We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
35
45
20
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
45
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret escapes deal local town recommend staying here pleasant walk german tourists evening meal minute walk on arrival lovely hotel half board spa area junior suite beautiful beach sea front bars and restaurants role fizz
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 117 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

We booked through Secret Escapes and having seen some of the reviews, we weren't sure what to expect. However, the hotel was lovely - our room was spacious, well-appointed and clean. The beds were comfortable. The only slight issue was the shower, which needed resealing as it leaked a little, but this was very minor.

We were there half board so had both breakfast and dinner. I'm gluten and dairy intolerant and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Every morning there was bread formme and I was told what I could and couldn't eat and then dinner, the head chef came out and took me through my options and even ensured there was a dessert for me. The food was fresh and there was always a variety of dishes so there was something for everyone.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is well located. It's about 10 mins walk from the main street and about 15mins walk from the beach. It's a pleasant walk and flat all the way too.

We had a great time and I'd definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r2pajarabeachotel, comerciel at Hotel Bahia Cala Ratjada, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing R2 Hotels nad your nice words.We are glad to know that you had anice stay.Hope see you soon.R2 Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights, lovely clean hotel, rooms cleaned daily.
We booked a junior suite, the room itself was nice, but we had 2 single beds pushed together which kept sliding apart.... not what you expect when you book a suite. Also there is no divide between sleeping area and bathroom area.. only 1 frosted glass slide door for the toilet. Shower is open with a clear glass front, I understand it's mainly couples that use the rooms but some form of privacy would have been nice. TV is provided in the room, with satellite...IN GERMAN .. struggled to find any Spanish channels. Pool area is kept very clean, although pool is small...nice little area to sunbathe though. The spa at first glance looks really nice, although the pool is cold not warm and non of the water jets worked either. Sauna worked fine. We never saw a masseuse, although we never enquired about it either, so maybe it should be something to be booked in. Predominantly German resort, we were the only British couple there. Pool bar is nice, can order throughout the day to put on a room tab, and pay when you leave. Meals are both buffet style ( breakfast and evening meal) not a massive choice, but good food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank charlfitchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Like many other contributors, we stayed through a secret escapes package. The staff were friendly, hard working and helpful. The room was clean & tidy with a good bed but basic modern open plan style. The food was very good with a great and varied selection and all good quality. As the season was coming to an end, the selection did diminish during our week but still plentiful. The whole area is primarily German bias, and it did erk when the staff would often talk to you in German even after we spoke in English. The Hotel is close enough to town but far enough that it's in a quiet area. We really did enjoy our stay and would certainly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r2pajarabeachotel, comerciel at Hotel Bahia Cala Ratjada, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you so for choosing R2 Hotels and for your nice words.We are glad to know that you had a nice stay.Hope see you soon.R2 Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here through a Secret Escape deal. Hotel in my opinion was in a quiet location. Very clean hotel. Nice staff and good buffet breakfast.
We did not use the pool area. It looked nice, very small and very enclosed.
I had read before that the hotel is mainly German tourists and it is a very German resort. This might not please everyone.
Reception guy was very pleasant and prompt check in.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gailcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catharina K, Management at Hotel Bahia Cala Ratjada, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Gailcollins,

thank you for sharing your experiences here by tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. The Bahía Cala Ratjada staff do their Best to spend you some lovely holidays.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Booked this offer thru a secret Escapes deal so presumed it would be good value for money. Nice welcome on arrival, given a glass of fizz. As we had early flight home we asked upon arrival about breakfast on the last day and if we would be given a pre packed one but were told by the male receptionist no but that we could access breakfast half hour earlier than opening, as we were leaving around 2am this wasn't good news. However, the night prior to leaving the female receptionist voluntarily told my husband we cud help ourselves to a coffee while waiting for coach. As it happened the kitchen had left cold meat and ham, biscuits and sandwiches available for early departures lovely but reception staff obviously weren't aware of this. We enjoyed our stay, nice guests entertainment on 3 nights out of our 6. Food very good, good selection, beware of ice cream scoop which gets very hot in its wash pot. Clean hotel, we had basic room, window didn't lock tho. Towels could have been nicer quality but overall would like to return. 5 minute walk to main bus stop 10 mins to beach, easy interesting walk. Weather perfect

Room Tip: stayed Front of hotel, opposite forest and school, no traffic noise, cigarette smoke travelled from next door balcony occasionally
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judyhj8587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catharina K, MANAGEMENT at Hotel Bahia Cala Ratjada, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Judyh,

thank you for recommend the hotel Bahía Cala Ratjada por Tripadvisor.
In reference to the breakfast at your departure day, the receptionist know the offer of early breakfast we have in the hotel. We ask you kindly the to apologize the language ability of the receptionist. We are happy to see that you liked our food, and the cleanness of the hotel and hope to welcome you soon another time.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews