We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
204
161
31
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
161
31
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus pool area is shaded cooking eggs extremely helpful staff pool and hot tub hanging space for clothes quiet residential street travel light shaving kit rooms are small the main hotel great hotel no hesitation in returning free toiletries dressing table few minutes walk snack menu
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 404 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights over the Easter weekend . Arrived early and room wasn't ready so we dropped luggage off in the room provided ... ask at reception for the key .. and we went for a drink down by the harbour .
Returned an hour or so later and room was ready . We were in the main hotel building there is an annexe building over the road . Our room was round the back of the hotel and to be honest the view from the balcony left a to be desired . I know this is nothing to do with the hotel but the building we over looked had a garden so over grown it looked like scrub land . Also a lot of the locals keep dogs shut up in apartments / flats all day , once one starts barking it sets the others off . This could get on your nerves .

Back to the room .... We knew they were on the small side but for 4 days we could could manage. The bathroom was very modern but with a perspex wall which although added light to the bathroom also meant if either of you got out in the night then the whole room was illuminated.

Two beds pushed together, safe available and small toiletries provided .hair dryer in bathroom . Not a lot of storage space in the room , good job it was only 4 nights .

We stayed bed and breakfast and to be honest the restaurant is one of the most pleasant ones I've ever eaten in , very open plan , not too busy , easy to walk round , not rushed and an unbelievable choice . The staff were very helpful and quick to clear tables .

Drinks by the pool in the afternoon were refreshingly inexpensive and it was a nice area to sit in and chill out .

Out and About

We ve stayed here before so Mels bar down by the harbour is a favourite place to go . The food is cooked to order and a fairly good choice from all day breakfast to lunches and curry . Drinks are reasonable too . It was lovely to sit there and watch the wind surfing competition that was taking place.

We went to Marisas for a couple of drinks one evening and then fancying a pittza when to Restaurant Palm Beach which is further along the promenade. Unfortunately after we d placed the order we realised the restaurant allowed customers to vape in the enclosed area which meant we cancelled and went elsewhere. We don't mind people vaping outdoors but in an enclosed space it is annoying as we can both taste it.

The hotel is quite close to the airport and it's a nice walk towards Palma and the end of the runway if you head in that direction. The path is shared with bikers and mopeds so you need to be aware of each other . Some cyclists were particularly aggressive when over taking cutting in close to walkers .

To Sum up .... A pleasant hotel , adult only so quiet and the staff go the extra mile to make you feel welcome . The area is peaceful but I expect it may be different at the height of the season . Would we go back ?? Yes for a short break it's ideal .

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jill1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Director Comercial at BQ Amfora Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Jill,

It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality at BQ Amfora Beach and we want to thank you for sharing it with others. The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday. Once more, we thank you for sharing this perfect review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Best regards

BQ Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018

My husband & I stayed here for a long weekend over the Easter weekend on a B&B basis and we could not have asked for a lovelier hotel. From checking in with Michelle on reception, through to checking out in the early hours with a different member of staff, we could not have asked for a more friendly bunch. The staff make this hotel, they always have a smile and like to have a little chat. The cocktails are fabulous too and cheaper than outside of the hotel which is extremely unusual! We also ate here a couple of times for lunch and dinner and again, the food was fabulous and half the price of outside of the hotel!

The hotel is so clean and tidy. The rooms are smaller than we're used to, but have everything you need, including a mini fridge.

The hotel is also well located, a short walk down to the seafront promenade and you can easily walk to Palma (4.5km along the seafront). In the other direction (3.5km) is another small town, along the way are plenty of bars/restaurants to stop for coffee/tea etc.

There is no car park at this hotel, we hired a car, but had no problem finding a spot to park in the road of the hotel. This may be a different story in the height of summer though.

We will definitely return to this hotel for another long weekend.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CherCheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Director Comercial at BQ Amfora Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear couple,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are really delighted with your feedback about our staff and our service, and we are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at BQ Amfora Beach hotel.

We hope to be able to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards from BQ Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend. I couldn’t recommend this hotel highly enough. Nice and quiet. The staff are all very friendly- the reception staff, bar staff, breakfast staff, housekeeping staff. Always smiling and very helpful. The room was brilliant. Small and compact but spotlessly clean, and the way they use the space is great. Shower was brilliant. Beds were the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept in in a hotel in a long time. There is a fridge in the room which is included free of charge. Big spacious balcony. The breakfast is so good. Such a great selection of foods, especially if you like continental breakfasts- brilliant selection of breads, fruit, cereals, cold meats etc and make omelettes to order.

I would highly recommend this hotel. And I will definitely return. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Director Comercial at BQ Amfora Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Stuart,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are really delighted with your feedback about our staff and our service, and we are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at BQ Amfora Beach hotel.

We hope to be able to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards from BQ Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for long weekend. As solo traveller this great hotel is great felt very safe. For me this hotel perfect very clean . Breakfast lovely to and snack bar menu great value for money . Drinks great price to. All the staff are very friendly to that's what makes it great hotel . This gets full marks from me . I will return . Will be looking at other BQ hotels also .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Looe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Director Comercial at BQ Amfora Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Lisa,

Thank you very much for your nice opinion!

We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at the BQ Amfora Beach Hotel! We wish to welcome you back very soon and return to enjoy a memorable experience with us, we will strive to please and surprise you on your next visit.

Greetings from Mallorca!

BQ Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights over the Easter break. Amazing value. Rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean with bright and fresh decor. We had breakfast each morning and what superb choice! Eggs, omelettes and pancakes could be freshly cooked to order. Excellent friendly service from all staff. Pool area looked great although the weather wasn’t quite warm enough to try it out.
Hotel is located in a side street and therefore there isn’t a sea view but the seafront is only a 200m walk away.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Director Comercial at BQ Amfora Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Sarah,

Thank you very much for your nice opinion!
We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience staying with us at the BQ Amfora Beach Hotel and that you recognize our efforts for our valued guests!

Looking forward to welcome you again very soon!
With warm regards,

BQ Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews