; she even surprised us when she greeted us when we met in town by chance (outside the “work obbligations”).

We regret to say but we can’t say the same for Mrs.Maria and Mrs. Mercedes, waitresses of the restaurant, I don't know why because we are quiet and educated people, but as they asked us about our nationality few days after our arrival, as we seemed Spanish, then they changed immediately their behavior with us for all the remaining period...but it doesn't matter, we simply ignored them to enjoy our holidays.

Instead our compliments goes to Mr. Cecilio, very gentle, and to Mr. Salvador, very careful and professional.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale696669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Nice hotel in the process of renovating, the rooms were clean as were the communal areas. The staff were approachable and some friendlier than others, all were polite though. I honestly can't find anything to complain about! we had a great holiday. The food in the restaurant was fresh, plentiful and delicious with a different choice every day. Fresh fruit and vegetables always available. Very professional staff. My only down point would be that the all inclusive couldn't serve themselves drinks at meal times and sometimes had to wait a while leaving food to go cold. The same waitress supplied drinks and gaufres and as these were popular there was always a queue. Not so many rooms are with a sea view sadly. As it is an adult only hotel, there are groups of young people this caused problems for some as they were noisy, but that's the luck of the draw and the staff were very reactive to any problems.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms would be quieter because of their position.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calalliteras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at THB Cala Lliteras, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Debbie C,
First thank you for the time spent writing your comment.
On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that your stay with us was pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

I am astonished with the level of service, the guy at the reception desk - the way how he replied, not helpful at all - this is not even 3*** service.

BTW, you could provide a bottle of water to the room.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebcwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calalliteras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at THB Cala Lliteras, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018


Good afternoon Mr. Sebcwi
We will go to the commercial department and to our general direction, your proposal to put a bottle of water in the room at check-in.
And I regret that I can not give an explanation to the complaint about our receptionist, because we do not know what could have happened so that you have reached that conclusion. Despite having tried, we do not remember having the slightest incident with any client, so I'm sure it must be an error or a misunderstanding because of the language.
Our receptionists and in particular Roberto have a 100% Front Office profile that enables him especially to provide help and information to our clients.
In any case I apologize for what I'm sure has been a misunderstanding
Thanks for your proposal and your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

I come here for my birthday with friends great food great drinks great service great atmosphere great location great pool great entertainment great in every which way thank you for a great time GREAT GREAT GREAT

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sanjkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calalliteras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at THB Cala Lliteras, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thank you very much Kirpal S for your very positive comments.
We are very happy that you have had such a pleasant stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again.
Thank you very much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews