We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
77
148
41
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
148
41
18
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 292 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We had a great stay at Hotel lux de mar for the room was nice, quiet and clean, the view from the terrass right next to the swimming pool was amazing and the little path that leads you along some rocks to the beach is very beautiful. We also particularly enjoyed the small spa and two outstanding massages that left us in a state of perfect relaxation. The food was also delicious and the hotel staff reacted immediately when I had to call them during the night because some young people were having a party in their room.
If we had to criticise something, it would be that we had to pay for wifi.

Room tip: The cheapest rooms are located below the swimming pool so you're looking at a wall and have no view.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JudithS1194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Very pleased with the Hotel room but decided NOT to eat at the hotel as the menu was more slanted to German tastes. The Bar food was Good especially the Burgers but steer clear of the lasagne unless it is piping hot......

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank 253mattc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Perfect location a couple of minutes to the best beach and also the town. Stayed in the best room in the hotel with massive balcony but unfortunately no sun on the balcony due to time of year ie end of Sept, Room was fabulous with only negative lack of wardrobe space. The staff were fantastic all of them Cala RAtjada was great had everything

Room tip: Stay on east or west side for sun in Late Sept
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geddaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Near to beautiful beach, quiet hotel, ideal for family vacation, Swimming area clean pools kept clean entertainment good. Food plentiful and varied. We were very satisfied with this hotel. We have no remarks

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jakubhoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016

The hotel is in an very good position with a long sandy beach 5 mins along the promenade and the very pretty port 15 mins in the other direction. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was a bit average but plentiful. Rooms are very nice with large beds if a bit firm and house keeping to a high standard. Special mention for Lucie running animation, hard work getting people off sunbeds to participate, the very friendly Juan and Irina on the bars, Felix the man for local info. On the downside I heard the hotel has been taken over by a German holiday company and will be all inclusive next year and may not be available to the uk market.

Room tip: rooms with a sea view on the upper floors 4,5&6 great views!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews