We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel that go that extra mile to make you feel special !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cala Mondrago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel that go that extra mile to make you feel special !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Resort is stunning if a little isolated but the Hotel with its cool lobby and spottless grounds set in pine trees with a beautiful little cove beach is a relaxing paradise.We hired a car from the Airport £40 pounds for 5 days with a full tank of fuel ,a no brainer,the roads are easy to drive on and the hotel was straight forward to find ,a 50 minute journey at most.
The resort is fun filled for families ,with a great mini club and hard working Animation team.
Food is Varied ,hot , great presentation and served with a smile,definatly something for everyone.We went All inclusive ,so experianced breakfast ,lunch,dinner ,snacks ,drinks and this service was to a very high standard
The Staff are all very helpful and speak every language
Rooms are apartment /villa style and are clean with good storage space ,a fridge and combi micro oven ,very modern flat screen tv ,bathrooms have shower gel etc towels , terrace or balcony with outdoor furniture .Being really picky I would have liked maybe more furnishings maybe a rug or more cushions and a kettle is always helpful with the baby feeds.
The pools are plentyful but cold ,There is one pool that is supposed to be heated but it wasn't ! Iberostar should definately look into this because out of season it is a big drawback for people .
tennis courts ,ping pong,bowls ,horse riding ,bike hire ,fittness classes ,dive centre ,squash courts ,pine wood walks ,out door stage,disco ,Spa and Wellness centre
This Hotel has it all for a great family holiday ,we will be going back.
The Area
Anyone looking for bars ,clubs,shops etc and dont like kids ,I'd say this is not the area of majorca for you ,although cala dor has a little of that going on ,its about 6 Miles away .
port pedro is really pretty and has a few bars and a harbour ,its a half hour walk
fantastic beach 20 minute walk through the nature reserve pine forest to Mondrago.Aqua blue sea.

Room Tip: groundfloor rooms are better for kids ,sunny and safe enclosed terrace to play in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tinyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear guest,

It is very important for us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable within the whole Iberostar Club Cala Barca area and we are glad to hear that we succeeded. We are delighted to read that you felt welcome.

We would like to apologize for the pool problem. Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

We certainly will keep on working to maintain our high quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

Iberostar crew will continue working to improve our services and facilities to maintain our high quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.
We are grateful that you value us so highly. Thank you very much for your motivating comment.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    823
    272
    86
    47
See reviews for
1,516
336
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We arrived at this hotel on the 16th April and left on the 20th. The words thank goodness spring to mind! Totally isolated hotel, 20 minutes walk to the nearest town and a taxi ride away from Cala D'Or.

Check-in a nightmare - everyone standing around, filling in forms for the hotel and only one girl talking to everyone with the reception staff printing out the booking slips necessary for everyone, why was this not done before hand they had the names of all arriving surely.

The hotel itself was busy with a lot of families there with their children, in the summer it would be a nightmare! Not enough going on and in the four days we were there they never played music so it had no atmosphere.

The beds were excellent, the maid service good, the food normal for all inclusive, the staff good, especially Francisco and Pepe in the bars who were friendly and approachable.

They shut the lobby bar due to no staff I presume, so in the freezing cold and it was by the way you were having to get coffee, drinks etc from another area. Why? They knew how many people were in the hotel so adequate staff should have been available.

Iberostar Hotel are normally good - I would definately give this a miss, Isolated and not up too standard.

Room Tip: We were in room 5349 above the restaurant and central to the lobby main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank libraryasst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review from your recent stay among us at Iberostar. We would like to apologize for “any “situation under our standards” .Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness in your room and felt so well attended to by our staff. Thank very much for your positive comments regarding our cuisine and the amiability of our staff both elements are of prime importance to Iberostar. For us is very important that our guest feel welcome.

We would like to thank you for your sharing your experiences. We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us and we will do our best to make your feel welcome.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

we arrived at the hotel around 1.30pm and due to large queues the staff greeted us and asked us for our paperwork and passports .We were then given our wristbands and told due to the volume of guests at check in we were welcome to go and have lunch and refreshments while they sorted out our rooms which my family and i thought was a nice gesture as we had been travelling since early morning.
this was our first time in mallorca and we didn t no what time to expect .what we discovered was very pleasing.the hotel was spotlessly clean the staff were both friendly and polite which continued for the whole of the 14 days we was there .our room was more than big enough for a family of four (family suite block 71)and was cleaned every single day.the tv in the room had 7 english channels bbc1 2 itv cbeebies disney channel bbc news and cnn which went down well with our kids .
the kids joined the kids club our eldest did the maxi club which did different sporting activaties which she really enjoyed and our youngest joined the mini club which did colouring dancing games trips to the beach and much more he really enjoyed going and making friends the star friends were brilliant especially christina .
the food was excellent freshly cooked food in front of you from fish pork beef chicken pancakes omlettes always full never had to wait for anything. there never was a dirty table the waiting staff never stopped cleaning
the beach was a bit of a let down but the complex backs on to the national park and the walks are amazing and not to taxing .the kids loved exploring the rocks
all in all you will struggle to find a cleaner more hospitable hotel and would definatly return.be warned at the weekends the hotel fills up with spaniards who on a whole are noisey ignorant and rude that was the only downside to this great hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear guest,

It is very important for us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable within the whole Iberostar Club Cala Barca area and we are glad to hear that we succeeded. We also would like to thank you for pointing out our staff. We are delighted to hear that you felt welcome.

We certainly will keep on working to maintain our high quality service and keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are grateful that you value us so highly. Thank you very much for your motivating comment.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Lovely hotel out of season. Went there in Easter week in April 2012 and the resort was only half full although there are a lot of Spanish at Weekends when it gets busier. Mainly Germans and Brits and very pleasant staff who couldn't do enough for you. Resort very clean and rooms spacious and modern. Food great - very varied and always hot with soup and salad options and hot plate's running every meal with Chef's cooking meats and fish to order.

Stayed All Inclusive and would highly recommend it. Great range of drinks - cocktails / spirits and would highly recommend this option. None of that, big queues with 1 person serving and sorry only 2 drinks and always served with a smile.

Entertainment team tried their best and brought in entertainment most nights was typical Spanish fare that does the rounds I believe from one Hotel to the next - watchable but forgettable if you know what I mean....

Only gripes would be 'heated' pools weren't and the weather hit and miss but we'll be returning and booking again with Travel Republic who's prices and arrangements are faultless but in June / July I believe it'd be a brilliant hotel for anyone, all ages.

Definitely a 4 star hotel !

Room Tip: lots of steps around the resort so if you're not mobile, ask for somewhere near reception. hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essexsunseekeers102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, Thank very much for sharing this nice comment. The head departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your motivating words with our team. Your positive Encourage words motivated us to keep on working with illusion and enthusiasms.

Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

We are improving our services and studying the possible renewal of the hotel. Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our entertainment team. They work very hard to make all our guest have a grear holiday.

Iberostar crew will continue working to improve our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airdrie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

there is not a lot to add that wormey 100 has said , we really enjoyed the holiday , location , and food choice , everyone of the staff worked so hard and i never seen a dirty table or empty glasses or litter anywhere in this hotel and we arrived on this busiest weekend spanish holiday , the food had a lot of choice and personally we found it excellent , however the breakfast was always very busy so we found that going into the pizzeria was better for us as a lot quiter and more continental and we also preferred there for lunch also, a word of caution for all you smokers you will not be able to buy cigarettes in the hotel resort and you will have to get a taxi ($6 euro each way ) to go into portopetra altrnatively take them with you via duty free , the only con i would have is that whilst there was a lot of pools as it was april they were absolutely freezing so when my son went in he was out after two mins , but imagine in the summer they would be bery refreshing ...........

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steven63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear guest,

The head departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your motivating words with our team. Your positive Encourage words motivated us to keep on working with illusion and enthusiasms.

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy.

Iberostar Club Cala Barca crew will continue working to improve our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We arrived at 11.30 on the day the hotel opened 3.3.12. Even thought there were signs up saying check in from 3 we were immediately given our bands and keys and allowed to go through. Tthe staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is not very near anything else Cala D'Or and another town are about a £10 taxi ride or 20 minute walk away. It is in a beautiful location and surrounded by the local forest. We went with our 2 kids 14 and 13 and my Mum and Dad 65. We wanted a break for a week my eldest has had exams and we just needed a re-coup for a week. We were lucky with the weather it was lovely every day but the pools were cold i mean REALLY cold. The kids did get in and so did we at times but i didnt stay in there long to be honest.

The staff were all wonderful on receiption that i spoke to and they all speak several languages. The only problem was that when lots of people were checking in there didnt seem to be enough staff and they worked really hard to get everyone through but there could have done with being a couple more people.

Pepe i think is the restaurant manager and all the staff in there are so friendly and helpful and constantly clearing and re-laying and tidying. The food was all lovely every day and every meal. There were soups salads pastas fresh massive whole prawns one day the chefs were cooking whole fillet steak just how you liked it. They cooked squid chicken loads of wonderful fish all different sizes and recipes. For breakfast there was yoghurt fruit ham eggs croissants and pastries cooked food hot chocolate. The big chef made the most wonderful omelettes with whatever you chose as a filling. There was absolutely something for everyone. My son came back one day and said there want anything liked, which got him a thick ear and i filled a plate with all different things and he enjoyed everyone of them. Pizzaria does breakfast 10.30 - 2.00 lunch 2.30 - 4 afternoon tea and cakes until 4.30. The main restaurant does all meals but slightly earlier.

The hotel was fully booked when we left and the restaurant did get busy later as it seems the
Spanish holiday makers eat later it was ok because we went at 7 - 7.30 and never had any problems. There was so much food for everyone. A lot of the clients were Spanish and a few German. Other that 1 rude man got in a sunbed war and lost everyone was very nice. Most of the staff speak a little English but they do appreciate you speaking Spanish and if your learning like me they are very good at helping you and teaching you bits and bobs and that is everyone from reception to Francisco in the bar ( who does laugh at you) but not in a bad way and he does help a lot with words and pronunciation.

If you stayed at the hotel for more than 1 week you would need a car unless you just want to stay at one of the pools. To be fair there is lots to do. They keep the kids well entertainied and seem to do lots of things with them. them there is archery shooting boules yoga in the morning so there is plenty to keep you going. Anyway the food is absolutely lovely the wine beer and drinks are all good not cheap rubbish the staff are wonderful the hotel is very good clean and well maintained. I would say it is a 4 star hotel at 3 star prices. Would definitely go there again and that what we all said. The only thing i forgot is that there are no parasols but there are so many trees if you want to find shade it is not difficult.

The room was lovely and clean and cleaned every day with the bed changed half way through the week. We had room 5277 + Mum had 5278 which was the end of a block over the pizzaria on the top floor and it was fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wormey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your motivating words: “Lovely hotel from start to finish”

We would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Club Cala Barca and for your friendly comment. We are glad to read that you enjoined our hotel services and facilities.

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine. We work hard with illusion and enthusiasms improving our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us if you would like to visit us again.

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are sure that future travelers will find your tips helpful

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We are a couple in our mid 50's and we travelled on 31/3/2012-7/4/2012. We were slightly apprehensive about booking this holiday, as we were looking for a relaxing break away from it all and we realised that it was probably going to be very busy with a lot of families away for the Easter break. However, we got such an excellent late deal booking on line with Thomas Cook and we were not disappointed.

Initially the room we were given was not in a very good location as we were overlooked by what I can only describe as staff quarters and it was over the main dinning room which was slightly noisy; we could also smell the fumes from the extractor fan. We went to speak to reception the following morning and asked whether we could be relocated. The person we spoke to was not very friendly and said we could have a room with a better location but we would have to pay extra to upgrade. When we refused to pay he eventually said that we could move, but we would have to wait until the next day. I found this to be quite strange as there seemed to be a lot of empty rooms available. However, we were just so grateful to be moving that we accepted this. We were given room 5579 it was in a great location overlooking the tennis courts and on the top floor, this made such a difference to our holiday, the room was totally different ..light airy and spacious.
We loved the location of the holiday village but if you are looking for lots of shops and bars this would not be the best place to stay.
Apart from the one male receptionist, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The dining room was a bit hectic, but in such a large complex as this it isn't surprising. The food quality for an all inclusive holiday was very good. There was something for everyone, you would have to be very fussy indeed if you could not find something to your liking. Just one request, please replace the toasters.... they are useless!

Over all we were very impressed with Cala Barca holiday village but we would probably only choose to stay there in the quieter season. We would recommend it to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in block 53..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read that you felt welcome in our Iberostar Cala Barca. Thank you for describing with so a powerful words our complete services and facilities.

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy. Those are very important aspects for us and the key to the success of our services and facilities.

We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your motivating words.

Muchas gracias
Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Mondrago
20.8 km away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#6 of 11 in Porto Cristo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
3.4 km away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
50.9 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
57.5 km away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
53.7 km away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
48.6 km away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca

Property: IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca
Address: Sa Barca Trancada s/n, 07691 Cala Mondrago, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Mondrago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cala Mondrago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca 4.5*
Number of rooms: 734
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Congratulations, you have just found the Official Friendship Creator for your children: the hotel IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca Mallorca! They will play and make inseparable friends here during their stay at one of the best luxury hotels in Mallorca. And best of all? You will have a great time while they have amazing experiences, like playing in our water park. Discover more reasons to choose our family hotel, designed totally with children in mind. Fun for your children. Whatever their age, they will have a great time in the Miniclub, Maxiclub and Teenclub. Painting workshops, water games, handicrafts, minidisco, etc. They’re guaranteed to make friends! There are also dozens of shows for the whole family to enjoy, like musicals, magic shows and live music. The most comprehensive All Inclusive package. This family hotel is so big and has so many facilities and restaurants that you'll feel like you are in a small summer holiday village. Can you smell it? There is Mexican, Italian, Spanish and international cuisine. There are even food trucks and ice cream stands! And, of course, Mallorca’s most typical dishes. A thousand and one sports. At this All Inclusive hotel, you can take tennis and diving classes. You can also take part in dozens of other sporting activities such as hiking, Pilates, swimming, Zumba and archery. Holidays are the best time to do what you enjoy most! Ready, steady, dive in. We have 8 swimming pools for all ages and a water park in which youngsters can enjoy a world of adventures. They can invade the castle, hide in the tunnels, slide down the water chutes or drench themselves under the big waterfall. A break for you. Try a massage with aromatherapy oils containing natural plant extracts in the Sensations SPA or enjoy a dip in the whirlpool bath with your partner while your children enjoy their activities. Just what you need! Dream beaches. In Porto Petro, not only are you right next to the beach but you can also find other coves nearby in the Mondragó Natural Park. The green of the pine groves contrasting with the turquoise sea and the golden sands are sure to amaze you. Pure nature. There's no better place than the Mondragó Natural Park to pack your rucksack and go on an excursion with your children. The kids will have the time of their lives watching the birds or seeing the waves crash against the cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your IBEROSTAR Club Cala Barca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Club Cala Barca Hotel Cala Mondrago
Iberostar Cala Barca
Iberostar Cala Mondrago
Club Cala Barca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing