We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, spacious apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Es Bolero Aparthotel
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Washington UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value, spacious apartment.”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Staff were friendly and efficient.Newly modernised apartment. We had a one bedroom apartment which had a large balcony with our own sun loungers so we did not need to go around the pool area. Very clean and well maintained. Kitchen basic, only 2 electric rings. We took our own electric kettle but no socket in kitchen area. We had a wonderful stay and the only faults are, no light switch near beds in lounge, and patio door shutters are very old and should be replaced. Toni's restaurant round the corner was excellant and we ate there every night. As it was end of April lots of local shops and restaurants were closed, but all opened on 1st May. Not actually in Cala D'or, but a pleasant walk around harbour to get there. We did not go to evening entertainment, or use restaurants so can't comment.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with a balcony, otherwise people will be walking past your garden area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayRicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Such a nice report. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    42
    25
    4
    9
See reviews for
43
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Just returned from Es Bolero after staying with 2 children found the hotel staff to be a bit vacant although their English is good a broken lock on the balcony door I reported was never fixed I would have thought a woman travelling alone with 2 children would have been made a priority but it was never attended to throughout our stay.. Waiters tend to make it obvious they are talking about you in the buffet area and bar on the complex, and it was uncomfortable to watch them constantly watching my 15 year old daughter. The entertainment of an evening isnt brilliant , the childrens part of the 'early' entertainment from about 730 - 930 loses its cuteness after the first night "Applauso" nah sorry will try another hotel next time, true in other reviews the majority of guests are German/ Dutch and tend to take over the pool area with their towels and bar areas with their loudness. The hotel cleanliness cant be faulted though and we found the maids pizza guy and security guard the nicest staff there. Sparkles bar is good just up the road for fun karioke and food at Tony's is decent along with prices Indianna Johns also did some pretty good deals. Would advise Marineland is a trip not to be missed !

Room Tip: balcony rooms are more private for sunbathing and well equipped for eating out on too
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lpool71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
We appreciate you taking the time and effort to make your comments concerning your holiday . We must apologise for not attending to the problem with your lock . I can only assume there must have been some kind of misunderstanding, as we have a maintenance crew in attendance at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Myself and my partner stayed here for five nights we was pleasantly surprised after reading some reviews on here. The apartments are part of club marthas, and are on the same complex,the rooms are very spacious and clean,you have to hire any kitchen appliances you require from club marthas reception,for around ten euro each,the staff were very helpful,we had an apartment which was on the second floor of the building which was great as you got alot more put door space,we requested a higher apartment when we booked and was lucky enough to get a higher apartment.the pools were lovely,but people like to put there towels on the sun lounges about 9am.the entertainment on the evening wasn't the best,we recomend going into cala ador and calador marina which are a few miles away about six euros on a taxi,or you get a little a local bus which looks like a train for two euros a person each way.we would return here for another holiday,very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michael_2987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Many thanks for your comments concerning Bolero ! Our guests staying there, have the best of both worlds. They can enjoy a quiet holiday in that complex, but they have the added, choice of being part of club resort marthas.We are so glad that your holiday with us, was a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Just got back from Martha club, stayed in the Bolero appartments, these were very very clean, maid came in every two days with lovely fresh towels and changed beds, even brought us extra pillows. The appartments are part of the Martha club complex but all feels very much as one, only let down was that the appartments didn't have their own balcony, was a shared area, but didnt cause us a problem. Their are three pools to choice from, huge problem with sunbeds, people would be putting their towels on at 8.30 each day. Swimming pools and area around were all kept very clean and staff all work very hard. Pizza takeaway on site very good although the man who made them was very miserable not at all happy, he let the rest of the staff down at the hotel as everyone else was very happy. Food at the hotel was excellent and very well priced. As we had stayed self catering there have been numerous other comments about no kettle in appartments, I cannot understand why the management have not addressed this matter as this is something that should be included, so come on management get this sorted. Entertainment staff worked very hard each night and shows were of a very high standard. The village with its shops and bars is a two minute walk away, we found the best place to eat was Tony's Bar, food was of a very high standard, and staff always made us feel welcome, even gave us free drinks after our meal, wouldn't get that in England. beach only 5 minute walk away and a lovely place to soak up the sun. All in all these appartment are great, I would love to go back, only down side was the transfer from airport took us two and half hours and changed coach twice not ideal. We have stayed at lots of places and these appartments come high up on our list very clean and a very well looked after complex, well done to all the staff who keep the standards so high!!

Room Tip: stayed in room 403, was very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leisastaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
We appreciate the comments made, concerning your stay at club resort marthas and are very pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one. Although we will certainly have make sure our pizza man has something to smile about. Many thanks for your time and trouble.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

My tips for this complex if you are staying on the ground floor don't bother getting a remote control for the tv as you are only able to get bbc world news and CNN. Not great when you have a child, or want a night off the entertainment provided by the complex. The brochure page stated a microwave was in the apartment we didn't have one and neither did our friends in another apartment.
On the plus side, the entertainment throughout the day and in the evening was fantastic - a great holiday resort for families. The complex was a little expensive for drinks and food but the food quality was excellent. Cala Egos where the complex is based is quieter than its nearest town of Cala d'Or. However, Cala Egos is cheaper for most things. Trips to the local market at Felantinx is a good choice and was booked via the hotel reception was reasonable. However, timescales are tight so you may be best going by local transport. This is the same for the trip to the caves of drach - this was an expensive trip - done it, wouldn't do it again. The best trip for us was the local train that runs to Cala d'Or reasonably priced. Takes you past the marina - beautiful and you also get to see a glimpse of several coves. Would i recommend Club Martha - yes, would i recommend Cala Egos - yes, but my personal preference would be that 7 days is too short and wished we'd booked for 10. This appeared to be the opinion of other Brits we spoke too also.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I was worried about what to expect here, and was pleasently surprised. The Es Bolero apartments are part of the Martha's complex, but don't feel seperate from it. They are 1 minute from the main pool and if anything are a bit nicer than the hotels and large apartment blocks at Martha's. All facilities are shared. The place is lovely and clean, from the gardens and walkways to the eating places and the accomodation itself. We got cleaned every other day, inc towels and beds. Nice surprise, on arrival automatically given a 2 bedroom apart when only booked a 1. And free air conditioning!!! I have to say though, self catering aparts really should be equipped to self cater. 20 euros to hire a kettle and toaster is asking a bit much.
Cala D' or is lovely, fairly quiet, not too Blackpooly. The beach at Des Pou is a 5 min walk and we hired 2 sunbeds and an umberella for 12 euros per day. The water there is lovely too. There was no chance of a sunbed by the pool. They are locked at night, opened at 9 am but there is a queue of people there from 6 every day, reading books while they queue!!!!!!!!!!!!! This really needs to be addressed. Everyone wants to lie by the pool but you need the tenacity and aggression of a champion bullfighter to get a place.

Tentol's is a great place to eat, good sized portions, hubby went mad for the shoulder of lamb, I had swordfish. Tony's was good too. Avoid Biaritz ( or something like that) potatoes out of a tin and not fresh veg.

The marina is beautiful, Schooners bar is a nice place to have a beer and a sit. Eating at the marina is ok but not as good as prices suggest.

Try a trip on the bigger Sea Rider boat. A bit pricey but you get a great ride, and a swim in the sea. Our kids loved it.

I would recommend this holiday if you don't want a busy time and like to relax, maybe go on relaxing walks.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank banshee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clubmarthas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Bolero Aparthotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2010
At our hotel complex we like to think we can provide the perfect holiday for a variety of different people. That is why Bolero is ideal if you wish to relax, but yet enjoy the facilities of the complex in general. We do appreciate that you took time out to add these so very helpful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Visited here for 1st/last time ever for a week in Oct 09. For the complex,I would first like to start with the positives. The reception is FANTASTIC- beautiful, spotless and excellent facilities; Great Lounge area, nice staff, nice clean, new toilets and top notch internet access facilities. The welcome was very good(apart from the fact they just give you a map star the biulding and send you off onto the huge complex on your own) and the on-site restaurant served really great food. In fact, we ate there every day for lunch as it was that good. Even so,I don't think i would have liked to have gone fully inclusive but it was the best thing about the complex. The pools were lovely, though i do not swim, but hubby frequented them every day.

Now on to the negatives; I have to say it started with the 1st apartment.It was still dirty from the previous occupants. I don't think i should go into the particulars, but lets just say there was evidence of their being there in the bathroom and beds.We went back and were moved to what they described as a better apartment- VERY small, modern room with kitchenette and the smallest bath i have ever seen in my life but adequete- or so i thought.....I spent the night through the rain, with the air conditioning unit dripping on my head, loud northerners (no offence but who ever they were they were SO loud) and their unruly children screaming outside our door, and the shower was pitiful.hot and cold randomly. The garden area which was about 2m/sq was a mess. We got up and went out to the restaurant to meet my arriving family and all HELL broke loose- rain like never seen before- torrential, ft on the ground sort of rain. Fair enough, bad weather i can deal with, I'm a brit, but i was not prepared for a FLOODED room. Went back to the apartment after and found all the doors open on that strip with water p***ing out 1-2 feet deep. All our stuff had been knocked over and fallen into the water and no-one had bothered to come and tell us even though they knew we were there. It put a downer on the whole stay. The apartment we were moved to after was REALLY lovely but could have benefited from being elsewhere, but all my stuff was wet, no clothes, no offer of free drying and i couldnt get any money back for my Hubbys ruined books and PSP because they deemed it an act of god. I have never been treated so badly- especially when it was down to bad construction which they fully admitted themselves- I will NEVER go back- the apartments in the main building are a JOKE- even the 1st floor ones flooded!

I would say to all prospective holidaymakers- Stay In Cala Ferrera- much nicer resort there is literally nothing but shabby bars and poor gift shops in Cala egos (Save for Tentol) and there are really better places to go.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelsyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala d'Or
54.0 km away
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
#30 of 46 in Cala d'Or
74 reviews
1.5 km away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 46 in Cala d'Or
956 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Parque Mar
Apartamentos Parque Mar
#20 of 46 in Cala d'Or
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
1.3 km away
Gavimar Cala Gran Costa del Sur Hotel & Resort
1.0 km away
Niu d'Aus
Niu d'Aus
#2 of 4 in Porto Petro
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Bolero Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Bolero Aparthotel

Property: Es Bolero Aparthotel
Address: Lugar Parc de La Mar 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Es Bolero Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Es BoleroThe Es Bolero apartments, totally renovated in 2005, are located in a peaceful area at approximately 300 metres from the beach in Cala d’Or (Majorca). Through the gardens, one can access the Club Martha’s complex, where you can enjoy all its services, bar, restaurant, buffet, pizzeria, discotheque, swimming pools, tennis courts, entertainment, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Es Bolero Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Es Bolero Hotel Cala d`Or
Es Bolero Aparthotel Cala D'Or, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing