We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HSM Calas Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HSM Calas Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful location....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

On arrival at calas park I was overwhelmed with the stunning view from the reception area we were greeted by a lovely receptionist with fantastic English, the apartments are what you'd expect really for a 3* and are kept exceptionally clean. And are a comfortable size for a family of 4. The food was fantastic there was something different every day as well as the usual chips salad and bread there was always homemade pizza and a selection of cold meats and cheeses, the rabbit was our favorite dish of the week. The beach is close, the entertainment team were fabulous. Market/ shops close by. There are a lot of steps but we never found this a problem at all with children aged 3 and 5. All in all I would fully recommend and I would certainly go again

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Rachy8t7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Calas Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    223
    89
    24
    14
See reviews for
363
92
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

this place does exactly what it says on the tin, i went with a group of friends were all 21 and we wanted a chillout holiday but with a couple of parties! the all inclusive is well worth it!! food is very good, evening entertainment wasnt for us but there is agreat bar 5 mins walk away (tiffany's)

best holiday ever!!! reccomend it to anyone

Room Tip: we had ground floor they all have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thomasbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, HSM CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Calas Park, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us.
Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

My boyfriend and I, both aged 19, stayed at this hotel at the start of September for a cheap, all inclusive holiday. The coach transfers were fine, around an hour and a half to two hours but comfortable. We arrived at 1am and the receptionist was very helpful in giving us directions to our room. The location of the hotel is fabulous. It is right on the sea front, with the view being the pool and then the sea. There's a lovely coastal walk right on your doorstep and there are two beaches nearby that are about a three minute walk away. These beaches are lovely and weren't overcrowded at that time of year. The room was very clean, with the sheets and towels being changed regularly. The food was much better than I expected, don't let the reviews put you off!! There was so much choice of fish, meat, pasta, vegetables, the fresh bread amazing and there were plenty of cold meats and salad to choose from. All the staff were very friendly and helpful when you needed them. The drinks were also very good. Some people said they had been watered down but ours definitely hadn't!! Double measures seem standard out there!! The only thing I would have to say let the hotel down is the evening entertainment, but the entertainers themselves were lovely and came out to the bars with us. Although Calas is very small and doesn't have very much to do, the bus service is fantastic. You can get a bus to anywhere on the island and the fare is cheap! We went to Porto Cristo. The beach is beautiful and I'd highly recommend it.

All in all, a fantastic hotel and holiday. I would certainly return. Don't let the reviews put you off, it was a lot better than I expected and a lot better than the reviews had made out!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nat812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at the Calas Park Hotel for 10 nights in the June Half Term holidays. Our 2 children are 7 and 5 and we had a great time there. Our room was great, it was directly above the pool with sea views (223 i think) A seperate bedroom for the adults and 2 sofabeds for the kids which they loved. We had a small kitchen area with a fridge for your cold drinks, plenty of wardrobes and drawers and a clean bathroom which had towels changed every other day, great! The hotel is situated on a small hillside and spread over 6 blocks, each 3 levels high. The ground floor room have their own steps down to the pool area if you are lucky enough to get one. Our room was right above the pool so you could watch the club reps removing all the towels that had been put down on the sunbeds in the morning and thrown into a big pile at the end of the terrace...brilliant! (No reserving sunbeds here my foreign buddies!) Although not the biggest pools on the island, the hotel isn't that big either so its more than adequate, and with a seperate kiddies pool I can't think of any reason to complain. The views from the Pool are fantastic as the hotel is on a cliff edge( see pictures), there is direct access to the walkway which leads around to the beach or along the cliffs to the other hotels where you can have a quick drink and a nosey at their facilities. There are a lot of steps in the Hotel but a waterfall flows down from the reception and at each level is a pond with frogs in, then at the bottom where the swimming pools are there is deeper pond with 2 tortoises in it! kids loved it.... it might be a pain if you have prams but its not like your climbing a pyramid or anything! I'd say 3 flights of stairs in total from the reception all the way down to the pool so depending what level your on... you may only go down 1 level to the pool or up to the reception/restaraunt. There are 2 bars at this hotel. The main bar which is open from 7pm and is where all the entertainment is and the pool bar which is open from about 10am and has ice cream machines for the kids! Only one bar is open at a time - again because the hotel is only small but if your by the pool sunbathing...the bars open, and in the evening when you've had your tea and you stroll down to watch the entertainment....the bars open! Great. also there is wine and beer on tap in the restaraunt as well so your never far away from a cool drink! The staff are great as well, Victor who works the bars is always smiling and makes you feel very welcome, as does the receptionist who speaks a bit of english (she's from yorkshire!). The food at the calas park is very good. People say that you always get the same thing day after day, however if you think about it, everyday there is pizza, pasta, fish, salad, meat (pork, lamb, beef, sausages - usually a choice of 2), ham and cheese, vegetables etc.... what do you see when you look in your freezer..... you don't have to eat everything everyday. The same at Breakfast, they serve the full english if you want it, or cereal, or fruit, yogurts, toasties....and they will make you any type of egg you want if you ask the cook nicely. Great food and more choice than you need! The restaraunt is pretty much open all day as well. They close for about an hour from 11 - 12 and again from about 3.30 - 5.00. The evening and daytime entertainment is very good . The team work very hard to include all the children and adults and it is a credit to them for trying so hard. Pool and table tennis competitions, killer darts, treasure hunts, rifle shooting, waterpolo, face painting, bingo etc etc, it goes on pretty much all day for adults and children so you can't say theres nothing to do here.... you get at least 2 hours a day to relax around the pool while the kids are playing games ( unless you join in yourself ). Other than that, our transfer took just over an hour to get there and 2 hours to to get back so its pot luck. This is our second holiday to Calas de Mallorca, we love it here. A small town but it has everything you need. 3 beaches, 1 on your doorstep and the other 2 are just a beatiful walk around the coastline away. 2 Minigolf courses, 2 parks with go-karts, bouncy castles, ball pools and a zip wire, horserides, regular buses to Cala D'or and the markets, and plenty of bars and restaurants if you fancy a break from the hotel (the meeting place has live owls and eagles flying round and sky sports news 24hours a day!).
In all a great holiday in a great location. I'm just telling it as it was. I do read lots of reviews and find many people are very critical for no reason other than they probably had a bad holiday because of the weather or lost a case or expected 5 star quality when they paid little more than £1400 for a family of 4 all inclusive in a 3 star hotel in the school holidays!!!. Thats not the hotels fault. If you want the best of everything then go to a first choice family resort and pay twice as much. I booked with Low cost holidays again for the 3rd year running... Have great time if you go here or to Calas de Mallorca ( PS, you must go for a game of mini golf in the centre...Fabio Capello works there). Thanks and I hope this is helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
42 Thank Homer_Doh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Calas Park, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us.
Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Me and my partner stayed here end of may and thoughroughly enjoyed it...
Holiday started badly when an idiot took my suitcase from coach transfer by mistake and the lady on reception (Nathalie I think her name was!) seeing i was distraught really went above and beyond to call transfer company to find where the other hotel drops were then called all the hotels and managed to track my suitcase Down- then ran all over te complex to find me and let me no! She got a big box of choccies for that!! Beginning of season so luckily was nice and quiet! Sun bed situation was no probs everyone got one, ice-cream machine to make your own mr whippy style ice creams By pool bar and self serve soft drinks machine so handy to pop over and do yourself no need to wait to be served- yum-drinks great and plentiful u wernt limited, staff lovely, clean sheets and towels etc, food was as u expect in all Inc, but it was yummy- local bars and rests do very nice cheap meals. We didn't get out far to explore as wanted a chill out holiday but heard there was plenty of fun things nearby waterparks etc! Entertainment was good the animation team worked really hard and did a brill job with the little kids- evening shows were actually quite good too- dancing acts etc. I would happily consider going back and would recommend to anybody!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank notimpressed096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Calas Park, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We visited the calas park this August. My immediate thought was disappointment.... Rooms were tiny. Kids slept on sofa beds in the lounge then had to come through our room to get to the toilet.?!
The pool area is small and very cramped and we found ourselves having to get up at 6.30am to bag a sunbed!! Entertainment is all German. Food really boring with pizza and chips served for breakfast lunch and dinner every single day!! Oh and veal every day too. Yuck!!
The beach is a short walk away and is well worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reynaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Calas Park, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected. We apologize if the quality of the food was not exactly your taste. We do have hoteles more specialised in English guests in different areas of Mallorca, where I'm sure you will have felt more confortable. We are glad to inform you any time.

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Where do I start.......Room great. Food even better. Drinks.....a single measure at this place is more like a double! Steps = Hard work with a buggy and tried kids.....but great for working off the food.

Great selection of food here if you like your meats, fish, salads etc you wont be disappointed.
Friendly staff both at the bar and in the restaurant. Self service drinks soft/beer/wine/water jut great.

There was always ham, cheese, chips, rice, nuggets, fruit, yogs etc for the kids to eat.
The reason I say "go here if you have young kids" is when we went there were loads of em.

You wont feel embarrassed if you tell your kids off in the restaurant or by the pool. Several kids were marched back to their room from the poolside and dinner table lol.

We young kids ourselves you can imagine the table was a bit of a bomb site come the end of the meal. The staff never batted an eye lid and cleaned up after us no bother.

I doubt you'll bother with the snack bar bit (in the main restaurant outside of main meal times) you still be full - we were full up 24/7.

Kids liked to entertainment. There was kids disco, dancers, knife throwing act, snake act etc when we were there all good fun! You aint gunna get top acts performing it's not a cruise ship after all.

I'm sure we'll return one day the transfer was long (2 and a half hrs) I would consider taking a private taxi next time. But we paid about 25 quid return for 3 of us (resorthopper) so can't really complain.

All in all a great hotel in a lovely location.

Well done calas park !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMABB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Calas Park, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
1.1 km away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#6 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
0.3 km away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.4 km away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Globales America
Hotel Globales America
#5 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
5.5 km away
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
#5 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
41.9 km away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Calas Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Calas Park

Property: HSM Calas Park
Address: Calle Cala Romaguera 3, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Calas Park 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The apartments at HSM Calas Park, thanks to its privileged sea front location, high standard facilities, service, and the customer oriented, friendly staff have gained more and more clients who repeat their holidays year after year with us in this impressive complex. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Calas Park is situated in Calas de Mallorca, a small resort in the south east part of the island, 70 km away from Palma de Mallorca and 60 km from the airport. The area is known thanks to the tourism which began in the early 1960s. Nowadays, the resort offers a wide range of hotels, shops, bars and restaurants. Calas de Mallorca has 3 charming beaches: Domingos Gran and Domingos Petit - these 2 beaches are located 400 m away from the village centre and the hotel (there is an access from a beautiful sea promenade, with a direct access from the hotel) and Cala Antena (1,5 km away), which in itself is distinguished by the verticality of its coast. The complex is situated in the resort centre. Within proximity, there is Porto Cristo (15 km away), a lovely village with its famous Caves of Drach. Also, nearby there are many beautiful caves with spectacular views, as well as small and authentic fishing villages which complement the advantages of this hardly known area, but have become more and more appreciated and chosen by tourists. ROOMS: The complex consists of six 2 or 3 floor blocks and offers spacious and comfortable apartments. All of the apartments include a bedroom and a living room (with 2 sofa beds), a bathroom, air conditioning, fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and a terrace! Some of the apartments come with a sea view. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an inclusive board. The restaurant offers buffet style selection of hot and cold dishes, as well as a wide variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in the style of show cooking! All inclusive offers, besides the 3 main meals, includes snacks between meals and all kind of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. FACILITIES: The hotel offers a spacious terrace with an amazing sea view. It has a swimming pool for adults, and includes another one for children. The pool is surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Inside of the hotel there is a bar, cozy common areas, and a game room. CHILDREN: The complex at HSM Calas Park offers many facilities focused on fun for children! A swimming pool, playground and mini club with entertainers from our very own hotel staff! Our funny mascot called Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Mastercard and Visa credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Billiards (extra charge), French bowls and table tennis in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your HSM Calas Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Hsm Calas Park Hotel Calas De Majorca
HSM Calas Park Majorca, Spain - Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing