We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, shame about the food”
Review of The Village Cafe

The Village Cafe
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Deia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Very well made small Cafe which serves international food. Freshly prepared food, salads, great dessert...and Lemonade!! Romantic settings, very loving owners...
manchester
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, shame about the food”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We visited Deia on a recommendation from a friend, we came across the village cafe and decided to eat there because of the beautiful view. When our food arrived we weren't very impressed, mine was cold in the middle and my husband didn't like his meal either. I would definitely recommend going to Deia, but not this restaurant!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    66
    19
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yes go here!”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I'd just like to add my recommendation to the chorus - while I was very happy with my choice, I think I would've been very happy with everything on the menu. A previous commenter said it was restricted - I disagree. It's SEASONAL, FRESH and MADE TO ORDER. Also, the Mallorcan wines on the list are definitely nice to accompany the meal.
The waitstaff was friendly, we sat out on the terrace - everything was lovely and the beautiful atmosphere complements the food perfectly. Two of us had drinks, lunch, dessert (couldn't resist!) and coffee for ~€50.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaSilvestri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Off the main road, restricted menu but great service and inexpensive.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Swingelish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best value in Deia”
Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

We ate twice here during our 3 day stay, once at lunchtime and and also on a Sunday evening. There are not many restaurants open on Sundays out of the main season but The Village Cafe is so good that this wasn't a hardship for us. It is run by two Hungarian friends who have travelled the world and shared their experiences of Vietnam with us, particularly Hoi-An. They are very personable young men and will vary the menu to suit you. I can see why it gets such good reviews and can heartily reccomend it. It represents good value for money as a bonus!

Helpful?
1 Thank wrason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh food and great service”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We really enjoyed our dining experience at The Village Cafe. The service was excellent and the food was very fresh and locally sourced. Loved the almond cake and of course you can have it served with almond ice cream..all the better..The desserts come from Soller and are all homemade so you know you are getting the best!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank connie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Village Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing