We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A week well spent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HSM Calas Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HSM Calas Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A week well spent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Not long back from a week at the "Calas Park", a quick resume as to how we ended up here; initially we booked on 'tinernet with thomas cook a week, all in, in Magaluf, only to find out later the young people describe it as s##galuf,alarm bells ringing. A colleague returning from Majorca had a day trip to Magaluf and returned to describe it as anarchy, this was during the day, turning on the T.V. reveals further mayhem, so no deal. Thomas cook refused to change the resort for us or offer any guidance or suggestions, no wonder they are going belly up?. So we used the flights and booked Calas Park mostly on trip advisor recommendations, excellent choice. The accomodation was clean and well presented with plenty of room in the apartment, with a lounge area and seperate bedroom, air con worked well at no extra cost. The cleaners visited every day, and the hotel site was clean and tidy. The hotel is mostly occupied with families of several nationalities and a few older couples (our catergory) the poolside offered the space to accomodate all, kids by the pool adults round the edges, the cliff path to the beach was accessable from the hotel very nice walk after dinner. The resturaunt was excellent, clean, friendly staff, and the food was first class always a good choice well cooked and fresh,we had no complaints breakfast lunch or dinner, we did make rarther too much use of the all inclusive vino one night and attended for breakfast late thinking things would not be quite as fresh but no it was as good as when were in 08:00. So all in all a very positive experience thank you Calas Park for saving our holiday. Simon and Christine

Room Tip: get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Simonp1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Calas Park, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Simon and Christine,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    223
    89
    24
    14
See reviews for
364
92
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel as we were not expecting a great deal from a 3 star hotel. We had an absolutely lovely holiday and our kids aged 3 and 4 had the best time ever. The animation team are brilliant and do so well with the kids. The set up at the pool area with the animation team within your sight really makes the holiday as you can relax by the pool and see what the kids are doing. There is painting, face painting, golf etc for the kids and the dance routines at the mini disco at night are the highlight. There are shows at night along with bingo and the animation team put on their own sketch show which is great fun along with miss calas park. I can't rate the animation team any higher well done Dennis, mellanie and mick. The food was lovely. The rooms are basic but very clean and exactly what is needed, we had a lovely pool and sea view. The beach is at a lovely cove 5 min walk away and you can ask for a picnic box to take with you on days out. Our transfer was only 1hr long although people have said it can take up to 3 hrs so we got a taxi back to airport which was 70 euros. All in all we had a brilliant, relaxing holiday and i would return again and again. This hotel is fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: ask for pool and sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fraser m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Calas Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel and specially our entertainment team. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

firstly we where put into this hotel at the last minute and did not know what to expect.however all i can say is outstanding the staff,food drink room all to a very high standard i would put this hotel better than some 4* hotels that i have stayed in.
even to leaving at 7am and the staff opened the dinning room so we could have a drink and something to eat prior to being picked up.
we will be going again very soon can not wait.
one of the best breaks we have had in a long time.
only down side would be after 10 at night should lay on some kind of disco for the adults however this did not spoil our holiday.
well done to all of you at calas park for making a holiday outstanding will see you all again soon.

Room Tip: try and go for rooms on same level as entrance my room was 628/627 sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Calas Park, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Rooms are very, very clean, dining hall and food was excellent lots of variety, hotel situation was superb with views that you could die for, pool area/pool bar was great, hotel staff where very polite and helpful, the 3 entertainers Denis, Mick & Mel are lovely people and showed genuine interest in catering for your needs, The hotel entertainment was very good and enjoyed by us as long as you are willing to participate, Would recommend this hotel to all and will be going back. Excellent Excellent Excellent

Room Tip: Rooms next to the pool are excellent, but all rooms and views are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Des O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Calas Park, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel and specially our entertainment team. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Booked as a sort of last minute thing after a windfall, based purely on reviews.
Firstly, if you have any sort of mobility problem please do not go here. The steps are constant, and you need to go up or down several flights to get anywhere. There is no one to help with cases when you arrive, or leave...to be honest all the steps made it extremely difficult for us all the time we were there.
Food was fine, I'm a fussy eater though so a lot of the time there wasn't much for me, so I made do with salad and fruit. There are a lot of pork and veal dishes, steak one lunchtime, and plenty of bread and pastas. Not the usual amount of chicken you get at an all inclusive, shame because I like chicken!
Drinks were lovely, everything we tried went down very well!
The animation team were a bit hit and miss, after the kids disco a couple of nights there was bingo and shows, but after about 10 o'clock until the bar closed there was just some background music. I asked for some soul or Motown stuff for us "oldies" which was played the next night, a lot of people danced and enjoyed it, but next night was back to square one. Very disappointing on the whole...I asked about the karaoke but was told that because of flooding it wasn't available. I just don't think the animation team were all that interested...they were new so not the same as previous reviews.
Beach is a couple of minutes walk away and very nice.
There are some restuarants and nightclubs nearby, we went to one (Tiffany's) which was ok but more for the youngsters than the over forties...we were pretty bored for most of the week in the evenings.
Plenty of shops for mooching about and buying souvenirs, lots of choice but prices vary a lot so shop around!
The only real saving grace for us was the staff...they were wonderful....incredibly helpful, polite and I can't fault them at all. I really hope the management appreciate them as much as they deserved. I tipped as much as I could, these people are like gold dust! Reception, restaurant, bar staff, cleaners, each and every one of them was a shining example of how hotel staff should be. Even on Friday when 150 Spanish people checked in (it was a bit chaotic) everyone remained smiling and nice.
I wouldn't go back, but I am sure it would be the perfect holiday for many people.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bernie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Calas Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comment. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it, we know they are doing their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. Thank you. Your opinion about the food and entertainment is very valuable for us, we will try to improve.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

On arrival at calas park I was overwhelmed with the stunning view from the reception area we were greeted by a lovely receptionist with fantastic English, the apartments are what you'd expect really for a 3* and are kept exceptionally clean. And are a comfortable size for a family of 4. The food was fantastic there was something different every day as well as the usual chips salad and bread there was always homemade pizza and a selection of cold meats and cheeses, the rabbit was our favorite dish of the week. The beach is close, the entertainment team were fabulous. Market/ shops close by. There are a lot of steps but we never found this a problem at all with children aged 3 and 5. All in all I would fully recommend and I would certainly go again

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Rachy8t7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Calas Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

this place does exactly what it says on the tin, i went with a group of friends were all 21 and we wanted a chillout holiday but with a couple of parties! the all inclusive is well worth it!! food is very good, evening entertainment wasnt for us but there is agreat bar 5 mins walk away (tiffany's)

best holiday ever!!! reccomend it to anyone

Room Tip: we had ground floor they all have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank thomasbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, HSM CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Calas Park, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us.
Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calas de Majorca
1.1 km away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#6 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
0.4 km away
Sol Calas de Mallorca
Sol Calas de Mallorca
#2 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 km away
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
Palia Maria Eugenia Hotel
#3 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Globales America
Hotel Globales America
#5 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
41.8 km away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
5.5 km away
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
Aparthotel JS Es Corso
#5 of 7 in Porto Colom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Calas Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Calas Park

Property: HSM Calas Park
Address: Calle Cala Romaguera 3, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Calas Park 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The apartments at HSM Calas Park, thanks to its privileged sea front location, high standard facilities, service, and the customer oriented, friendly staff have gained more and more clients who repeat their holidays year after year with us in this impressive complex. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Calas Park is situated in Calas de Mallorca, a small resort in the south east part of the island, 70 km away from Palma de Mallorca and 60 km from the airport. The area is known thanks to the tourism which began in the early 1960s. Nowadays, the resort offers a wide range of hotels, shops, bars and restaurants. Calas de Mallorca has 3 charming beaches: Domingos Gran and Domingos Petit - these 2 beaches are located 400 m away from the village centre and the hotel (there is an access from a beautiful sea promenade, with a direct access from the hotel) and Cala Antena (1,5 km away), which in itself is distinguished by the verticality of its coast. The complex is situated in the resort centre. Within proximity, there is Porto Cristo (15 km away), a lovely village with its famous Caves of Drach. Also, nearby there are many beautiful caves with spectacular views, as well as small and authentic fishing villages which complement the advantages of this hardly known area, but have become more and more appreciated and chosen by tourists. ROOMS: The complex consists of six 2 or 3 floor blocks and offers spacious and comfortable apartments. All of the apartments include a bedroom and a living room (with 2 sofa beds), a bathroom, air conditioning, fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and a terrace! Some of the apartments come with a sea view. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an inclusive board. The restaurant offers buffet style selection of hot and cold dishes, as well as a wide variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in the style of show cooking! All inclusive offers, besides the 3 main meals, includes snacks between meals and all kind of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. FACILITIES: The hotel offers a spacious terrace with an amazing sea view. It has a swimming pool for adults, and includes another one for children. The pool is surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Inside of the hotel there is a bar, cozy common areas, and a game room. CHILDREN: The complex at HSM Calas Park offers many facilities focused on fun for children! A swimming pool, playground and mini club with entertainers from our very own hotel staff! Our funny mascot called Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car. We accept both Mastercard and Visa credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini club for children. Billiards (extra charge), French bowls and table tennis in the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your HSM Calas Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Hsm Calas Park Hotel Calas De Majorca
HSM Calas Park Majorca, Spain - Calas De Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing