We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
171
17
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdom perignonthe penthouselong weekendbutler serviceromantic getawaypillow menumarcel wanderssmall beachsitting areastunning hotelwelcome drinkbooked this hotelour honeymoonsea viewon arrivalconciergecosmin
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 192 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Beautiful hotel, individually staff are wonderful. However, large snagging list still to be completed - loos not flushing in rooms on 2 nights (we were moved at 1.30am!), various things in rooms not working, no blinds yet on windows looking onto public road. Very very poor service at breakfast and by the pool. 2hrs later - still no porridge, pastries or fruits and ordered coffees never turned up. Simple things like club sandwiches took nearly 3hrs to arrive by the pool. Menus only in German. Doesn't feel quite finished, but if these things are sorted it could be amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bmerm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Portals Nous, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impression of your recent holiday at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain our excellent standards.

We sincerely regret that you encountered technical issues in your room, however we are delighted to read that a solution was rapidly encountered, we consistently ask our guests to inform us immediately of any difficulties during their holiday with us, as at IBEROSTAR one of our main goals is complete customer satisfaction. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Regarding the service, we take note of the improvement opportunities that your comments offer us and thank you for bringing them to our attention. Excellence in service is truly one of our strengths and we strive for it to continue to be so. We choose and train our workers to offer a valued and personalized service for our guests. In addition, at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous we regularly organize courses and specific training to ensure that all of our staff are knowledgeable about correct practice procedures. We are really sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We also, apologize for the misunderstanding with our menus; we have menus in varied languages, so we are very sad that there was some confusion in that aspect.

However, thank you for your kind words for our team here, they work very hard on a daily basis to make sure our guests are well attended to at all times and they truly are an asset to our hotel. We will relay your comments to all of them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been acknowledged. Also, we are delighted to read that you appreciated our beautiful, luxurious beachfront hotel, with an interior designed by Marcel Wanders, themed suites and exclusive décor in one of the most exclusive spots on Majorca.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company in the not too distant future at one of our IBEROSTAR hotels, and once again, thank you for your review.

Best regards,

Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

I recently visited Iberostar Grand Hotel Portals Nous and I must say this is an outstanding hotel, new, and very nicely equipped.
First impression was great: on arrival, you are greeted with a glass of champagne and very attentive staff who really can't do enough to please your stay.
Rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and very modern, overlooking the sea. They really paid attention and took care of every single detail.
The restaurant has un outstanding terrace with with a fabolous sea view as well. The menu is fantastic and the food: absolutely exquisite.
Spa amenities are great: rooftop pool and jacuzzi are simply breathtaking. Once you get to the rooftop area, you just wish to stay there for the lifetime.
What I would really like to point out is the delicious breakfast at the terrace with a stunning view at the beach.
Beautiful environment, attentive staff, delicious food, you just turn your head towards the sun and enjoy. What more could you possibly wish for?
I would definitely recommend Iberostar Grand Hotel Portal Nous, and I am looking forward to come back again.

Branko Ćupić

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank brankocupic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Portals Nous, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Branko,

Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience. If our multi-faceted efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Very happy with my stay at this hotel! I was looking for a quiet, well located to the sea, up-market hotel, serving good food and found all I was looking for. Arrival was very welcoming, the room (Executive) was very well apportioned with nice modern furnishings. Lovely view from the balcony and rooms. Excellent bathroom with power shower and good selection of toiletries. Room service was very good with options on being disturbed or not on a button! Spa very nice. The restaurant served near Michelin 1 star food for the evening dinner and the breakfast choices and quality of food were very good. Great outside seating area for dining at any time of the day! Staff overall were fantastic with the attention to detail you expect as this level. Lack of Spa prices for massages etc not available at the spa or in the room, although available at reception was the only odd thing. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for the sea view at this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Grand Portals Nous, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Tim,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be wonderful to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous hotel amazing service!.. Champagne on arrival... Beautiful room with lovely decor... Roof top pool fab!..
Lea from the concierge was very helpful nothing was too much trouble!.. We really enjoyed our stay... Lots to do locally too!
Bars restaurants etc... Right on the beach... Would definitely go back ...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Portals Nous, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Rachel,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the travelers.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager

IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

I´ve stayed at beginning August with my boyfriend in this new fantastic hotel in Portals. Location is amazing with breathtaking views. Due to my jobs I travel to may 5 stars hotels around the globe, service in general is ok, very kind. Spa is great, restaurant has an amazing terrace facing the sea which is ideal for a romantic dinner. An special mentioned has to be done for their concierge service, they totally have changed our overall experience at the hotel. Ivan and his team they do a fantastic job! For sure the upcoming year this hotel will be a must! For sure I´ll be back!
Alicia

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Portals Nous, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Alicia,

Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience. If our efforts in all our areas are appreciated by our guests, this is a success for us.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards

Quality Manager

IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews