We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
93
139
75
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
139
75
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus lovely square shower over the bath beach break family run hotel short stay bed was comfortable big balcony stayed here for one night palma airport cleaning service decent hotel balcony door bit dated enjoyed my stay minutes from the airport lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 376 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We stayed here twice, a 1 night stay on both occasions.
I booked a family room for 4, the price was reasonable. The first time the room overlooked the main road outside the hotel and it was extremely noisy for most of the night. The room was basic, with one double bed and two single beds.
You have to pay extra to use the safe in the room, and also have to pay a deposit for the remote control for the tv.
The second time we got a room facing a side street, and it was noticeably quieter. That room had two bathrooms but only one of them had a toilet. The shower curtain was about 10 centimetres too short so every time we had a shower the whole room was flooded.
The hotel is very close to the airport and the beach was also a short walk away.
Staff was friendly and helpful. They let us leave our luggage in the office after check-out, as we had a late flight.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zsuzsa_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. Can pastilla is nice and quiet despite the number of tourists. There are no nightclubs nearby, no loud music, just a great selection of family restaurants, miles of beach and a nice relaxed atmosphere. No one trying to accost you in the street to force you into their restaurant. You can practically spit at the beach from the hotel, all amenities nice and close including bus to Palma for €1.50.
Hotel is literally a five minute drive from the airport, €15 in a cab. The staff here can't do enough for you, so friendly and helpful. The room is very basic but spacious and the beds are very comfy (i think memory foam mattresses) and the shower is hot and powerful all you need for a beach based holiday. The hotel provides free umbrellas for use on the beach and sun hats too. Wine is €7 a bottle, water €1.50
Breakfast was a little bit hit and miss. I'm a veggie and I like fruit for brekkie but it was quite limited on fruit with two fresh types of fruit every day such as nectarines, plums, apples, peaches and oranges and you had to cut it up yourself. That said there was plenty of other choice, eggs, bacon, sausages, omelettes, plenty of bread and continental breakfast choices and cereals too, I'm just a bit fussy so ate the fruit and scrambled eggs most days and really couldn't complain as I had plenty to eat.
I would definitely return to this hotel, there was nothing more we needed than a comfy base in a quiet location to spend the days on the beach. If you want a pool this hotel is not for you as it doesn't have one.
Top tip for eating out. DO try the Il colosseo restaurant, turn down the first street to the right of the hotel. It's amazing, proper Italian food, wood fired pizzas, huge portions of pasta and a lovely friendly owner.
AVOID the buttery restaurant, stale dry food and very expensive
Two for one cocktails in the Cuban bar are good value.
We ate lunch from the bakery/cafe just down from the hotel each day, she makes amazing tuna salad baguettes on gorgeous fresh bread to take away and munch on the beach.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Luckily only stayed here for 1 night on our way back from Alcudia for early morning flight.
Positives was there was 5 of us so the room was so big, think it could have slept about 10!!
However, for the price we paid the room was dark,dingy and depressing but worse of all it absolutely stank of cigarette smokes which we 3 children was not good at all.
Felt really depressed staying here so glad it was just for one night.
Breakfast was not great either. Bad selection.
Staff were friendly and polite tho

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We have been here twice and love it. If you love glossy modern hotels, it's not for you. If you like small family run good value hotels, I would recommend it. Ask for a room overlooking the square, otherwise you'll probably overlook a side road or building. There is a small market on Tuesdays and Thursdays in the square and lots of people watching when sitting on the balcony. The location is great as it's 2 minutes to the beach and all the restaurants. It's also at the nicer end of can pastilla, being nearer the harbour end and cala estancia, rather than steering towards arenal which is chavvy and tacky. The hotel itself is friendly and quiet. We love the fact that there are holiday umbrellas and mats that people have left, available for clients to use for the whole week. The breakfast is plentiful. There is hot food such as bacon, eggs. There were baked beans occasionally although they were cold, and they also provide some sort of vegetables which we found amusing for breakfast. They provide fresh fruit, cold meats, breads, toast, pastries, donuts, pain au chocolate, croissants, cereals, so plenty for everyone. They constantly refill the breakfast and although it gets busy, we've never had to wait to find a table. The only shame is that they don't provide fresh orange juice. They did once, (probably from a carton though), and it went immediately. The air conditioning was great and very effective, and you can control from your room. We didn't have any noise issues - I guess that depends who your neighbours are. We used the safe which you have to pay for, and leave a 20 euro deposit. Taxis are outside when you want to get back to the airport and it's only 5 minutes away so very very handy. We took the bus to Palma (bus 15) and on our return it drops right by the hotel. It's only 1.50 euros into Palma each which is amazing, although it's 5 euros to and from the airport (bus 21). Things the hotel could improve on - update the bathrooms would be nice - some dirty grouting and old fashioned over the bath showers, although it worked really well and we had no problems with it. We also had a fridge in the room which was invaluable for keeping water cold. It is what it is and we will return.

Room tip: request room overlooking square
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank womanhusband2kids1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Pros: walking distance to the beach; accessible to public transportation (we took the taxi coming from the airport but took the bus going to the airport); lots of places to go shopping and dining out; staff are very friendly and courteous; you can leave your luggage after check-out and can even take a shower (from the beach); Room is big with two toilets and baths
Cons: no free wifi; you have to rent the TV remote control

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews